Originally posted by guard_01:um...i am pes A...according to the medical report from CMPB...wait...let me fish out my notice....
[inserted from purple notice, with guard's logo at the top.]
Dear Enlistee,
DIRECT ENLISTMENT TO THIRD BATTALION SINGAPORE GUARDS
1)you will be soon enlisted for full time national service into 3rd battalion singapore guards at Bedok Camp ll for Military training on the date stated in the Enlistment notice.
that's what written on the purple leaflet....
hey dude, u haven't enlisted yet?
Originally posted by del_co:
NO lah. its the guys who manned the machines to shoot down planes. -_-look at the airforce website regarding ADA spec....its that kind lor.
Ada spec is siong!
Originally posted by del_co:
my friend was like tt too. he was CQ too.
i know cq become 3sgs but in such a short period of time? from pte to 3sg in 8 months??
Originally posted by stellazio:no, i was in the course that started in jan. so i'm 1 batch ur senior.
just bring ur civi bag, you won't be staying in not for at least 1 weeks+ because there's an airman orientation program that lasts for 1 week but administrative matters to attend to.
no, you can be posted to any of the airbases and even carry on staying in airforce school. btw airforce school is not paya lebar airbase, its slightly further down the same stretch of road.
eh, so you're not a regular?
Originally posted by stellazio:i know cq become 3sgs but in such a short period of time? from pte to 3sg in 8 months??
he got it within 1 year, but he cant rmb how long.
Originally posted by stellazio:any guys can confirm. for personnel posted as cq, they will graduate from their course as cpl, and become 3sg soon after that?
its like my friend just started the cq course yesterday, and he told me he will be a 3sg by year end. so fast?
All log specs will get CPL after their courses and be promoted to 3SG 1 year from their date of enlistment.
knn, i'm an operation spec, and i have to go thru lcp, to cpl then another course before i get 3sg!!
U are not army :p For amy maintainance, transport and supply spec, they will get their 3SG after completing MSCC or their respective sup courses at STC
nnb farking unfair. but lucky i no need do guard duty and dos.
For me i didn't mind guard duty, a good time for me to chitchat with the guards and hear about their experiences but then my time guard duty was slack. The only time i hear people greet me sgt is during guard duty and sometimes my former guards in cookhouse... Thanks to the guy who left camp with his rifle, guard duty no longer as 'fun' as it used to be.
I won't mind doing a few more guard duty to get the spec pay earlier :p The increase from CPL to 3SG was double the amount given from PTE to CPL during my time so considering the peanuts we were given, its alot. Furthermore, guard duty is another good source of income ;)
Originally posted by dkcx:For me i didn't mind guard duty, a good time for me to chitchat with the guards and hear about their experiences but then my time guard duty was slack. The only time i hear people greet me sgt is during guard duty and sometimes my former guards in cookhouse... Thanks to the guy who left camp with his rifle, guard duty no longer as 'fun' as it used to be.
I won't mind doing a few more guard duty to get the spec pay earlier :p The increase from CPL to 3SG was double the amount given from PTE to CPL during my time so considering the peanuts we were given, its alot. Furthermore, guard duty is another good source of income ;)
X2.. Guard duty was actually somewhat stress-relieving because it was a day away from the office and endless work.
Funny isn't it..
Originally posted by dkcx:U are not army :p For amy maintainance, transport and supply spec, they will get their 3SG after completing MSCC or their respective sup courses at STC
I no need any course to get 3sg from cpl.
I had ask this questions before in pes related thread, just want to ask again over here and get more information. I am declared pes c9 l2, still studying for my A lvl, will enter after that. Passed nafa with gold or silver.
Beside the modified bmt, what type of posting will i get after that?
Is there by any chance that people can do well and get to ocs or sispec?
i dunno anybody wif pes c tat went to command sch...i may be wrong though
whose vocation is SEA SOLDIER?
lol
Originally posted by Hocklez:I had ask this questions before in pes related thread, just want to ask again over here and get more information. I am declared pes c9 l2, still studying for my A lvl, will enter after that. Passed nafa with gold or silver.
Beside the modified bmt, what type of posting will i get after that?
Is there by any chance that people can do well and get to ocs or sispec?
of course no la. unless you upgrade.
You are posted to | 2 PDF TRG CEN. | |
2. | Your vocation is | REGIMENTAL POLICEMAN. |
3. | Your are to report to: | Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, RM #02-01. |
Reporting Date/Time: | 23/06/2008 at 0800 hrs. | |
Person to report to: | Chief Clerk | |
Contact Number: | 6559-7734/7780 | |
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
4. | Special Instruction: |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform with your writing materials. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT. This is a stay-out course. |
Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
1. | You are posted to | AFS. |
2. | Your vocation is | AIR FORCE TECH. |
3. | Your are to report to: | Air Force School, Multi-Purpose Hall. |
Reporting Date/Time: | 23/06/2008 at 0745 hrs. | |
Person to report to: | Snr Instr | |
Contact Number: | 64618583/84 | |
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
4. | Special Instruction: |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Please bring along 4 passport size color photos, a set of PT Kit, photocopies of highest educational certificate, result transcript and own writing materials ONLY on the first day of reporting. FBO is NOT required. |
Sispec for me
Strider!!!
When did u enlist into army one?
How come i dunno????
Originally posted by Patrik:Strider!!!
When did u enlist into army one?
How come i dunno????
april la
never see me MIA? lol
air force tech.. wats this sia
sispec.
AUTO TECH - B VEH. How is life there and after? The course is stay out then after that leh?
posted to airforce good life..
anyway air force tech means most liekly you will be training for f-16 sqns.. stay in course stay out unit personnel..