ya but wads the use, everybody is doing their own job n nothing else n thinking for themselves , they cant help at all,Originally posted by allentyb:u have a upperstudy right?
lol that is the last thing i would do, seriously they cant do muchOriginally posted by Patrik:If u really cannot take it,i suggest u see ur superior and talk to him/her about it.
i can stay in but for wad? i already dread the place, if i stay in even if i am not on overnight duty, i am very sure i will need to kana arrows n do some shit again.Originally posted by Fatum:request to stay in ... then you don't have to wake up at such an ungodly hour every day ... machiam like BMT ....
just think of how many hours you spend travelling every day ....
staying out is over-rated ....
hmmm,Originally posted by borntolive:i can stay in but for wad? i already dread the place, if i stay in even if i am not on overnight duty, i am very sure i will need to kana arrows n do some shit again.
nope ... you can be productive ... read, study, pump iron, whatever self improvement you want ....Originally posted by borntolive:i can stay in but for wad? i already dread the place, if i stay in even if i am not on overnight duty, i am very sure i will need to kana arrows n do some shit again.
i got weekend duties too, if i stay in as wad u have suggested, then i wouldnt be able to go home. for our place here if theres time to go home, we try to go cause sometimes weekends may be burn due to dutiesOriginally posted by Fatum:nope ... you can be productive ... read, study, pump iron, whatever self improvement you want ....
if you spend two hours travelling home, two hours travelling to book in every day, that's 4 hours that you could have for yourself ... in the end you have very little real spare time for yourself at home, right ? .... and I'm not going to go into the cost in transport and meals here ....
I had the option of staying out towards the end of my NS tour too, but I got sick of having to wake up at ungodly hours in the mornings ....
hey, u wld get more fair skin lah seriously, 2 guys on course currently wif mi have entered DB be4 n they are bloodly pale laOriginally posted by allentyb:detention barrack is worse than jail.......
X2Originally posted by KenPlus:Motivation?well just think that every time you book in once,it one day nearer to your ORD DATE.That what i tell myself everytime when i got sick and tired of the stupid place
\Originally posted by R3SsH|n:can stay in and go home anytime you like?
i m like 1 yr 3-4 mths more, wa lao countdown i go mad siaOriginally posted by KenPlus:Motivation?well just think that every time you book in once,it one day nearer to your ORD DATE.That what i tell myself everytime when i got sick and tired of the stupid place
thats why i m always looking forward to the day when i have no overnite duty n i can book out of this sh1thole n pump iron n release the stressOriginally posted by Fatum:nope ... you can be productive ... read, study, pump iron, whatever self improvement you want ....
if you spend two hours travelling home, two hours travelling to book in every day, that's 4 hours that you could have for yourself ... in the end you have very little real spare time for yourself at home, right ? .... and I'm not going to go into the cost in transport and meals here ....
I had the option of staying out towards the end of my NS tour too, but I got sick of having to wake up at ungodly hours in the mornings ....
Aiyo the time will come one loh,try to think of the bright side lah,u medic right at least better than those in combat unit u know,i have a friend last time still have to chiong sua durning weekend and even CNY,what is weekend duties hahahaa u have to bluff yourself and make yourself happy one loh,cause if u sian right,the time will go slower,but if u maintain a positive mind,the days will go faster,trust me,it work for me last time.Originally posted by borntolive:i m like 1 yr 3-4 mths more, wa lao countdown i go mad sia
Hey, although its only 2 months, the learning doesn't stop there right.Originally posted by borntolive:sianz, everytime book out very happy n relieved but when its time to book in, i feel very irritated and nervous. I have to wake up 450 in morning n travel all the way to camp, and i dono wad arrows, punishments, scoldings, job awaits me.
i work in medical centre, i m always scared n nervous of a serious patient coming in who need medical help, wth 2 mths of basice medic training n want us to handle such patients? haiz...even nurses got 3 yrs to learn nursing skills
how am i going to last for 1yr 10 mths in such stress vocation?