why irony?Originally posted by monoslayer:wang lu jiang?? tok abt irony.
Artillery instOriginally posted by Gordonator:it's a new drama series. huang wenyong plays an encik. he have 3 sons. 1st son tay ping hui is a commando officer, 2nd son, bryan wong is a NSman officer, 3rd son is about to enlist for NS.
felicia chin plays a recruitment officer if i'm not wrong.
Originally posted by monoslayer:wang lu jiang?? tok abt irony.
was caught playing with his sword before his commissioning parade. never got the rank in the end.Originally posted by KenPlus:why irony?
Originally posted by Gordonator:was caught playing with his sword before his commissioning parade. never got the rank in the end.
Wah sibeh silly can!Originally posted by Gordonator:was caught playing with his sword before his commissioning parade. never got the rank in the end.
2nd chance at playing officer.(pun intended)Originally posted by M©+square:Wah sibeh silly can!
u mean its gonna be filmed there? its khatib camp rite?Originally posted by sbst275:Artillery inst
He didn't get his rank then what happened to him?Originally posted by LazerLordz:2nd chance at playing officer.(pun intended)
he is an officer in real life.Originally posted by charleslee:To put Tay Ping hui as a CDO officer, i tink tt's a great choice coz' i tink he looked fit enuff to be a CDO officer.....
man... i wanna play his character sia... haha
tot he recce wan?Originally posted by charleslee:To put Tay Ping hui as a CDO officer, i tink tt's a great choice coz' i tink he looked fit enuff to be a CDO officer.....
duh.. he will b ACTING as a CDO officer.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:tot he recce wan?
9 div selarang camp?Originally posted by Unknown_X:tay ping hui recce officer for some armour unit i think. huang wenyong is playing a div ops wo. lol on friday he running abt in my camp shouting 'keep running! 1! 2! 1! 2!' our first parade can't concentrate sia. keep staring at him. where my camp? let's just say my unit insignia is a panther. can't be too obvious. MSD monitoring such forums u know?
btw hong huifang also involved in this drama, but dunno wat role cuz i saw her while going for lunch too.
Hong huifang?Originally posted by Unknown_X:tay ping hui recce officer for some armour unit i think. huang wenyong is playing a div ops wo. lol on friday he running abt in my camp shouting 'keep running! 1! 2! 1! 2!' our first parade can't concentrate sia. keep staring at him. where my camp? let's just say my unit insignia is a panther. can't be too obvious. MSD monitoring such forums u know?
btw hong huifang also involved in this drama, but dunno wat role cuz i saw her while going for lunch too.
Tay Peng Hui is an infantry LTA, specialised in Int field...Originally posted by charleslee:To put Tay Ping hui as a CDO officer, i tink tt's a great choice coz' i tink he looked fit enuff to be a CDO officer.....
huang wenyong's wife lah.Originally posted by KenPlus:Hong huifang?
Maybe cookhouse auntie or e-mart auntie
Your understanding of SAF and commercial advertising seems remote.Originally posted by stookey:9 div selarang camp?
if mediacorp gonna film drama in army camp wont there be security breach? coz now army camp all states no camera or image recording devices leh...
anyway is this drama trying to psycho people to sign on? just like the recent drama the peak where it shows how great keppel industries n even got chio boo working there.....then commercial breaks will 100% sure show keppel recruitment advertisement.... trying to psycho people to join keppel industries as a career...
then now sekali teenagers watched the show and see how cool the tay ping hui is as an officer and got chio boo officer in camp.... then they kenna influenced and psycho and then next time go sign on.... only to regret it later on as the real SAF world is so much different from what the drama potrayed.
Since when does SAF not accept ppl with mental problems?Originally posted by KoolKool:Your understanding of SAF and commercial advertising seems remote.
For security in SAF camps, all photographs or visual must be 'security cleared' before releasing to the public. This is to avoid sensitive materials or visuals from landing into the wrong hands.
So, on normal days, it is easier to impose a 'no camera' rule than to clear the pictures one-by-one before someone walks out of the camp. Worse, pictures can be MMS or emailed out, so 'no camera' rule is imposed.
For Keppel to sponsor / advertise a drama serial, they got to pay a lot of money. Their objective is definitely commercial. It could be a way to showcase their company, or supporting MediaCorps, but not without any gains on their part, after putting in loads of money.
MediaCorps will write a script, and then entice 'script-related' advertisers, before filming. Otherwise, where does MediaCorps find the money to produce shows and pay their crew.
Shows and advertisements will have psycho effects, and a guy at 18 years old ought to be able to think properly. If he has mental problems, SAF will also not accept him.
Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Since when does SAF not accept ppl with mental problems?
My unit does have a very low IQ NSF clerk who tends to get into a lot of trouble when I was still a NSF. We even got violent schizophreniac that have to be chained up once in a full moon but he's quite normal at other times.
Talking about sign on, not NSF.Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Since when does SAF not accept ppl with mental problems?
My unit does have a very low IQ NSF clerk who tends to get into a lot of trouble when I was still a NSF. We even got violent schizophreniacs that have to be chained up once in a full moon but he's quite normal at other times.
If I remembered correctly, that low IQ clerk did sign on as he couldn't get a job any where else.Originally posted by KoolKool:Talking about sign on, not NSF.