more like the film is commissioned by the SAF so they have to provide some extrasOriginally posted by KoolKool:Wow ! Odd cases slipping past the selection criteria.
Anyway, if the film casts soldiers in the midst of training, and use it as some background footages for the film, can the soldiers ask to be paid for using them as actors (extras), however insignificant it might be ?
I actually think that if MediaCorps wants to use 'extras', they should pay for the services.
For this, I refer to money-generating serial show on the SAF and not an SAF documentary.
Example, while at work, a film company wants to shoot some scenes in the workplace, and you are the only one who can handle the equipment. Can your Boss volunteer you, or charge the film-makers a fee ? Or should you demand the fees as an 'extra' ?
saf shld give these people pes fOriginally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Since when does SAF not accept ppl with mental problems?
My unit does have a very low IQ NSF clerk who tends to get into a lot of trouble when I was still a NSF. We even got violent schizophreniacs that have to be chained up once in a full moon but he's quite normal at other times.
they got clearance from msd and g3 branch la dumb.Originally posted by stookey:9 div selarang camp?
if mediacorp gonna film drama in army camp wont there be security breach? coz now army camp all states no camera or image recording devices leh...
anyway is this drama trying to psycho people to sign on? just like the recent drama the peak where it shows how great keppel industries n even got chio boo working there.....then commercial breaks will 100% sure show keppel recruitment advertisement.... trying to psycho people to join keppel industries as a career...
then now sekali teenagers watched the show and see how cool the tay ping hui is as an officer and got chio boo officer in camp.... then they kenna influenced and psycho and then next time go sign on.... only to regret it later on as the real SAF world is so much different from what the drama potrayed.
dude i believe it's more like the film is commissioned by the SAF. hence it's more like MediaCorp is doing the SAF a favour and hence the SAF has to sponsor abit.Originally posted by KoolKool:So, is it appropriate for SAF to supply manpower for a commercial film ? I can accept that SAF supply manpower for events like National Day, but certainly not for commercial reasons.
The least they can do is ask the soldiers if they wish to be an 'extra' and pay them a token for 'work done'.
Yah lah.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:What is occifer?
Wah... Just get to see her and get bossed around by her, you will extend your tour ah? :-) Must ask for more lah..Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:Give me her as my chief.. I will gladly extend my tour of my NSF or even sign on !!!
in august during national day period.Originally posted by jus-tea:when does the show start? or started? LOL
Guranteed chop chop extend tour...Originally posted by insouciant:Wah... Just get to see her and get bossed around by her, you will extend your tour ah? :-) Must ask for more lah..
I'm more tickled that she is wearing the JCC badge.
Mediacorp mah..she can wear the navy beret,air force blouse and her own skirt, and no one will say anything.Originally posted by Gordonator:new pic of felicia.
some thing i don't get it. she's wearing a blue beret, her collar badge looks like artillery. but question is do artillery officers, let alone female officers, go for JCC?
eee... army occifer where got so fair one? neber see before like that one...her complexian machiam like neber go into sun before...Originally posted by Gordonator:new pic of felicia.
some thing i don't get it. she's wearing a blue beret, her collar badge looks like artillery. but question is do artillery officers, let alone female officers, go for JCC?