You will have pride in yourself and uniform....Originally posted by qj87:You are posted to SAF MP TS.
Your vocation is MILITARY POLICEMAN.
Your are to report to: Mowbray Camp, Guard Rm, 10 Mowbray Road (off Choa Chu Kang Way), Singapore 688255.
Reporting Date/Time: 26/12/2007 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: AMPO
Contact Number: 64246617 / 64246602
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform and bring all your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
id like to know if mp training xiong or not lol. and if got any confinement
dunno y kenna mp. i told the guy i not interested in mp during the interview >___<
yes i am.. you know about what an AOS does and how long the course is?Originally posted by rait0:aos... u pes c?
garang vocation lah .... you'd get to do cool stuff like ride a bike and get dunked by ranger cadres during CST ...Originally posted by rue:1. You are posted to 6 SIR.
2. Your vocation is INF RECCE TPR - BN.
3. Your are to report to: Maju Camp, BLK 26, RM #03-03.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 65590341/2
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in
Guys what is this, sounds bad... can help me? i dunnoe wat is this
garang vocation.....but tats all u ever do.....ride a bike..Originally posted by Fatum:garang vocation lah .... you'd get to do cool stuff like ride a bike and get dunked by ranger cadres during CST ...
Believe me, I'm equally puzzled.Originally posted by 105090:to Detached:
really wierd that you get combat vocation..
my PTP batch friend got it also.......... but all said its slack and a bit boring? cod of the lectures
so when i report in my no.4..Originally posted by rait0:during my posting oso got aos... they undergo 1 wk airman orientation programme then they draw their no 3 uniform... i think its stay out with all the training done at airforce school
Depends. Even if you're posted to infantry unit, you'll be attach to the medical centre not the unit itself. The unit already have plt and coy medic on standby.Originally posted by inf4ntry:EH YA OH AH INFANTRY AH
but i never get infantry
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to MED TRG INSTITUTE.
2. Your vocation is CBT MEDIC.
3. Your are to report to: Nee Soon Camp, BLK 701, RM #02-19.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 64772694/2651/2650
so what am i suppose to expect??
will i ever make it to infantry?
combat medic is posted to medical centre meh?Originally posted by WP_:Depends. Even if you're posted to infantry unit, you'll be attach to the medical centre not the unit itself. The unit already have plt and coy medic on standby.
If cannot take the training just sound out. Your health more important than NS. Somemore you've valid excuses.Originally posted by Detached:Believe me, I'm equally puzzled.
Ya. Only those pop from tekong get to go medical centre. The rest attached from unit go back to their unit and chiong with the unit. But i think cbt medic (from medical centre) during reservist must go outfield. Not too sure on that.Originally posted by stellazio:combat medic is posted to medical centre meh?
Pardon my noob question. Under what circumstances will one need to redo bmt?Originally posted by stellazio:well combat medics will be posted to units.. so u still got high chance of getting posted into infantry after u finish your course.
but if u have to redo bmt in jan, why the fark they post u to combat medic?
You will only need to redo BMT if you failed to pass your 1st BMT. Normally its people who have out of course due to injury or take too many MCs and the OC decides to make you out of course. Besides that its rare for people to fail BMT unless they happen to miss all the important and required activities like field camp, range etc. Forgot what are the 3 or 4 requirements required to pass BMT. Its possible to still complete BMT but not pass by at least meeting some of the requirements i think. Left tekong too long forgot liao.Originally posted by redstone:Pardon my noob question. Under what circumstances will one need to redo bmt?
and OOT from upgrade/downgrade PESOriginally posted by dkcx:You will only need to redo BMT if you failed to pass your 1st BMT. Normally its people who have out of course due to injury or take too many MCs and the OC decides to make you out of course. Besides that its rare for people to fail BMT unless they happen to miss all the important and required activities like field camp, range etc. Forgot what are the 3 or 4 requirements required to pass BMT. Its possible to still complete BMT but not pass by at least meeting some of the requirements i think. Left tekong too long forgot liao.