Originally posted by Simplysprees:1. You are posted to AFS.
2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR.
3. Your are to report to: Air Force School, Multi-Purpose Hall.
Reporting Date/Time: 22/12/2008 at 0745 hrs.
Person to report to: Admin Officer
Contact Number: 64618583/84
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. Please bring along 4 passport size color photos, a set of PT Kit, photocopies of highest educational certificate, result transcript and own writing materials ONLY on the first day of reporting. FBO is NOT required.
Anyone knows how's this unit? Is this a stay in/out unit?
operator aka men for surface-to-air defence weapon...
Originally posted by Kharanc:I'm posted to Khatib Camp as a Admin support asst. anyone knows what i'll be doing? and what types of unit's they have there?
Many units. You will be told when you are there on Monday.
like all PES C one
no one kena like recce
Originally posted by sbst275:like all PES C one
no one kena like recce
Or even mine.
got one recce wad. also, one driver. The one also pec a/b not c.
Originally posted by VTDK:got one recce wad. also, one driver. The one also pec a/b not c.
yeah i driver , i pes a/b de , at murai camp , but is not combat driver leh , i kenna is at airforce base de driver , shld be service driver.
u should be happy then. slp the whole day. =) and your camp so ulu. sibeh sian.
Originally posted by monster2357:wah lao i kena Military Policeman sial
how is the vocation like ah guys?
Welcome to the MP family!!
any qns can PM me
haha alrighty all reconnaissance people can pm me also..i just passed out of the recent course so will you able to answer your queries.
oops i meant will be able to answer queries haha
any driver here? or murai camp driver? or airforce driver who can answer my queries.
Originally posted by VTDK:1. You are posted to OCS (ARMY WING). 2. Your vocation is OFFICER CADET (CBT). 3. Your are to report to: SAFTI Military Institute, Warrior's Hall. Reporting Date/Time: 22/12/2008 at 0700 to 0800 hrs. Person to report to: AMPO Contact Number: 67997200/342/654 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Download below hyperlink and open using Acrobat Reader.
good luck there! you need it lol. better start praying u get sierra instead of tango ha
Thanks. :) I thought this intake is hotel and charlie only?
I go Rp leh...any Rp laojiao can help me??
Originally posted by zero_88:I go Rp leh...any Rp laojiao can help me??
i was a RP ... wat u need to noe ?
RPs spend most of their time in the guardroom ... basically do nothing .. jus check for camera HP .. chg visitor pass .. prowling .. sentry duties .. salute any comissioned officers ... escort vistors (applies to certain units only )
relax anot depends entirely on the unit u posted to .....
most of the time its relaxed .... n oso depend on whether ur guard com guai lan anot ... if not ur job is slack ... but get prepared to stay in (tat is when u on duty) n burn weekends (either 1 day or 2 days)
1 thing gd about RPs is tat u get combat pay too ....
pray that u don suay suay go air base or navy RP.
Originally posted by hao_hao:
RPs spend most of their time in the guardroom ... basically do nothing .. jus check for camera HP .. chg visitor pass .. prowling .. sentry duties .. salute any comissioned officers ... escort vistors (applies to certain units only )
most of the time its relaxed .... n oso depend on whether ur guard com guai lan anot ... if not ur job is slack ... but get prepared to stay in (tat is when u on duty) n burn weekends (either 1 day or 2 days)
If my friends.....mostly go driver and Storeman...they also got combat pay right?
and is combat pay very important? I most people pass BMT will get combat pay right..
another question I want to know is the what is the 2 weeks course like?
do what?
Originally posted by hao_hao:
If my friends.....mostly go driver and Storeman...they also got combat pay right?
and is combat pay very important? I most people pass BMT will get combat pay right..
another question I want to know is the what is the 2 weeks course like?
do what?
Originally posted by VTDK:Thanks. :) I thought this intake is hotel and charlie only?
whoops, my bad, confuse the poly intake with the JC2 intake ha
Originally posted by zero_88:
got combat pay = xtra $$.. of cos important! money is always important!
actually i dont really understand your question "is combat pay very important"
got combat pay + stay out = best!
any cadets can pm me,wuming78,yamizi and who else ah?
Originally posted by 105090:
got combat pay = xtra $$.. of cos important! money is always important!
actually i dont really understand your question "is combat pay very important"
Is how much?