how much i get per moth. got allownce? got freebies?Originally posted by mhcampboy:caaaan
i a lvls leh. i thot can rise very fastOriginally posted by Fatum:of course .... you can even sign on to be an occifer .....
but you'll be wearing kit kat bars for a very very very long time .....
sign 10 year contract will give u a free set of xbox 360.Originally posted by Tragic Clown:how much i get per moth. got allownce? got freebies?
got free game?Originally posted by Ito_^:sign 10 year contract will give u a free set of xbox 360.
1 free game.Originally posted by Tragic Clown:got free game?
what titleOriginally posted by Ito_^:1 free game.
not very sure, call up mindef and ask lor.Originally posted by Tragic Clown:what title
i shyOriginally posted by Ito_^:not very sure, call up mindef and ask lor.
ownself go ask. dun be lazy.Originally posted by Tragic Clown:i shy
can ask for mi? where to sign on. i wan to sign on. i wan to be captain
wat noomberOriginally posted by Ito_^:ownself go ask. dun be lazy.
1800-3676767Originally posted by Tragic Clown:wat noomber
todae got open? holiday lehOriginally posted by Ito_^:1800-3676767
A levels very big?Originally posted by Tragic Clown:i a lvls leh. i thot can rise very fast
my sister say her bf oso a lvels now captain after just 15 years in army. a lvl of cos bigOriginally posted by mhcampboy:A levels very big?
15 years in army. captain.Originally posted by Tragic Clown:my sister say her bf oso a lvels now captain after just 15 years in army. a lvl of cos big
from ur another thread u start... i confirm 100% plus chop u wouldn't make it... too pampered thinking of the real life of the army... the choice. u wouldnt even make it in bmt.
http://afs.sagepub.com/cgi/reprint/33/2/265
The Roar of the Lion City - Ethnicity, Gender, and Culture in the Singapore Armed Forces
Abstract:
Although the Singapore Armed Forces is one of the most technologically advanced militaries in Southeast Asia, it suffers from a number of institutional weaknesses. Singapore's multiethnic but Chinese-dominated society and unique geographical and political characteristics result in challenges in both the recruitment and retention of high-quality personnel into the armed forces as well as in developing the proper role in the military for Singapore's Malay minority (whom the government historically has seen as a security risk but who also have a strong cultural inclination toward military service). This article contends that in meeting these challenges, Singapore has reduced the effectiveness and professionalism of its military significantly by unwisely preventing Malay participation systematically in key areas of the armed forces, by limiting the positions women can hold in the military, and by using a promotion system that is based more on education and scholarships than on proven competence.
Key Words: Singapore • ethnicity • professionalism • civil-military relations
By Sean P. Walsh
dun bother telling him.. he just making fun only..Originally posted by Vince Disel:In order to sign on as an officer, you first need to be accepted into OCS during BMT. IF you want to sign on now, its highly impossible. They would ask you to sign on during your NSF stint. By the way, don't be fooled by those guang-ho images of soldiers on TV, they are very misleading...
I wanted to sign on too before my enlistment date, but after i went through it, you would have a total different perspective of the army. And possessing a 'A' certificate won't get you very far. You need to have a degree. Diploma holders are considered to have a higher education level as you. So think twice before you do anything drastic.
today not holiday. tmr start den is.Originally posted by Tragic Clown:todae got open? holiday leh
all machineOriginally posted by Ito_^:today not holiday. tmr start den is.
6 years until 15 years, maybe 20 years .......... still CaptainOriginally posted by mhcampboy:15 years in army. captain.
WELL DONE!
my friend diploma... 6 years in army. captain.