LOL. lets not forget the annual Cooking Range. good cooks will get the Cooksman badge.Originally posted by Ponders:before that they must draw it from the Panskote.
every last parade, must send in Pans.
then DO must check that all Pans are in before he locks the Panskote.
Sous Chef lah.Originally posted by Gordonator:LOL. lets not forget the annual Cooking Range. good cooks will get the Cooksman badge.
If you are a NSF and ppl ask what your vocation is..Originally posted by tofushop193:there is still cook vocation...but they are call chef now...in sembawang camp there is this unit call CTP...catering training platoon and i am in this unit...damn shiok sia...but we only go overseas cook...here we only do function
Good questions..Originally posted by KoolKool:hi Chef, what functions do you do ? I seem to see outside catering in most camps. maybe, even the Army people does not know the existence of your unit. or do you do only the high level functions, such as when MINDEF holds functions at Istana ? or you cater for the Chiefs daily meals ?
I believe you. Because overseas bases do require cooks too. Not to mention RSN vessels.Originally posted by tofushop193:nvm if u guys don believe...i knew there will be this kind of reply...like wat i always prepare to hear when ppl ask me wat am i doing in army
I believe you. Just wondering who do you cook for when you are not overseas.Originally posted by tofushop193:nvm if u guys don believe...i knew there will be this kind of reply...like wat i always prepare to hear when ppl ask me wat am i doing in army
show us your apron.Originally posted by tofushop193:ya lor...i told all my frens i am a chef they don believe until i took out my apron from my bag...hahha...those in sembawang camp should know wat is CTP la
So it's an NTC-2 cert?Originally posted by tofushop193: