but how to stay in when never bring personal items?Originally posted by AirD:Dun think is stay in? Not sure, maybe also training stay in after that 8-5pm
Maybe no stay-in? Can't remenbered the training phase got anot... but cfm is 8-5pm after training... my friend snr tech...Originally posted by stellazio:but how to stay in when never bring personal items?
wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhOriginally posted by AirD:Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to OCS (ARMY WING).
2. Your vocation is OFFICER CADET (CBT).
3. Your are to report to: SAFTI Military Institute, Warrior's Hall.
Reporting Date/Time: 26/12/2007 at 0700 to 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: AMPO
Contact Number: 67997200/342/654
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. Download below hyperlink and open using Acrobat Reader.
???? Why leh?Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
AOS is a senior tech?Originally posted by AirD:Maybe no stay-in? Can't remenbered the training phase got anot... but cfm is 8-5pm after training... my friend snr tech...
dont know, but im looking forward to poking my buddy with the needlesOriginally posted by stellazio:well combat medics will be posted to units.. so u still got high chance of getting posted into infantry after u finish your course.
but if u have to redo bmt in jan, why the fark they post u to combat medic?
It mean signal operator... I have just graduated form there... Stagmont camp is a heaven...Originally posted by Detached:For those who got posted to Sig Ops, below's a mini "FAQ" credited to dvcx
1) What exactly is a Sig Ops and how does it differs from a Signaller?
2) The duration of a Sig Ops course and if there would be a confinement period?
3) What to expect of the course and my time in Stagmont infocomm2?
4) What kinda unit would I be posted to after course?
5) Is there really a need to bring in all those SAF-issued items?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) He say he doesn't know that there is a difference between the 2.
2) There is unlikely to be a confinement period, weekend go home one, unless you get guard duty. the duration is about 7 weeks to 11 weeks, depending on the course you go into
3) Inforcomm2... i think it is about 7 weeks? i can't confirm it, the course is physically more intensive than IC1 or IS. You tend to carry signal sets and run around (hes surprised C9L9 get posted there and say you might OOC )
4) Unit to post to is a lot a lot lor, but chance is high is 3SIG, 2SIG and 6SIR
5) Yes, it is required, although if you didn't bring on the first week, it is reasonable to assume the commander would let you off. So long as you don't be too much
i think you have to poke yourself first.Originally posted by inf4ntry:dont know, but im looking forward to poking my buddy with the needles
btw do medics sew the red cross thing on their no.4?
cos i saw the medic @ tekong having it
btw congrats on gettting the AOS
Originally posted by inf4ntry:dont know, but im looking forward to poking my buddy with the needles
no leh, i will be required to go for the next PTP intake...Originally posted by stellazio:i think you have to poke yourself first.
sewing of red cross, not sure bout combat medics..
but i think ur re-bmt most likely is towards ur ord date le.. which is strange, go thru cbt medic course, posted to unit then finally go back tekong? WTF.
but got chance to get posted to the SIR la.
good luck.., IC2 alot of outfield training... you are those signaller trained to carried manpack radio sets... I have just graduated from SI as an IC1 train... Don't worry this camp super relax just need to learn your signaller stuff well..The only thing u will get bored is the lesson....Originally posted by Detached:Did some research on my own, it was said that signal operators are different from signallers. The former got higher security clearance.
Screw the extra allowance, how about I pay SAF double my "salary" and they discharge me from service?
Guys, please keep every info you know about stagmont camp and signal operator coming in. And it's infocomm2. Thanks for the help, appreciate it.
I doubt you will get your reBMT so soon. Maybe join the general recourse people and do it after about a yr of service or closer to ORD date.Originally posted by inf4ntry:no leh, i will be required to go for the next PTP intake...
duno lah just enjoy my time bah
MEDIC!!
yar, go back tekong with rank, sibei good life one.Originally posted by dkcx:I doubt you will get your reBMT so soon. Maybe join the general recourse people and do it after about a yr of service or closer to ORD date.
It's emailed to you or thru NS.sg or something? Haha. OCS!Originally posted by AirD:Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting.
1. You are posted to OCS (ARMY WING).
2. Your vocation is OFFICER CADET (CBT).
3. Your are to report to: SAFTI Military Institute, Warrior's Hall.
Reporting Date/Time: 26/12/2007 at 0700 to 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: AMPO
Contact Number: 67997200/342/654
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. Download below hyperlink and open using Acrobat Reader.
HAHAHA. SEE YOU IN NEE SOON, BITCCCHOriginally posted by inf4ntry:EH YA OH AH INFANTRY AH
but i never get infantry
1. You are posted to MED TRG INSTITUTE.
2. Your vocation is CBT MEDIC.
3. Your are to report to: Nee Soon Camp, BLK 701, RM #02-19.
Reporting Date/Time: 26/12/2007 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 64772694/2651/2650
so what am i suppose to expect??
will i ever make it to infantry?