Originally posted by beavan:that's a myth, fastest was some commando at 5min 55seconds. which is pretty DAMN fast.
your PC is 2LT Akmal right? haha, the most garang PC among the 4 platoons. but you haven't seen what our PC, 2LT Brynner can be when he's mad.....i tell you he'll tekan us until we cry ah. during our field camp, he was really strict with us...although sometimes he can joke. on the 2nd last day of field camp, he went to ransacked our whole platoon's basha, every single item all kena thrown, because we never pack our things properly. then he made us fall in, whole lot knock it down, kena fooked upside down really jialat, made us double to the latrine area, prone down and leopard crawl through the mud. then followed by 3 rounds around the campsite, came back and kena fooked again, push-ups, sit-ups, crunches and jumping jacks. whole thing lasted really long. i heard he's even more strict with the previous batch. but luckily he cleared leave soon after and the new fooked up PC came to take over us.Originally posted by hao_hao:i enlisted into NS on 3 dec 2005 .... was posted to kilo "k" coy pl4 ...... spent 15 wks there ... (pes BP mar) .... well daes spent there were fun .. no doubt training was siong .. but i enjoyed it .... i loved the live range n the cookhouse ..... my OC was a super nice guy ... he will nv f ppl .... whenever we did something n he wasnt happy with it .. he will get the whole coy to fall in inside the lecture rm n speak to all of us ..... my PC was oso coy 2IC .... a funny man who can joke ard when slacking .. but when it comes to training he is damn serious ..... his rifle PT is the punishment tat i wll nv forget ..... once when every1 was havign training but i forgot wat was it ... den he .. together with the CSM ..... N PS of all 4 platoons ... went into all the bunks n raided all the unlocked cupboards ... he took the rifles n messed up the cupboard ...... n pretended tat nothing has happened .... den after every1 was back in the bunk resting den we found tat some of our cupboards were "ransacked" ...... den my PS called the whole coy to heads out ..... den told us to fall in in watever attire we were wearing ..... n to bring along our rifles ..... when every1 was at the field ..... my PC oso the 2IC came out n said ... " gentlemen .. u c tat tree over there .. i wan u to touch tat tree n come back .... GO! WAITING FOR WAT ? " den he told us to pick up our rifles .... n did 100 sets of 4 jumping jacks ..... den repeat .. den whole lot knock it down .... n stay there .... n we had to go real low .. till our bodies touched the ground .... the ground was super muddy on tat dae ... n all of us had a muddy chest ... he would scold us while we were in that position ...... the whole thing lasted an hr .......... after tat standby universe in 3 mins ..... tats the siongest dae of my BMT life ... my field camp oso not tat siong
ya ... tats rite .. 2LT Brynner ? hahahaha i saw wat u guys went thru during field camp .. pitied u guys hehe ..... the new PC ar ? was 2LT GU ( tell me if im wrong ) .. i rmbr seeing him in my current camp MINDEF ... he signed on now he LTAOriginally posted by lamo:your PC is 2LT Akmal right? haha, the most garang PC among the 4 platoons. but you haven't seen what our PC, 2LT Brynner can be when he's mad.....i tell you he'll tekan us until we cry ah. during our field camp, he was really strict with us...although sometimes he can joke. on the 2nd last day of field camp, he went to ransacked our whole platoon's basha, every single item all kena thrown, because we never pack our things properly. then he made us fall in, whole lot knock it down, kena fooked upside down really jialat, made us double to the latrine area, prone down and leopard crawl through the mud. then followed by 3 rounds around the campsite, came back and kena fooked again, push-ups, sit-ups, crunches and jumping jacks. whole thing lasted really long. i heard he's even more strict with the previous batch. but luckily he cleared leave soon after and the new fooked up PC came to take over us.
Oh wow, that is pretty awful bookout timing you guys got. Despite being more siong, there is one advantage that we earlier batches has over you guys - we get to book out on Friday nightsOriginally posted by jianfish9:Enhanced BMT is the new Non-PTP BMT. 9weeks only due to my batch being the first one that is undergoing the 1yr 10mth service duration.
In terms of Rank, a 2LT is still of a higher position.
How else do you explain that we have to book out at 5pm, reach mainland at 6pm and be back the next day at 6pm. Barely 24hours, less if you include traveling time. My OC got hint hint to us before. Even during CNY, we were the last to book out again. Once, twice can lppl, but not every time. I know NS no such thing as unfair but also must be more discreet.
Lucky some of the parents of my platoon mates are *ahem* one so end up got some action taken at least. Civilian still bigger rank after all.
yah, 2LT Gu the farked up, sarcastic and big-ego fella. as a PC he cannot make it, and i remembered he once boasted about reaching the rank as a lieutenant-colonel (LTC). come on lah, unless he improves his attitude, i bet he won't even last 3 years.Originally posted by hao_hao:ya ... tats rite .. 2LT Brynner ? hahahaha i saw wat u guys went thru during field camp .. pitied u guys hehe ..... the new PC ar ? was 2LT GU ( tell me if im wrong ) .. i rmbr seeing him in my current camp MINDEF ... he signed on now he LTA
hahaha ..... i guess he mus be suffering at MINDEF now .....Originally posted by lamo:yah, 2LT Gu the farked up, sarcastic and big-ego fella. as a PC he cannot make it, and i remembered he once boasted about reaching the rank as a lieutenant-colonel (LTC). come on lah, unless he improves his attitude, i bet he won't even last 3 years.
playing golf and enjoying his retirement.Originally posted by mhcampboy:
col loh
anyone know where is he now?
oh? retire already ar?Originally posted by Gordonator:playing golf and enjoying his retirement.
den ask ur grandma do lor....Originally posted by Schwing:but i thought the trip would last only about 20-25 mins?
anyways, do they still say things like "my grandma can do better than you" kind of things? and i heard there's no more log pt, rifle pt, bayonet fighting etc...
better not cry... u dun wanna be labelled a guniang or crybaby by ur sergeant or pc or bunkmates, dun u?Originally posted by lamo:your PC is 2LT Akmal right? haha, the most garang PC among the 4 platoons. but you haven't seen what our PC, 2LT Brynner can be when he's mad.....i tell you he'll tekan us until we cry ah. .
Well, I don't know whether to say your batch luckier or mine. But sure as hell I would give anything to be able to book out on a Friday night. It would be pure ecstasy. Alas, no such chance. Somehow I loved to wake up on a Saturday morning. Everyone in weekend mood already so everyone is very nice.Originally posted by Theballstopshere:Oh wow, that is pretty awful bookout timing you guys got. Despite being more siong, there is one advantage that we earlier batches has over you guys - we get to book out on Friday nights
So by Thursday we were already really in the "book-out mood", you can sense that everyone is happy. So on Friday we move really quickly so that we can get to have dinner fast before we book out. And almost no one will finish the food as everyone wants to book-out and eat. Can remember the Fridays that everyone marched really quickly back to the bunks and pack up the bags.
Imagine, book out on Friday nights, and book in on Sunday nights! I was lucky that I was in one of those last few batches to have this privilege. Heard ppl from Nee Soon complained about it and it was abolished because of this reason.
Bravo warrior! vOriginally posted by jianfish9:Did my BMT at Tekong Bravo Coy in 2005. Felt like a crappy place. Just finished my A levels and straight away thrown into this hell-hole. Was in Enhanced batch but my fitness is really bad coz for the last six months never exercise at all once I cleared my Napfa test.
Before I enlist, I thought NS was Bad but after I enlisted, I thought NS is even worse than I thought.
Did not like the Specs and officers there. Who do they think they are? Got 3 stripes or 1 bar so what? My friends and I made an agreement that once out in the corporate world, if we see them, we will give them hell. Lol. My OC was good though. Was a Senior Warrant but then is not commissioned so ended up my company always last to book out and we had to complain to the 2IC of BMTC. We book out at 5pm on Every Sat.
Luckily had good friends there, I guess going through hardship always create good friends.
Anyway, Glad I Ord. Since my reservist is 8-5 guess I don't mind going back but not so soon in my career though.
Personally, BMT is the worst place of my NS. Crap really. Glad I was there for 9weeks only.
If given a choice I would opt for early bookout and more siong rather than late bookout and less siong. Friday bookout makes a lot of difference! Imagine we could still meet up later in town or on Sat with the thought of book-in quite far from our minds.Originally posted by jianfish9:Well, I don't know whether to say your batch luckier or mine. But sure as hell I would give anything to be able to book out on a Friday night. It would be pure ecstasy. Alas, no such chance. Somehow I loved to wake up on a Saturday morning. Everyone in weekend mood already so everyone is very nice.
Anyway, I really don't see the point of Tekan. Especially when its done for the sake of it. After BMT, I was fortunate not to be Tekan'ed and we could work out everything nicely without resorting to such methods. It does nothing but just make us hate NS more and bear a Grudge. Grrr....
No, not 05/06/07. I was PTP batch, enlisted last year 16/12/06 but now due to my shoulder injury I was posted to Ayer Rajah camp OETI as an armour vehicle tech trainee.Originally posted by snk86:ninja 05/06/07?
Now, we r known as Bronco warriors ... with a whole new group (as in, probably different from jianfish) of WOSE as our commanders ... heheOriginally posted by monoslayer:Bravo warrior! v
haiz.. really miss my BMT days...Originally posted by gd4u:Now, we r known as Bronco warriors ... with a whole new group (as in, probably different from jianfish) of WOSE as our commanders ... hehe
gortex boots? is that the new gen type of boots? i'm still wearing the old type, given to me on my enlistement day...had to go to GSMB at teck whye and collect en route to hendon camp, whereby the RPL is waiting to bring us to tekong...wanted to buy a new pair of boots during my last incamp, but too ex...only had ard 130 in my credits...Originally posted by Theballstopshere:Anyways, I hope you have a much better time during reservist. I have I think about four more cycles to go before hanging up my gortex boots.
Yeap, that's the new boots. The top half of the boots is pretty flexible, not full leather like our old boots, and the soles are thicker. I would say it is definitely more comfortable. One thing you must credit SAF is that they are always trying to improve our personal equipment, although some improvements did not materalise as well as we hope to.Originally posted by Schwing:gortex boots? is that the new gen type of boots? i'm still wearing the old type, given to me on my enlistement day...had to go to GSMB at teck whye and collect en route to hendon camp, whereby the RPL is waiting to bring us to tekong...wanted to buy a new pair of boots during my last incamp, but too ex...only had ard 130 in my credits...