you have to declare that you are g6pd deficiency, which the matter of fact i am alsoOriginally posted by kewty:such as the MO prescribing u medication when u report sick, and the med. turns out to be not helping u recover, or that the medicine gives u unpleasant side effects.
or worse still the med. is something which u r allergic to.
or that the dispensary medic gives the wrong dosage or tells u wrong instructions for eating (eg. supposed to be thrice daily but he tells u to take twice only). or worse still wrong medication!
or that u have been issued malaria pills when u r a g6pd deficiency
happened to u chaps before?
Chao Keng!!!Originally posted by pwnz0r:Never leh.. Usually they give the medicine, I will just throw one side.
Let's see they tell me muscle strain blah blah rest a few days use some cream and then can liaoOriginally posted by kewty:such as the MO prescribing u medication when u report sick, and the med. turns out to be not helping u recover, or that the medicine gives u unpleasant side effects.
or that the dispensary medic gives the wrong dosage or tells u wrong instructions for eating (eg. supposed to be thrice daily but he tells u to take twice only). or worse still wrong medication!
have you called up the saf hotline to complain about your MO?Originally posted by |-|05|:Let's see they tell me muscle strain blah blah rest a few days use some cream and then can liao
That's exactly what i did and my leg turned out it fractures(yes i got 16 stress fractures).Hah
Anyway fracture liao ok fine.....give me 2 weeks MC.Come back still not healed so my specialist give me 6 mths MC.After 4mths + Mo say wahliao no need so long come back to unit.Ok loh i lan lan come back.
Next check up bang injuries still there.Now 9 months after i suffered the injury i'm still suffering for it in unit.In fact it's getting worse
Tmr go back camp ask MO for long term MC cuz i really cannont tahan liao.
fucking medical corps suck
wu yao ke jiuOriginally posted by martin_lim85:no use, cos none of the medication works on me
ya so give me mc can alreadyOriginally posted by Unidentified:wu yao ke jiu
see how it goes tmr 1st loh heh if they die die dun wanna give then call hotline or ask my dad's cousin who is a Col Dr regular in the SAF to write a letter.Originally posted by allentyb:have you called up the saf hotline to complain about your MO?
fucking hell dont curse us medics cause of yr single incident fucking hell.. u think work in medical centre very easy isit fucking hell, so much fucking complains even when we try to do our best,Originally posted by |-|05|:Let's see they tell me muscle strain blah blah rest a few days use some cream and then can liao
That's exactly what i did and my leg turned out it fractures(yes i got 16 stress fractures).Hah
Anyway fracture liao ok fine.....give me 2 weeks MC.Come back still not healed so my specialist give me 6 mths MC.After 4mths + Mo say wahliao no need so long come back to unit.Ok loh i lan lan come back.
Next check up bang injuries still there.Now 9 months after i suffered the injury i'm still suffering for it in unit.In fact it's getting worse
hmm i am in charge of dispensing in my medical centre lol, btw we are suppsoed to ask patients for any drug allergies before giving so i seriously hope i dont give wrongly its a very serious offence for usOriginally posted by kewty:such as the MO prescribing u medication when u report sick, and the med. turns out to be not helping u recover, or that the medicine gives u unpleasant side effects.
To add on, i think it's the patient reponsibility to inform the MO/medic of their drug allergy, if you don't inform and some allergy like rashes come out the medic/MO cannot be blame.Originally posted by borntolive:hmm i am in charge of dispensing in my medical centre lol, btw we are suppsoed to ask patients for any drug allergies before giving so i seriously hope i dont give wrongly its a very serious offence for us
precisely, n some idiots will come back n blame MOs n medics n curse Medical Corps when they themselves are ignornat of their own mistakes n responsibiltiesOriginally posted by tarutaru:To add on, i think it's the patient reponsibility to inform the MO/medic of their drug allergy, if you don't inform and some allergy like rashes come out the medic/MO cannot be blame.
this is the problem, no one appreciates our effort!!!Originally posted by KenPlus:Let be frank,what the uses of the medicine from the medical centre?
It useless,in the end we have to go outside and visit the GP to recover,the sole purpose to visit the MO is to get prove that we are really sick and it not to seek medication for our illness.
If it real serious case,at most they just refer us to hospital for further check-ups,that all.Even the regulars in my unit also say the same thing,in short it really a waste of taxpayers money.
16 stress fractures? Who are you kidding? Name the fractures please...Originally posted by |-|05|:Let's see they tell me muscle strain blah blah rest a few days use some cream and then can liao
I think most NSF don't mind the waiting time since if we are not staying in the medical centre,we are still in camp anyway.As for service,i don't really bother with it as i know it for free to us NSF BUT what i think should be improve is the medicine,it not that we NSF leave and not wanting to take it,but the medicine is really not effective AT ALL,the fever medicine given to me was totally useless and i got worsen,in the end i have to waste my OWN money to see the doctor outside,i show the fever medicine to my GP and he shake his head and say the medicine are very weak.The medical oil given when i sprain my ankle was also useless,i spend my own money at the chinese sinseh and bought their medicial Oil and recover.Originally posted by borntolive:this is the problem, no one appreciates our effort!!!
we know that most guys come to get MC, its very obvious some left without taking the medicine, some rush us when we r describing them how to consume n dosage. Leave without taking medication, it takes up quite a while of time for us to prepare lor, waste our effort, other patients come n complain saying why we take so long
when no one appreciates wad we have done, how to expect us to provide good service?
n btw the main reason we r sloe is becuase of the comp program we are using, fellow medics will know that. not only it is VERY slow, it is very prone to errors, downtimes etc..
many patients dont undertsand this, thinking we do thing too slow!!
i too wish most patients will go GP or other places instead!!!
Well, during my time in seletar medical centre, once a MO give a day MC then he/she will have plenty of patients requesting to see him/her the next day. On the other hand if the MO don't give MC so easily he/she will be cursed and sweared by some of his/her patients u think it's fair for the MOs. C'mon , MOs, most of them also NSF so what u guys are thinking they also know....Originally posted by borntolive:this is the problem, no one appreciates our effort!!!
we know that most guys come to get MC, its very obvious some left without taking the medicine, some rush us when we r describing them how to consume n dosage. Leave without taking medication, it takes up quite a while of time for us to prepare lor, waste our effort, other patients come n complain saying why we take so long
when no one appreciates wad we have done, how to expect us to provide good service?
n btw the main reason we r sloe is becuase of the comp program we are using, fellow medics will know that. not only it is VERY slow, it is very prone to errors, downtimes etc..
many patients dont undertsand this, thinking we do thing too slow!!
i too wish most patients will go GP or other places instead!!!
MOs have ways to detect malingerers...the most silly are those who try to keng and say they have diarrhoea. I always put a finger in to check...occasionally I find the rectum full of hard stool...how can there be diarrhoea then? I sent the bugger back with a letter to his officer recommending discipline action for malingeringOriginally posted by tarutaru:Well, during my time in seletar medical centre, once a MO give a day MC then he/she will have plenty of patients requesting to see him/her the next day. On the other hand if the MO don't give MC so easily he/she will be cursed and sweared by some of his/her patients u think it's fair for the MOs. C'mon , MOs, most of them also NSF so what u guys are thinking they also know....
diarrhoea is a bad way to keng.... i didn't noe u were a MO..Originally posted by oxford mushroom:MOs have ways to detect malingerers...the most silly are those who try to keng and say they have diarrhoea. I always put a finger in to check...occasionally I find the rectum full of hard stool...how can there be diarrhoea then? I sent the bugger back with a letter to his officer recommending discipline action for malingering