How long does the course last for SUP SUPVR?
Does the job scope include logistics planning? I'm quite sick of counting all the crap in my BMT. (armskotes IC...)
Originally posted by dkcx:Supply Supp course is stayout except on certain days when training requires you to stayin. It is the HQ for 1TPT as well as the transport north hub. Navy has a camp which is behind the transport camp but we share the same guardroom but army personnel are not allowed in the navy part of the camp.
As far as i know the course is rather slack and once finish course, you got yourself 1 of the slack 3SG vocation who has storemen under you
STC courses are now all stay in starting frm ard early dis yr M set ,tpt sup ,supply sup all haf to stay in le.... damn suay .lol.,
how u know chelzea?
ur one of them? or the planner for these things?
walao i duwan bring my field pack then stay out... cheebye...
Originally posted by Chelzea:STC courses are now all stay in starting frm ard early dis yr M set ,tpt sup ,supply sup all haf to stay in le.... damn suay .lol.,
IC, i did hear about it going to be turned to stayin when i was still in that camp when my guards are from STC but they didn't implement it till after i left i see.
At least STC trainees no longer have to do guard duty. In the past supply supp have to do guard duty but they changed that about a year ago with STC withdraw all their trainees and specs from duty giving the rest of us doing duty alot more work to do...
walao damn scared lar...
my friend say storeman alot of dropouts, very hard to control... =[
Originally posted by dkcx:C veh you will be posted to 3AMB after you conplete your course which is at Jurong camp. Either you will stay there to work or be attached to 1 of their external workshops. I know they have 1 at Sembawang Camp but not sure about the location of the rest of 3AMB workshops.
so AMB is a base which most probably means that i will have the privilege to stay out??
Deleted
Originally posted by dkcx:Yeah. For armour, 1 of their main base is in Ayer Rajah camp itself. As far as i know AYC there has no bunks for 1AMB so even you want to stay in also got problems. You will be running around 1AMB area during your life run at OETI every tues and fri if there is no change.
but i am c veh and not armour?
you are a technician now??
Originally posted by Jeero:but i am c veh and not armour?
you are a technician now??
Opps, got confuse with the other guy posted to turrent...
C mech should mostly be stayout. However unless there is any changes, all 3AMBians who failed IPPT will be required to stayin. This was a rule during the short period i was posted there but not sure still valid now or not.
I was a B veh mech, disrupted for uni studies last yr.
Originally posted by dkcx:Opps, got confuse with the other guy posted to turrent...
C mech should mostly be stayout. However unless there is any changes, all 3AMBians who failed IPPT will be required to stayin. This was a rule during the short period i was posted there but not sure still valid now or not.
I was a B veh mech, disrupted for uni studies last yr.
thanks for your reply.
it's very insightful.
going there tml for the first day. wonder how it will be...
eh.. stupid qn but.. if 1st day nid to bring pt kit, some education certs and nth else, can bring civilian bag or not? lol.. bring field pack seems a bit big.. haha..
Originally posted by cyanid3:eh.. stupid qn but.. if 1st day nid to bring pt kit, some education certs and nth else, can bring civilian bag or not? lol.. bring field pack seems a bit big.. haha..
If you are not required to bring your outfield stuff, you can bring CV bag.
Originally posted by Jeero:thanks for your reply.
it's very insightful.
going there tml for the first day. wonder how it will be...
If you got any questions about the life of a technician etc in general etc, feel free to pm me and we can discuss. OETI is a very nice place, enjoy your 3 months there as it would be 1 of the best period in your NS life.
Originally posted by dkcx:If you got any questions about the life of a technician etc in general etc, feel free to pm me and we can discuss. OETI is a very nice place, enjoy your 3 months there as it would be 1 of the best period in your NS life.
you have been very helpful...
so i think i researched and found out that i will spend some time during the course doing OJE at other camp?
think the general response that i get is OETI is slack and one of the best vocation to be.
Originally posted by Jeero:you have been very helpful...
so i think i researched and found out that i will spend some time during the course doing OJE at other camp?
think the general response that i get is OETI is slack and one of the best vocation to be.
You will spent about 3 months in OETI and 2 months OJE before unit posting. Since 3AMB is the only 1 taking in C meh, you won't be posted anywhere else so your OJE place might be where u are staying till ORD unless you are 1 of the lucky/unlucky few who get posted to units/airforce/navy.
Originally posted by dkcx:You will spent about 3 months in OETI and 2 months OJE before unit posting. Since 3AMB is the only 1 taking in C meh, you won't be posted anywhere else so your OJE place might be where u are staying till ORD unless you are 1 of the lucky/unlucky few who get posted to units/airforce/navy.
Always see ppl talking bout a veh and b veh, rarely c veh so this post helped me a lot again!
anyway, i suppose the pt kit that we are asked to bring in for the 1st day is for ippt??
Originally posted by Jeero:Always see ppl talking bout a veh and b veh, rarely c veh so this post helped me a lot again!
anyway, i suppose the pt kit that we are asked to bring in for the 1st day is for ippt??
Of all 3, C veh have the least technicians, just 1 company while there are 2 for A and 3 for B which is why you don't see them as much.
1st day will be mostly admin stuff, like intro the place, breifing and meeting your instructors in the morning. Afternoon might be coverall and boots fitting as well as an introduction to what you will be studying and even starting the actual content. All will depend on your instructors. C veh i think MSG Alias might still be 1 of your instructors, hes a nice guy. They often change around so an instructor now in B might go to C etc so i am not sure the exact trainers for C veh at the moment.
PT will be on tuesday morning/evening so its rather safe not to bring your PT kit but its not too heavy to carry anyway.
Originally posted by dkcx:Of all 3, C veh have the least technicians, just 1 company while there are 2 for A and 3 for B which is why you don't see them as much.
1st day will be mostly admin stuff, like intro the place, breifing and meeting your instructors in the morning. Afternoon might be coverall and boots fitting as well as an introduction to what you will be studying and even starting the actual content. All will depend on your instructors. C veh i think MSG Alias might still be 1 of your instructors, hes a nice guy. They often change around so an instructor now in B might go to C etc so i am not sure the exact trainers for C veh at the moment.
PT will be on tuesday morning/evening so its rather safe not to bring your PT kit but its not too heavy to carry anyway.
thanks again.
now the problem is that i have an medical appt on tues... tml must tell them immediately.... hope that they will let me go for it.
pes c2l2 here, so dont think i will kena any pt...
Originally posted by Jeero:thanks again.
now the problem is that i have an medical appt on tues... tml must tell them immediately.... hope that they will let me go for it.
pes c2l2 here, so dont think i will kena any pt...
You will need informed them and its advisable to postpone ur MAs to after OETI if you can cause u will still need meet a certain attendence for the course. They cannot forbid you from going for ur MA though so don't worry.
Unless you are excuse RMJ/lower limp, you will be joining in the run. If you are excused, you joined the walking contigient. There is noone who will be slacking and not doing anything during PT session. Last resort is do area cleaning during PT if you can't join in. OETI trees love to sent leaves to the ground on certain months so if you are unlucky, area cleaning can make you go crazy.
Originally posted by dkcx:You will need informed them and its advisable to postpone ur MAs to after OETI if you can cause u will still need meet a certain attendence for the course. They cannot forbid you from going for ur MA though so don't worry.
Unless you are excuse RMJ/lower limp, you will be joining in the run. If you are excused, you joined the walking contigient. There is noone who will be slacking and not doing anything during PT session. Last resort is do area cleaning during PT if you can't join in. OETI trees love to sent leaves to the ground on certain months so if you are unlucky, area cleaning can make you go crazy.
thanks for all the info you gave me!
appreciate them much.
shall rest well and go my new voc tml!
What about RP at clementi camp?
Do what after that????
Originally posted by eurofighter:1. You are posted to 3 SIR.
2. Your vocation is RIFLEMAN.
3. Your are to report to: Selarang Camp, BLK 28, RM #01-01.
3 SIR do urban ops right... so i will be in urban ops? sianx, tot my diploma can help me go air force.
you wanna go airforce be tech?
any guys can confirm. for personnel posted as cq, they will graduate from their course as cpl, and become 3sg soon after that?
its like my friend just started the cq course yesterday, and he told me he will be a 3sg by year end. so fast?
Originally posted by confusedboi:air defence weapon operator
is roughly the air force rps
just that its much tougher than army rps
i think its one week of stayout then after then
quite a tough training phase
thats what i heard
im not in the airforce so cant really verify the info
NO lah. its the guys who manned the machines to shoot down planes. -_-
look at the airforce website regarding ADA spec....its that kind lor.
Originally posted by stellazio:any guys can confirm. for personnel posted as cq, they will graduate from their course as cpl, and become 3sg soon after that?
its like my friend just started the cq course yesterday, and he told me he will be a 3sg by year end. so fast?
my friend was like tt too. he was CQ too.