Originally posted by enemychaser:Any idea like how long is the course? I suddenly change from army to police very weird leh
They need you to look for mas selamat
eh got more info about AIR FORCE TECH or not
can bring PSP?
what is the job scope?
Originally posted by Shenxiang89:eh got more info about AIR FORCE TECH or not
can bring PSP?
what is the job scope?
Knn, didn't i explain already in the previous page? can u like farking oepn ur eyes and read?
-
Originally posted by mattleesc:im a armt turrent tech, what are my chances of a stay-out unit after my oeti phase?
how the heck will ppl know? why do you bother bout % chances??
shiong anot, stay-out anot, course how long, can bring mp3/ PSP anot bla bla
never a question on what you gonna do in that vocation
Hi. I got posted to AFS as Air Operations Spec. May i know what is the exact job scope n its working hours? Also, Im currently in Pes C1L1 but i got a medical letter recently that may allow me to down to a lower Pes C status. If i submit it in, will i Kanna revocation? cos i heard that it is a stay out vocation and i dun wanna revocation to a stay in vocation. Could any kind souls give a detailed reply on this? Thks lots
Originally posted by westbang:Hi. I got posted to AFS as Air Operations Spec. May i know what is the exact job scope n its working hours? Also, Im currently in Pes C1L1 but i got a medical letter recently that may allow me to down to a lower Pes C status. If i submit it in, will i Kanna revocation? cos i heard that it is a stay out vocation and i dun wanna revocation to a stay in vocation. Could any kind souls give a detailed reply on this? Thks lots
Air operation spec, in Chong Pang? Easy life as for revocation, it'll still will not garanteed the next vocation is stay out. It's all depends on unit policy.
-
Originally posted by tarutaru:Air operation spec, in Chong Pang? Easy life as for revocation, it'll still will not garanteed the next vocation is stay out. It's all depends on unit policy.
LMAO AOS.. he's my junior.. AOS go chong pang for what? its either tower or ops A at squadrons..
training done in AFS.
if you have to downgrade to pes c, it is still inside AOS so don't worry. anyway dont worry bout staying out or staying in la, in ns expect the worse, anything else is a bonus.
Originally posted by mattleesc:why wouldnt people know? and why cant i care about my chances to a stay-out unit? i might want to take my A's again as a private candidate.
afterall this is a posting enquiry thread.
people should be caring bout what they are they gonna do,what they will learn etc not whether its stay out or stay in.
for ns, most of you guys should be staying in, if u get stay out its a bonus.
u leave it to % chances, for fark? just leave it to fate because every unit operates differently.
How is BSLC now?
Never see much info on the sispec thread.
Originally posted by stellazio:people should be caring bout what they are they gonna do,what they will learn etc not whether its stay out or stay in.
for ns, most of you guys should be staying in, if u get stay out its a bonus.
u leave it to % chances, for fark? just leave it to fate because every unit operates differently.
chill..
anyway that poster didnt read this apparently
"this is a stay out unit"
it's pretty obvious that it isnt stay in
C Vehicles are "Plant" vehicles like forklift,cranes,chainsaw, generators...
And for goodness sake, dun ask stupid questions like can bring PSP or not..even if u bring, i dun think u will have enuff time to warm the thing up if u tio tiring vocations
Originally posted by Fatedestiny-:master i still confuse..first day i just bring field equipment?
bring ur SBO (complete) and field pack with at least 90% completed can le..at the most, ur course commander will grant u a night off to bring back the things u need..
Hi stellazio
Thks for the earlier reply. U mean AOS is a stay in vocation? i thought it is a stay out vocation? And do you know what is the lowest Pes status AOS accept? Im already in Pes C1L1 but my letter may allow me to downgrade further to a lower Pes C status, so i wanna find out if i may be out of vocation. I dun wish to cause lots of trouble in admin.
-
Its a stay in trainee, stay out personnel. Now all course conducted at AFS are stay in, maybe you'll get to see me on the 11th April when they bring you guys to meet up with the batch that will graduate on that day.
Pes C1 to Pes C9 are accepted for AOS. I don't understand why people worry about staying in or out, by right everyone should stay in, its just a bonus if you are allowed to stay out.
Originally posted by A levels amour wtf:1. You are posted to TPT CENTER (WEST). 2. Your vocation is AFV OPR - M113 (ULTRA). 3. Your are to report to: Pasir Laba Camp, Blk 263 , HQ Office `M` Company Line. Reporting Date/Time: 24/03/2008 at 0900 hrs. Person to report to: CPT Albert Contact Number: 6410 5657 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
Report to Pasir Laba Guardroom. No Camera Handphone, thumb-drives and MP3/MP4 are allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
hey am i a tank driver lidat?
Do i get to get a car license after army?
How come is TPT center not the armour school?
u have to learn to familiarise urself with the vehicles before u drive what...
this is what is gonna be ur wife/sister/brother/gf for the next 1 1/2 years..
not as siong as u think it would be..My friend who is a tank commanders enjoys the vehicle so much
Originally posted by mattleesc:why wouldnt people know? and why cant i care about my chances to a stay-out unit? i might want to take my A's again as a private candidate.
afterall this is a posting enquiry thread.
u have to bring that matter do your superior if u gonna take as a private candidate
Thks stellazio. So you are going to ORD soon? bet the feeling must be shiok. Anyway, sorry to trouble you but still have a few questions. 1st is need to bring in field pack or can bring civil bag? i was given the instructions .
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Please bring along 4 passport size color photos, a set of PT Kit, photocopies of highest educational certificate, result transcript and own writing materials ONLY on the first day of reporting. FBO is NOT required.
2nd is after the AOS course, you will be posted to one of the air bases in spore or u still stay in paya lebar air base? Thks
no, i was in the course that started in jan. so i'm 1 batch ur senior.
just bring ur civi bag, you won't be staying in not for at least 1 weeks+ because there's an airman orientation program that lasts for 1 week but administrative matters to attend to.
no, you can be posted to any of the airbases and even carry on staying in airforce school. btw airforce school is not paya lebar airbase, its slightly further down the same stretch of road.
ok...Thks for the info Stellazio...Hope to meet you in person if there a chance...