Look a commando knife is design so that is can be thrown with more accurate and the blade will fly forward instead ! It can be done, but as you say all also depend on the person skill.Originally posted by Short Ninja:Unless your are a knife thrower in a performing circus.Do not try throwing a knife or even a stilleto while trying to kill ,it just wont work.It only work best in a Hollywood action movie.
If throwing a knife won't work....obviously the people at SOG weren't that informed on it huh...Originally posted by Short Ninja:Unless your are a knife thrower in a performing circus.Do not try throwing a knife or even a stilleto while trying to kill ,it just wont work.It only work best in a Hollywood action movie.
Originally posted by storywolf:Sorry, dude, but I'm going to have to disagree with you there. Regardless of the skill level, that stiletto just isn't designed right to be thrown.
[b]Look a commando knife is design so that is can be thrown with more accurate and the blade will fly forward instead ! It can be done, but as you say all also depend on the person skill.
Gordon, you are wrong on that.Originally posted by Gordonator:u all think our bayonets can kill? it is not even sharp enought to cut apple.
Originally posted by storywolf:I'm sorry, but I also have to disagree. And I have alot of experience with knives, I think I daresay even more than Gedanken. I train with knives almost daily.
Look a commando knife is design so that is can be thrown with more accurate and the blade will fly forward instead ! It can be done, but as you say all also depend on the person skill.
Or maybe luck !!!
Ninja you want stand there and let me throw a commando knife and test your
luck ? even 1 % as long as still got chance why not , in a situation you need throw your knife u must be desperate , so even 1 % luck also better then nothing.
Even if in real life , you get throw a knife you be taking cover , for the thrower, it may have save his life and buy him extra time to run to do other things.[/b]
Eh friend, that is a throwing knife lah. one of the first points i made in the forum is that there are basically 2 types of knives, the normal knives and the throwing knives. and after that you got your subgroup for each category, eg full tang, folding, stiletto knife for the normal knife category.Originally posted by SpecOps87:If throwing a knife won't work....obviously the people at SOG weren't that informed on it huh...
http://sogknives.com/store/F04T.html
Within the SAF can buy. As a civilian cannot. Strage law that defeats itself. That is how I get my knives too.Originally posted by killtuna:sure anot..my coy duno how many people bought the stiletto ..but they got take down the particulars think must register or what..
Nope - it came wrapped in grease paper like a real stiletto should:Originally posted by killtuna:Gedanken you got buy with the box? Think inside box looks nicer leh ..Anyway why your red beret that colour one
gedanken you managed to find a sheath that fits your stiletto? Mine has been lying around unsheathed for a long time and I still wondering what to do with itOriginally posted by Gedanken:Nope - it came wrapped in grease paper like a real stiletto should:
I'll be building my own display case for the beret and stiletto some time in the coming months.
And give a guy a break, will ya? I'm still trying to get the hang of my 400D, and the colour balance isn't right. The background was supposed to be almost pure white!
Mine came with the scabbard. I don't know if you can buy a scabbard without a knife - check the net for sellers.Originally posted by chanjyj:gedanken you managed to find a sheath that fits your stiletto? Mine has been lying around unsheathed for a long time and I still wondering what to do with it
$1? You sure you bought the correct thing?Originally posted by guard_01:nice blade....
i just got my full tang knife at $1..will be praticing switching of hold..how heavy is the commando knife?
Huh? You buy a knife that is meant for cutting fruits?Originally posted by guard_01:thx for the knife switching tips....
i just measured the blade and the actual knife length....
the blade is more than 9 cm, under 10 cm,
the whole length of the knife is 19. something.
it comes with a shealth and it's for cutting fruits...
Originally posted by chanjyj:A neat trick but what's the operational thinking behind this? If you're close enough to give someone a penetrating trauma with that blade (an Ontario M9 bayonet?), I bet it would hurt whichever way the knife penetrates.
[b]guard_01, this is how I switch my knife instantly. I took a series of shots for you. This whole switching should take about 1/30-1/15 sec. If you're a beginner aim for 1 sec.
Take note that YOU HAVE TO BE FAST (1 sec max) or the knife will not maintain momentum and you will end up dropping it. Also, if the knife drops, DO NOT ATTEMPT TO CATCH IT. Also, don't trythis on a knife with a serrated blade until you are familiar.
Originally posted by ChineseJunk:1. Not a bayonet.. (Bayonets are not allowed to be imported into SG). Just a cheap knife that does the job. (cheap=$30) This is a rather small knife too>>Smaller than the M9.
A neat trick but what's the operational thinking behind this? If you're close enough to give someone a penetrating trauma with that blade 1. (an Ontario M9 bayonet?), 2. I bet it would hurt whichever way the knife penetrates.
I'm not dissing your handiwork with a blade but I figured that a 3. standoff prior to a possible knife fight is not the best place to switch blades, for the precisely reason you mentioned above (i.e. 4. the possibility of the blade dropping).
5. One solution is to arm yourself with a different blade on each hand and spend time practising with the thrust and parry strokes till they become almost second nature.
Or go full auto.... [/b]
Originally posted by guard_01:guard_01 I really don't know what you are trying to do but I'm afraid you might hurt yourself. Please hor... really. If you no money don't play play.
thx for the knife switching tips....
i just measured the blade and the actual knife length....
the blade is more than 9 cm, under 10 cm,
the whole length of the knife is 19. something.
it comes with a shealth and it's for cutting fruits...
[b](i actually mean to buy the 4.90 knife, but it's out of my budget, and it's not really consealable without a shealth.) the 4.90 knife is much longer, but it does not have a proper shealth. the $1 one has [/b]