Originally posted by stellazio:im not a tech, im an air operations fighter group specialist for the records.
lim chu kang camp u will be posted there during some part of ur training, and no i dun think you can be an airforce tech unless u got ooced some part pf ur training and they're lazy to post you somewhere else i guess.
u can go to 160,163 or 165.. many different ADA weapons to be manned.. when you go there then you'll know which weapon you'll specialise in.. and be ready for lotsa PT like pull ups and soc.. Every ADA personnel i know can do at least 10..
as for staying out, no i don't think. you're like just most combat vocations where your training is done staying in. and even after you've successfully completed your training..
the thing is ADA is not really airforce.. its still more armylike then rsaf..
Hey! Thanks Stellazio!!!
my mind is much clearer now.
i am mentally prepared...
OOC ? hmm....well...currently...i am waiting for a letter for my appointment date to see a lung specialist. i used to have chest pains since secondary 2. but i had never seen a doctor about it as i "thought" it wasn't serious. how serious it is? well...if i play soccer for lets say 30-45mins....suddenly...theres a very sharp pain in the left chest and i must stop running or even jogging....stop playing soccer and immediately rest...otherwise...i think i would have overwhelmed myself with pain.
i believe my Sunken Chest was the result of this...which i was born with it. the doctors dunno anything about my experience or what i had went through all this years.
also, i am wearing braces now and in 2-3 months time, i will be taking it off and once its off, i will be going for my Lower Jaw Operation, which CMPB had highlighted to me about my Lower Jaw problem.
so with these kind of medical report....do you think i am suitable to even fit into any of the squadrons for training? i have to let them know all this within the 1st week. best would be on the 1st day.
Originally posted by Vincentshughart:just curious.
lets say if u sign with the navy and got into OCS. will the posting be like OCS (Mids Wing), instead of OCS (Army Wing)?
ah bo then...
Originally posted by Vincentshughart:alright thanks mate.
i was just wondering since theres a common leadership term under army wing, i thought every cadets posting will be like Army Wing, regardless if they signed with navy or airforce, or just a NSmen with the army.
tri-service term
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/safti/ocs/
So does any1 know whats vocation : INT ASST??
wah lau.. why i got diploma from ngee ann poly, still kana posted as rifleman in 4 sir?
i fail ippt and soc leh.. wah lan..
Originally posted by LXXG:wah lau.. why i got diploma from ngee ann poly, still kana posted as rifleman in 4 sir?
Because they know you are trying to keng to siam rifleman?
Btw from what I heard, don't know is it true or not? Basically those who bochap in everything will get into rifleman. Becos rifleman, people ask you to charge, you charge.
Originally posted by Qasx:So does any1 know whats vocation : INT ASST??
intelligence assistant ?
btw...there are some vocations that tells us to bring 4 passport size color photos.
do we have to go and take again?
is it okay to use photos from secondary school? hahah...just asking...
Originally posted by justice_is_finaly_here:btw...there are some vocations that tells us to bring 4 passport size color photos.
Most likely used to make camp-pass and/or other documents...
better take new ones if you dont have any recent photographs
Originally posted by justice_is_finaly_here:btw...there are some vocations that tells us to bring 4 passport size color photos.
If for camp pass, u can used your old foto........if you don't mind people laugh at the photo once they saw it for the rest of your ns...go ahead.
to thoreldan: hahaha....okay
to tarutaru: oh is it??? so i can use my old photos then!!! hahahaa...i dont mind in a single bit at all. thanks a lot!!!! i just needed assurance. wasn't sure of a lot of things. thanks!!!
to ORTIZ... I'm ur lao jiao AFV v200 driver.. feel free to ask me any qns..anyway see this link.. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2098471 for more ingo...
Originally posted by spike06:to ORTIZ... I'm ur lao jiao AFV v200 driver.. feel free to ask me any qns..anyway see this link.. http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2098471 for more ingo...
hmmm.. so cfm go sembawang camp? i heard we go tengah airbase! shit man.
sembawang camp is for training of class 4 license...learn rover n 3 ton..for 8-9.5 wks..den u will go back afs for 5 wks v200 course..no body is gg tengah air base..the v200 dere is operated by field defence squadron personnel... anyway when ur driving course at sembawang camp starting..? next wk?
Those get posted as RP and going to 2pdf for RP course right now, i have something tto tell u.
Don b 2 happy yet that u are a RP because probably half of u all will b going to Air force as FDS or naval base. If u are going to FDS, good luck to u! The next course should b at Sembawang Airbase, training quite xiong but i think sbab is welfare compared to PLAB. If u are going to Sembawang Airbase and think that u are gonna stay there as RP, u are totally wrong. U all will b transferred to Paya Lebar Airbase to take over the ORD personnel in December. U all will die during OJT at PLAB. THere are some fuk regulars that u don wish to see them during your whole rp life.
Tips: Get yourself OOC in 2pdf or sbab or get long term status.
Originally posted by LXXG:wah lau.. why i got diploma from ngee ann poly, still kana posted as rifleman in 4 sir?
u really damn suay..
captain marcus ar?
Originally posted by stellazio:captain marcus ar?
lol omg that guy.. fuk us the very first day we came in.
Originally posted by FBI:
lol omg that guy.. fuk us the very first day we came in.
so far he's been rather helpful to me..
everytime ask him approval for secruity clearance very fast approve..hahaha..
Originally posted by stellazio:so far he's been rather helpful to me..
everytime ask him approval for secruity clearance very fast approve..hahaha..
course time he xiong la but after that he ok. Heard that he posting out soon?
Originally posted by FBI:
course time he xiong la but after that he ok. Heard that he posting out soon?
no idea..as long as he does what i need him to do it doesnt affect me.