okay to all those who just received their posting. Be expect to stay in, in all vocation even for the service vocation. Staying out is a previlege not a compulsory......those who kenna posted to a combat vocation you can wave staying out bye bye...not a chance.
Originally posted by justice_is_finaly_here:hi....i have got into Airforce School as a AFS DEF WPN OPR
i have read through all 28 pages of this thread and have gathered pretty good information, espiecially about what to bring on my 1st day of reporting.
firstly....i have only heard about Chong Pang Camp and not about Lim Chu Kang Camp. is Lim Chu Kang better than Chong Pang?
secondly, i have read a lot from stellzio's comments and he got into Air Force Tech.
can i go there too when i finish my 3 months training? if not, where will i go?
for training, most likely i know it will be stay-in. but i am more concerned about after my training. is it stay-out once i completed it?
i hope someone can give me answers.
Thank You!!!!
im not a tech, im an air operations fighter group specialist for the records.
lim chu kang camp u will be posted there during some part of ur training, and no i dun think you can be an airforce tech unless u got ooced some part pf ur training and they're lazy to post you somewhere else i guess.
u can go to 160,163 or 165.. many different ADA weapons to be manned.. when you go there then you'll know which weapon you'll specialise in.. and be ready for lotsa PT like pull ups and soc.. Every ADA personnel i know can do at least 10..
as for staying out, no i don't think. you're like just most combat vocations where your training is done staying in. and even after you've successfully completed your training..
the thing is ADA is not really airforce.. its still more armylike then rsaf..
Originally posted by stellazio:im not a tech, im an air operations fighter group specialist for the records.
lim chu kang camp u will be posted there during some part of ur training, and no i dun think you can be an airforce tech unless u got ooced some part pf ur training and they're lazy to post you somewhere else i guess.
u can go to 160,163 or 165.. many different ADA weapons to be manned.. when you go there then you'll know which weapon you'll specialise in.. and be ready for lotsa PT like pull ups and soc.. Every ADA personnel i know can do at least 10..
as for staying out, no i don't think. you're like just most combat vocations where your training is done staying in.
Soc? thought airforce no soc?
Originally posted by tarutaru:Soc? thought airforce no soc?
they will go somewhere else to do soc.. i cant rmb which camp..as i said, ADA isn't really airforce..
Originally posted by stellazio:they will go somewhere else to do soc.. i cant rmb which camp..as i said, ADA isn't really airforce..
oic.......i know 160sqn no soc.......
Originally posted by tarutaru:oic.......i know 160sqn no soc.......
maybe after posted to squadron, more on ops manning yeah probably.. but training phrase has..
Originally posted by stellazio:maybe after posted to squadron, more on ops manning yeah probably.. but training phrase has..
oic...my former unit is 160 sqn i know most of the gunner, eventhough i not a gunner....some of them really got problem passing IPPT...:)
Originally posted by bernardyap:You are posted to:AETC.
Your vocation is:ARMD ENGR PNR - SLB.
Your are to report to:Sungei Gedong Camp, BLK 30, RM #02-04.
can any kind soul guide me what is this cocation is and ... is it xiong ????? please i need guide......
To be honest....it is BLOODY XIONG.Enigineer Pioneer in an armour battalion or brigade....gg.
IIRC,there is only 1 bus service going there and that is bus 975 from cck interchange.
I have also heard of a shuttle service that transports the camp personnel from jurong point to sungei gedong camp but I do not know if it is still in operation.
I think your posting orders should have came with a map?
If not call the camp.
HUH but i thought got 2 types? one is unit one is training center ?
Originally posted by bernardyap:HUH but i thought got 2 types? one is unit one is training center ?
You is go for combat engineer vocation training first than post to unit after the training.
anybody from Ninja got posted to SISPEC?
anyway how slim is the chance for a person from SISPEC to crossover to OCS? and also what are the criteria if anybody knows?
wa , die already lor .. no hope no hope
Originally posted by del_co:anybody from Ninja got posted to SISPEC?
anyway how slim is the chance for a person from SISPEC to crossover to OCS? and also what are the criteria if anybody knows?
del bro,
Like I said before,chances are very slim...the only thing I can advise you to do is aim for golden bayonet.That way you will have a good fighting case.
wah gedong...be prepared for it is not know as the most ulu camp in sg for nth...pray hard you get posted out after training phrase
You are posted to | AFS. | |
2. | Your vocation is | AFV DRIVER (V200). |
3. | Your are to report to: | Air Force School, Multi-Purpose Hall. |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Please bring along 4 passport size color photos, a set of PT Kit, photocopies of highest educational certificate, result transcript and own writing materials ONLY on the first day of reporting. FBO is NOT required.
anyone can explain what am i in to? like cfm stay in? siong?
Originally posted by bernardyap:wa , die already lor .. no hope no hope
haha ur gonna be tank operator... anyways see ya in camp, i am in that vocation nw and driving the same tank as u ... lolz
Dun worry so much , gt courses to attend de..
and it is a stay in..though they say that nid bring that few item, it is nt true though~
Originally posted by Ortiz:You are posted to AFS. 2. Your vocation is AFV DRIVER (V200). 3. Your are to report to: Air Force School, Multi-Purpose Hall.
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Please bring along 4 passport size color photos, a set of PT Kit, photocopies of highest educational certificate, result transcript and own writing materials ONLY on the first day of reporting. FBO is NOT required.
anyone can explain what am i in to? like cfm stay in? siong?
Congratulations,you will be the proud new combat driver of the following LAV:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cadillac_Gage_Commando
Not too sure about stay in part though.Anything to do with vehicles is usually xiong in the sense thay you got to be very careful when driving it and cleaning it can be quite a chore.
Originally posted by baikachuchu:
Congratulations,you will be the proud new combat driver of the following LAV:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cadillac_Gage_Commando
Not too sure about stay in part though.Anything to do with vehicles is usually xiong in the sense thay you got to be very careful when driving it and cleaning it can be quite a chore.
wah combat driver means xiong? oh no.. if the tank spoil i will be charged?
Originally posted by Ortiz:wah combat driver means xiong? oh no.. if the tank spoil i will be charged?
There's a common saying "Become a driver=half body in DB"
Well,if the vehicle gets damaged while you are driving,it is possible that you can get charged for negligent driving....but in most cases,minor damages can be written off.
Just drive as if you are taking a TP test like that.if you obey the speed limit and be alert,then you should never ever have to come across a situation like that.
Xiong part is probably maintaining/washing the vehicle.Clean bunk already sian..what's more about a tank.
so i will be in air force school for my rest of ns time?
Originally posted by Ortiz:so i will be in air force school for my rest of ns time?
I have no idea but I think you will most probably go sembawang camp later on to learn the actual driving.
After completing the whole training,you might get posted to other air base.
ic.. so after all would you wrap it up as a xiong vocation or quite relax?
Originally posted by Ortiz:ic.. so after all would you wrap it up as a xiong vocation or quite relax?
I do not know about the training so I cannot comment on that part but I have seen how drivers have a hard time servicing vehicles as it can be very time consuming.
damn.. die die die... thanks alot for your info man..