That officer that allow you to do that juz becoz you are his friend should be disciplinary dealth with...Originally posted by Patrik:I got a friend 2Lt.He was walking with a new 2Lt.
I called him by his name and he responded.
The new 2Lt looked at me sternly and said,"Hello,can u see the rank on his shoulder?Dunno how to greet a officer ah?"
My friend den said"he my friend leh,i allow him to call me by my name."
Overheard him whispering to my friend"Dun like that leh.I helping u leh..
The look on the new 2Lt's face..
I tend to disagree.Originally posted by erijazz:That officer that allow you to do that juz becoz you are his friend should be disciplinary dealth with...
Originally posted by stookie:u being a pte/lcp/cpl/3sg... have u called a 2LT NSF by the name, instead of sir or leftenant xxx? Esp. the officers in ur unit or coy which u r friendly with..
actually can right?, if they dont mind...
or have u come across officers who ask u to call them by the names instead of sir here sir there?
Why must be you ar?
You also take 3 extra and go sign your name next to stookieOriginally posted by Patrik:I got a friend 2Lt.He was walking with a new 2Lt.
I called him by his name and he responded.
The new 2Lt looked at me sternly and said,"Hello,can u see the rank on his shoulder?Dunno how to greet a officer ah?"
My friend den said"he my friend leh,i allow him to call me by my name."
Overheard him whispering to my friend"Dun like that leh.I helping u leh..
The look on the new 2Lt's face..
lol, if the warrant is not in the good mood that day, u can sign alot of extras...Originally posted by Fatum:like that not power lah .....
who called some warrant officers by their first names ? .....
I dun dare call my SWO by name..Originally posted by Fatum:like that not power lah .....
who called some warrant officers by their first names ? .....
Thats cos u are He-Man wad... u rank higher than them.Originally posted by blowfish:i called a captain 'OIE",
i had called a major 'WEI"
can call him 'ah jek' instead of encik, if he happens to be an old man...?Originally posted by mhcampboy:I dun dare call my SWO by name..
Ermm... sergeant...Originally posted by madcampus:then how shld a 3SG address the other Sergeants? for example a 3SG adressing a 1SG. how ah? SSG and MSG still ok, but 2SG and 1SG leh? how to address from a 3SG point of rank?
Informally, Sarge,Originally posted by mhcampboy:Ermm... sergeant...
ok...nobody in my division uses sarge..Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Informally, Sarge,
dun tell me u are 2 crab ...Originally posted by blowfish:i called a captain 'OIE",
i had called a major 'WEI"
Originally posted by pierre^^:dun tell me u are 2 crab ...