Signaller is comfirmed stay in all the way?Originally posted by ^tamago^:MP training period stay-in, after that depends on ur unit posting.
The training period is stayin and after that i think it depends on where you are posted toOriginally posted by Hehey:Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to SAF MP TS.
2. Your vocation is MILITARY POLICEMAN.
3. Your are to report to: Mowbray Camp, Guard Rm, 10 Mowbray Road (off Choa Chu Kang Way), Singapore 688255.
Reporting Date/Time: 26/12/2007 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: AMPO
Contact Number: 64246617 / 64246602
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform and bring all your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
Why mp got stay in???
Storeman at armour unit loh. You got letter from MO stating you excuse storeman vocation?Originally posted by goldevil:42 SAR.
2. Your vocation is SUP ASST (GE).
3. Your are to report to: Sungei Gedong Camp, HQ BLK, S1 BRANCH.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 67965331
i tot i excuse supply assistant .
sianz .
what is this ?
Yes from what i know. I do not know alot of signaller vocation but as far as i know it doesn't mean sure go outfield, there are still jobs to be done in camps where maybe you manage more the system stuff but i'm not sure. If theres really noone who knows anything about it here, i can go ask 1 of my friend who was a former signaller as a last resort to answer you.Originally posted by Detached:Signaller is comfirmed stay in all the way?
Thanks, pal. I'm most grateful for the help.Originally posted by dkcx:Yes from what i know. I do not know alot of signaller vocation but as far as i know it doesn't mean sure go outfield, there are still jobs to be done in camps where maybe you manage more the system stuff but i'm not sure. If theres really noone who knows anything about it here, i can go ask 1 of my friend who was a former signaller as a last resort to answer you.
First day FFI sound out to MO ask for OOT and re-voc.Originally posted by Detached:But isn't it weird? Posting a c9l9 to a combat vocation? Could you please touch on the Stagmont Camp culture? And do I need to bring all the issued items or wayang wayang?
Most, if not all, units require their signallers to stay in.Originally posted by Detached:Signaller is comfirmed stay in all the way?
Doesn't sound like a feasible solution leh.. mai joke now leh...Originally posted by ^tamago^:First day FFI sound out to MO ask for OOT and re-voc.
Do you mean what sort of training MP will go through or where will MP be posted to after training? My only friend who is MP train is in US now and i'm unable to find him to ask anything unfortunately.Originally posted by IceHaven:can i know roughly what mp training will go to?lol cause i got posted to MP TS too.
There are still non outfield jobs available for signallers to do in camp or somewhere without having to head into the field so its still possible. Try to be positive, at least you are 1 of the few C9L9 that gets the extra combat allowance :pOriginally posted by Detached:Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting.
But isn't it weird? Posting a c9l9 to a combat vocation? Could you please touch on the Stagmont Camp culture? And do I need to bring all the issued items or wayang wayang?
Their training is not something i guess most people know but MP are famous for the drills. Be MP not bad lah, last i heard you have power over people 4 ranks above you or something. 1 of the rare vocations where your power extends above your rank instead of below your rank.Originally posted by IceHaven:what sort of training mp will go to.seems like tat vocation not many pple know about it.even my spec commd cant tell me much about it
Did some research on my own, it was said that signal operators are different from signallers. The former got higher security clearance.Originally posted by dkcx:There are still non outfield jobs available for signallers to do in camp or somewhere without having to head into the field so its still possible. Try to be positive, at least you are 1 of the few C9L9 that gets the extra combat allowance :p
What's your PES status, if you don't mind me asking?Originally posted by RockyLow:Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to ARMY FITNESS CENTRE.
2. Your vocation is CLOSE COMBAT INSTR.
3. Your are to report to: Pasir Laba Camp, BLK 130, RM #03-02.
Contact Number: 6410-5609
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
IS THIS NOT A STAY IN VOC?!!!
Its stayout i think. Most stayin unit are quite obvious telling you its stayin.Originally posted by RockyLow:Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to ARMY FITNESS CENTRE.
2. Your vocation is CLOSE COMBAT INSTR.
3. Your are to report to: Pasir Laba Camp, BLK 130, RM #03-02.
Contact Number: 6410-5609
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
IS THIS NOT A STAY IN VOC?!!!