Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting. Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to 2 PDF TRG CEN. 2. Your vocation is REGIMENTAL POLICEMAN. 3. Your are to report to: Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, RM #02-01. Reporting Date/Time: 22/06/2009 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: Chief Clerk Contact Number: 6559-7734/7780 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform with your writing materials. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT. This is a stay-out course.
can someone tell me what to expect for this ?
RP means you are the camp's 'security guard' lo. Those people you see standing at the gate of the camp with rifle if doing sentry of else its powler. If you did guard duty in tekong before, just extend that to your entire NS life and thats about it. Whats your shift like would depends on the camp but generally 2 hrs work 4 hrs rest and stayin or stayout depends on the camp as well.
Originally posted by dkcx:RP means you are the camp's 'security guard' lo. Those people you see standing at the gate of the camp with rifle if doing sentry of else its powler. If you did guard duty in tekong before, just extend that to your entire NS life and thats about it. Whats your shift like would depends on the camp but generally 2 hrs work 4 hrs rest and stayin or stayout depends on the camp as well.
What shld i expect like gotfield camp, soc , route march ? whats the highest i can get promoted to
i think RP dont have route marches, field camp and SOC. and i believe highest rank u can get to is Corporal.
As i say, what RP do is mostly just extended guard duty so you can 4get about most of the stuff you learn in tekong. There might be route marches etc during the training phase i dunno but once you start proper posting to unit, it will be just doing guard duty all the way.
Highest rank should be CFC (Corporal First Class) but its not that easy to get for RP i guess since its really hard to perform specially outstanding.
1. You are posted to SAF AMMO COMD.
2. Your vocation is SUP ASST (AMMO).
3. Your are to report to: Rifle Range Road Camp 2, Guard Room.
Reporting Date/Time: 22/06/2009 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 64624355
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
May i know what my job covers? Is this a stay in or stay out vocation?
thanks in advance for the help.
You are posted to 38 SCE.
Your vocation is AFV OPR - ATTC.
Anyone can tell me more about this? Is it tough? any route marches and outfield?
Originally posted by Azuredrak:1. You are posted to SAF AMMO COMD.
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
Should be relatively slack bah as long as noone comes to draw ammo. You should be something like a storeman but rather than store, what you have is ammo.
Its should generally be stayout bah unless you suay
Originally posted by HH:You are posted to 38 SCE.
Your vocation is AFV OPR - ATTC.
Anyone can tell me more about this? Is it tough? any route marches and outfield?
Not too sure about it and my combat engineer friend is not online for me to ask but outfields and route marches should be highly likely especially outfields. CE isn't know to be a slack vocation.
Same Same la... See you there. ;)
Check page 38 or before for some other info.
1. You are posted to 38 SCE.
2. Your vocation is ARMD ENGR PNR.
3. Your are to report to: Sungei Gedong Camp, BLK 380, RM #02-11.
Contact Number: 6796-5455/5456
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for
those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with
the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
any idea wth 38 SCE and ARMD ENGR PNR means..
i get that it's armoured engineer pioneer..but not really sure what it is in general
hey i got fep trainee. can anybody tell me whats it about. am i going to be a pilot if i pass the medical tests?
all right thanks alot :D
from what i heard, it's a 2 day work 2 day off vocation.. not too sure though. What i do know is that you're going to have a relatively relaxed life compared to most of the combat soldiers out there.. heh.
Originally posted by countingdowntoORD:from what i heard, it's a 2 day work 2 day off vocation.. not too sure though. What i do know is that you're going to have a relatively relaxed life compared to most of the combat soldiers out there.. heh.
AMMO SA got 2 days work 2 days off meh? That sounds very RP leh.
Originally posted by dkcx:Not too sure about it and my combat engineer friend is not online for me to ask but outfields and route marches should be highly likely especially outfields. CE isn't know to be a slack vocation.
thanks for ur reply. haix GG then..
Originally posted by HH:thanks for ur reply. haix GG then..
Just check back later, some1 who knows might reply or i'll reply if i can find that friend of mine mostly tonight.
Originally posted by HH:thanks for ur reply. haix GG then..
cheer up dude. if u are unhappy during your unit life, time will pass quite slowly. be happy about it, and time will pass and soon, it's ORD LOR. ![]()
Originally posted by s0nic:
cheer up dude. if u are unhappy during your unit life, time will pass quite slowly. be happy about it, and time will pass and soon, it's ORD LOR.
Yeah just work with your peers. When people are working hard together and go through thick and thin together, you tend to forge better friendships. Like me stayout de, my relationship with my mates are purely camp base only, out of camp we bo chap liao and now i only keep in slight contact with abt 2 of them only.
i kenna 35 sce brdg engr pnr-watercraft..
wat is all abt...wat does it do?
What is AMPO?
1. You are posted to OCS (ARMY WING).
2. Your vocation is OFFICER CADET (CBT)
3. Your are to report to: SAFTI Military Institute, Warrior's Hall.
Reporting Date/Time: 22/06/2009 at 0700 to 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: AMPO
Contact Number: 67997200/342/654
Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Download below hyperlink and open using Acrobat Reader.
ANYONE WITH ME???
Originally posted by dkcx:As i say, what RP do is mostly just extended guard duty so you can 4get about most of the stuff you learn in tekong. There might be route marches etc during the training phase i dunno but once you start proper posting to unit, it will be just doing guard duty all the way.
Highest rank should be CFC (Corporal First Class) but its not that easy to get for RP i guess since its really hard to perform specially outstanding.
dkcx, then they tell me to bring writing materials for course so i can bring civilian bag right when i report on monday, and roughly how long does the course last before i get posted out ah
Seems like the april intake tekong bmtc recruits who just POPed are posted to many siong 'men' (non-commanders) vocations such as arty and combat engineers . Anyone done a survey as to what are the particular vocations allocated after different bmtc intake as in january, april, july and october BMTC intakes? There seems to be more particular vocations for certain particular intakes e.g. jan intake(more signallers), apr intake(more combat engineers), jul intake (more armoured pers), etc... Kindly share your experiences and opinions, please. Thanks!
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:dkcx, then they tell me to bring writing materials for course so i can bring civilian bag right when i report on monday, and roughly how long does the course last before i get posted out ah
u can bring civilian bag. as for the course duration, normally it's 3 months.
Wah 3 months so long ? Is it true i heard what after we ORD we reservist will get posted to riflemen unit wtf ?
1000th..