Originally posted by cyanid3:You are posted to AFS.
Your vocation is AIR FORCE TECH
what does an air force tech do and is it stay out??? lol...
sibei slack one la.
stay in trainee, stay out personnel.
your training period is like 5 weeks nia, everyday study de in air force school whcih is quite slack, cause everything ends at 5.30 and after that its your otot.
but first week is airman orientation program which is stay out, after that then your course will commence.
when you pass out from afs, you'll be posted to a sqn which is 99% stay out.
Any idea like how long is the course? I suddenly change from army to police very weird leh
Originally posted by enemychaser:Any idea like how long is the course? I suddenly change from army to police very weird leh
huh wtf? you from army bmt kena posted as police inspector????
Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
1. | You are posted to | SAF AMMO COMD. |
2. | Your vocation is | AMMO TECH. |
3. | Your are to report to: | Rifle Range Road Camp 2, Guard Room. |
can anyone tell me what the hell does an ammo tech does?
Yeah, its like 1 in a dunno how many chance lor. I going to buy toto later liao, lol...
btw, shun bian help my friend ask, his unit very funny, never heard of 1 sia
1. You are posted to AFRC.
2. Your vocation is FEP Trainee.
3. Your are to report to: Depot Road Camp, SAF Careers Centre.
Reporting Date/Time: 24/03/2008 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Recruitment Spec
Contact Number: 6270-8524
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Originally posted by devi123:
Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to SAF AMMO COMD. 2. Your vocation is AMMO TECH. 3. Your are to report to: Rifle Range Road Camp 2, Guard Room.
ammo tech is ammo spec?
Originally posted by enemychaser:Yeah, its like 1 in a dunno how many chance lor. I going to buy toto later liao, lol...
btw, shun bian help my friend ask, his unit very funny, never heard of 1 sia
1. You are posted to AFRC.
2. Your vocation is FEP Trainee.
3. Your are to report to: Depot Road Camp, SAF Careers Centre.
Reporting Date/Time: 24/03/2008 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Recruitment Spec
Contact Number: 6270-8524
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Recruitment Ctr
It's at CMPB
Originally posted by sbst275:Recruitment Ctr
It's at CMPB
i think its a clerical job. is your friend pes c or pes e?
So basically also slack 1 also?
Originally posted by stellazio:i think its a clerical job. is your friend pes c or pes e?
dun think so
It's flying exp prog trainee
-
Originally posted by RaaRaa:1. You are posted to SAF MP TS. 2. Your vocation is MILITARY POLICEMAN. 3. Your are to report to: Mowbray Camp, Guard Rm, 10 Mowbray Road (off Choa Chu Kang Way), Singapore 688255. Reporting Date/Time: 24/03/2008 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: AMPO Contact Number: 64246617 / 64246602 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform and bring all your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
Is it tough ? WHat is the intake like ?
not tough la.. slack la...
MPTS = MP Training School. now its very crowded. got reservists, Spec II trainees, and the previous batch who have'nt been posted out yet
the intake i think is about 60+++ ?
FYI: course is 10-12 weeks, so may end in early june
Originally posted by 105090:
not tough la.. slack la...MPTS = MP Training School. now its very crowded. got reservists, Spec II trainees, and the previous batch who have'nt been posted out yet
the intake i think is about 60+++ ?
FYI: course is 10-12 weeks, so may end in early june
be MP good leh...
ok can anyone tell me what does an ammo tech does?
Originally posted by enemychaser:I know this vocation quite shiok lar, but what exactly is this? Most importantly, is it like stay in or something?
1. You are posted to POLICE ACADEMY. 2. Your vocation is POLICE OCT INSP (PNSF). 3. Your are to report to: Home Team Academy (HTA). Blk 12, Level 1, Room 8, 501, Old Choa Chua Kang Road, Singapore 698928.. Reporting Date/Time: 24/03/2008 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: Chief Clerk Contact Number: 64783274/75 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
To bring SAF 11B, Bank Acc No, Original & photocopy of latest Education Cert, toiletries (eg soap, toothbrush, shaver, shorts, etc) & TO REPORT IN COLLAR T-SHIRT, LONG PANTS & SHOES (NO JEANS, SANDALS).
Hello junior. Don't worry so much, you'll learn to love your life here.
Anyways, remember to bring your education cert. Must bring! If not the SSI(2) would make a big fuss.
SSI = School Sergeant Inspector or something? lol
How long is the training there, what do you guys do? Suddenly I have no idea what I'm doing -_-
Originally posted by devi123:
Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to SAF AMMO COMD. 2. Your vocation is AMMO TECH. 3. Your are to report to: Rifle Range Road Camp 2, Guard Room.
Ammo tech, work at Ammo Base, issue and manage all the hell ammo. So, from 9mm Luger to 155mm rounds, explosive and etc ... Enjoy ur training 1st ba, then come and bitch about ur job ... hehe
Originally posted by enemychaser:SSI = School Sergeant Inspector or something? lol
How long is the training there, what do you guys do? Suddenly I have no idea what I'm doing -_-
Senior Station Inspector. She's this lady, most likely in civilian attire, by the name of Jenny. You might wanna familiarise yourself with the rank chart before going in. The stuffs in police are a bit different from army.
There's no lance cpl. But rank of private all the way to Senior Station Inspector (2) - they are called Junior Officers. Inspectors and above are called Senior Officers.
The length of training depends. We are the 47th batch, you would be in the 48th. Every JC batch is followed by a Poly one and the cycle continues. Our training is 8 months. The 45th batch was 9 months. 46th was 7 months. Yours might be 7 as well.
If you have questions, I guess u shud pm cos it seems like we're hijacking this thread with non-army stuff.
what is AFV OPR - M113 (ULTRA)?
1. | You are posted to | TPT CENTER (WEST). |
2. | Your vocation is | AFV OPR - M113 (ULTRA). |
3. | Your are to report to: | Pasir Laba Camp, Blk 263 , HQ Office `M` Company Line. |
Reporting Date/Time: | 24/03/2008 at 0900 hrs. | |
Person to report to: | CPT Albert | |
Contact Number: | 6410 5657 | |
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
4. | Special Instruction: |
Report to Pasir Laba Guardroom. No Camera Handphone, thumb-drives and MP3/MP4 are allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in. |
hey am i a tank driver lidat?
Do i get to get a car license after army?
How come is TPT center not the armour school?
so i assume ammo tech's job is a shit job?
same place lol we are in the same company with the same vocation
Originally posted by enemychaser:Any idea like how long is the course? I suddenly change from army to police very weird leh
not bad leh. my fren's bro was like tt too. its like going to the police's OCS. you will haf alot of fun. got OBS too. haha!
Where got non-army? Still in NS context what, lol. K, will pm you if I have any queries, thanks bro =)