Ans:Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:My reservice unit is 702th Guards Battalion. My vocation is cqms. This is my 1st ICT. I have some questions that I hope fellow brothers and sisters can help me.
1. Do I need to march or parade?
2. Will I be a cqms or combat vocation? (My pes status is C1L3)
3. I currently have high blood pressure and high myopia. Is it possible for me to downgrade to PES E?
1. definitely you will gather at parade square for a small parade... and talk and intro my ur reservist CO.... march i suppose it depends on the BSM, about moving from point to point.... but normally its needed for the men.Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:My reservice unit is 702th Guards Battalion. My vocation is cqms. This is my 1st ICT. I have some questions that I hope fellow brothers and sisters can help me.
3. I currently have high blood pressure and high myopia. Is it possible for me to downgrade to PES E?
Friend if i am cqmsOriginally posted by mhcampboy:1. definitely you will gather at parade square for a small parade... and talk and intro my ur reservist CO.... march i suppose it depends on the BSM, about moving from point to point.... but normally its needed for the men.
2. cqms is definitely a service vocation... but also u will be needed to go outfield... unless ur pes disallow tat...
3. maybe laa.. try see MO with ur specialist letter
1. No need.Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:Friend if i am cqms
1. Shouldn't I arrive earlier to prepare or take over stores?
2. Parade is that a simple parade or they will want smartest 4, boots that shine, perfect reaction to parade commands?
3. Is it stay in or stay out?
4. Will they post their training programme on ns.sg?
Alamak tanjong gul camp and i live in BedokOriginally posted by mhcampboy:1. No need.
2. simple one.... after you "check in" you will be directed to the parade square. wont be so strict la.. but at least... be nice and not untidy.
3. confirm stay in.
4. no.
btw.. where ur camp.. and how long?
Should be permanent already.Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:Alamak tanjong gul camp and i live in Bedok
Friend is that a permanent posting or temporary posting?
Will I be divert to other unit or what?
The CO and officers are they reservist or regular?
Are most of them my age or older? (I prefer older)Originally posted by mhcampboy:Should be permanent already.
dun think you will be transfered anywhere else.
all reservists... but maybe just maybe.. few regulars.. like your BSM...
hmmm, wait! were u from guards initially? and is this unit the previous battalion u served while in ns? if so, then the ppl will be around ur age la... the ones tat u served b4....Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:Are most of them my age or older? (I prefer older)
So reservist is like everyone come back and have a nice gathering, train and fxxk off?
Is that a working relation or "fxxk u stupid useless storeman" national service style?
Thanks so much your answers almost instant
I strange caseOriginally posted by mhcampboy:hmmm, wait! were u from guards initially? and is this unit the previous battalion u served while in ns? if so, then the ppl will be around ur age la... the ones tat u served b4....
training is training....no compromise on tat but confirm less stricter... cos everyone knows... at the end of the ICT... everyone will be civilians once again...
5 days ar? shld be a new formed unit i suppose. but alert amber?... hmmm..Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:I strange case
I disrupt 3 months to go to NUS for 3 years.
After 3 years at NUS, i serve the remaining 3 months and ord last year at October.
This Feb, I receive a phone call reminding me of alert amber and in camp training.
The problem is I am from 7th Brigade recce company cqms not guards cqms although we do share the Bedok camp with 3rd Guards.
Actually it is 5 days.
If i am attached to coy line, what I supposed to do?Originally posted by mhcampboy:5 days ar? shld be a new formed unit i suppose. but alert amber?... hmmm..
hmm.. then most probably.. u will be attach to HQ coy... pray for tat... lol... company line can be shiong...
hmmm.. u CQ in ns dunno the procedures ar?Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:If i am attached to coy line, what I supposed to do?
Take over stores, issue bedsheets, pillow cases, prepare stores....
and then?
Friend I store expert hor....Originally posted by mhcampboy:hmmm.. u CQ in ns dunno the procedures ar?
same laa.. wadever u did during ns.....if u finish ur job... then dun forget go canteen break...
and play arcade machine...
basically... u just doing the same thing in ns... unless of cos.. during ns u never handled stores b4...
I dunno about the unit discipline laa... but wad i know.. CQ's and service vocated men normally got lots of time to go canteen... unless of cos go outfield la...Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:Friend I store expert hor....
play arcade machine huh? I dun want to get in trouble during ict
I only scared those pesky parades and marching
and secrets to pass chin-up?
Thanks friend but i scared talk to u worOriginally posted by mhcampboy:I dunno about the unit discipline laa... but wad i know.. CQ's and service vocated men normally got lots of time to go canteen... unless of cos go outfield la...
not much parades laa... trust me... parade is still a parade though... but not strict... they not looking for perfection in it.
chin ups ar?.. lol... push up i suppose..
aiyah... cannot do then fail lor....
WTF!!Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:Thanks friend but i scared talk to u wor
You sounded damn lao jiao (experienced)
I scared u my encik for ICT
Really put me to shame........ my age nearly 25.......Originally posted by mhcampboy:WTF!!
i only 22 la dey!
besides.. if i never tell u... someone else or the moderators might reply to u also... guess they busy or sumtin...
rubbish...no laa.. no hope in army la..Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:Really put me to shame........ my age nearly 25.......
How u know so much?
U sign on is it?
Admin friend super paiseh......Originally posted by mhcampboy:rubbish...no laa.. no hope in army la..
well... maybe my ns years in division hq allowed me be exposed to many things in the SAF.....
hmmm... but my knowledge abt saf not tat wide la... still got many areas which im not sure of.
hmm there are few threads on commands actually... search for them la...Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:Admin friend super paiseh......
My suggestion hor
can make a sticky of all SAF parade commands except the very basic "sediya" and "senandiri"
I a bit rusty
If cannot never mind still thanks for everything
cq still wan downgrade...? reservist la so no march or parade... already said cq u wan go combat meh? nope....Originally posted by ParkJiSung888:My reservice unit is 702th Guards Battalion. My vocation is cqms. This is my 1st ICT. I have some questions that I hope fellow brothers and sisters can help me.
RSM will mostly talk in EnglishOriginally posted by ParkJiSung888:can make a sticky of all SAF parade commands except the very basic "sediya" and "senandiri"
Thanks for all repliesOriginally posted by zaxis:mostly CQMS advance party of ICT