Originally posted by dkcx:Yeah just work with your peers. When people are working hard together and go through thick and thin together, you tend to forge better friendships. Like me stayout de, my relationship with my mates are purely camp base only, out of camp we bo chap liao and now i only keep in slight contact with abt 2 of them only.
Dunno leh i am quite anti social in army. But i will try ba...
| You are posted to | HQ 9 DIV/INF. | |
| 2. | Your vocation is | ADMIN SUPPORT ASST. |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Selarang Camp, BLK 2, ORDERLY RM. |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 22/06/2009 at 0800 hrs. | |
| Person to report to: | Chief Clerk | |
| Contact Number: | 6510-8346/483 | |
| You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
| 4. | Special Instruction: |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit.
HEY GUYS.....just got posted here....any1 has any idea about this camp and whether it will be a stay in or stay out vocation? thanks !!! |
Originally posted by s0nic:
cheer up dude. if u are unhappy during your unit life, time will pass quite slowly. be happy about it, and time will pass and soon, it's ORD LOR.
Thanks... the reason why i hate outfields is my acne prob getting worse. Just went to see polyclinic and started treatment... SO many blood clots and scars now.=(
dkcx thanks for ur help :)
Originally posted by HH:Thanks... the reason why i hate outfields is my acne prob getting worse. Just went to see polyclinic and started treatment... SO many blood clots and scars now.=(
dkcx thanks for ur help :)
outfields are part and parcel of army life, unless u are clerks. i myself also have skin problems. whenever i come back from outfield, i will have rashes all over my body. but like all others, i just serve and f* off. SAF ![]()
outfields are part and parcel of army life, unless u are clerks. i myself also have skin problems. whenever i come back from outfield, i will have rashes all over my body. but like all others, i just serve and f* off. SAF
But i heard that some ppl down pes due to severe skin probs rite?And sometimes the medication u taking also may affect u.
Originally posted by HH:But i heard that some ppl down pes due to severe skin probs rite?And sometimes the medication u taking also may affect u.
yes thats right. just like in my case. during my pre-enlistment medical checkup, i didnt report my skin problems, because i thought it wont affect me. it was after SISPEC that i really cant take it anymore, and i went to Skin Centre, and then i down pes. i had this skin problem since young.
Oh so now u are where? I thought u are still going for outfields... So when u go skin centre u must be in a very jialat condition is it? They wont take your word for it unless they see it right? Is it possible i dont down pes just that i excuse from outfield?
You are posted to HQ 9 DIV/INF. 2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST. 3. Your are to report to: Selarang Camp, BLK 2, ORDERLY RM. Reporting Date/Time: 22/06/2009 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: Chief Clerk Contact Number: 6510-8346/483 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit.
hey guys any1 have any idea about hq9 div/inf? i called and the clerk said its not confirmed if i stay in or not...moreover they might post me out from there once to some other camp too. i do not understand why. any1 with any clue ?
| Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
| 1. | You are posted to | SIG INSTITUTE. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | SIG OPR - INFOCOMM2. |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Stagmont Camp, BLK 207, RM #02-16. |
any idea what's the highest rank i can get for this vocation? CPL? since i didnt get to SISPEC and am posted straight to SIG INSTITUTE. Also, what are the trainings like?
Originally posted by Bassdance:Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to SIG INSTITUTE. 2. Your vocation is SIG OPR - INFOCOMM2. 3. Your are to report to: Stagmont Camp, BLK 207, RM #02-16.
any idea what's the highest rank i can get for this vocation? CPL? since i didnt get to SISPEC and am posted straight to SIG INSTITUTE. Also, what are the trainings like?
Highest rank CFC. Training for signals we mention very often, go check the past 5-10 pages sure got signallers.
Originally posted by HH:Oh so now u are where? I thought u are still going for outfields... So when u go skin centre u must be in a very jialat condition is it? They wont take your word for it unless they see it right? Is it possible i dont down pes just that i excuse from outfield?
i already ORD quite a few yrs back.
yea. i would get rashes all over my body whenever back from outfield. so the MO gave me specialist letter. i think it is possible if u can get a letter from the MO, saying u are excused from outfield. but of cos, it must be a genuine case.
Originally posted by sdj21:You are posted to HQ 9 DIV/INF. 2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST. 3. Your are to report to: Selarang Camp, BLK 2, ORDERLY RM. Reporting Date/Time: 22/06/2009 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: Chief Clerk Contact Number: 6510-8346/483 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
hey guys any1 have any idea about hq9 div/inf? i called and the clerk said its not confirmed if i stay in or not...moreover they might post me out from there once to some other camp too. i do not understand why. any1 with any clue ?
Generally clerks are stayin. I don't think HQ 9DIV has bunk unless they sent u to the infantry companies.
Originally posted by Nihon natsu2005:Wah 3 months so long ? Is it true i heard what after we ORD we reservist will get posted to riflemen unit wtf ?
In that past that was the case but these days i heard there are some reservist RP but i am not i think some will still be revocated cos there isn't alot of reservist RPs around
Originally posted by Dumbladoor:i kenna 35 sce brdg engr pnr-watercraft..
wat is all abt...wat does it do?
kanna bridge engineer ah... Need build bridges etc i think which is rather xiong
i already ORD quite a few yrs back.yea. i would get rashes all over my body whenever back from outfield. so the MO gave me specialist letter. i think it is possible if u can get a letter from the MO, saying u are excused from outfield. but of cos, it must be a genuine case.
Of course its genuine. But i dont wish for it to happen until very jialat before i go ask for excuse. And i am already undergoing treatment so i doubt it will be as jialat as before. But when it happens its damn bad. Got blood clots and take very long to heal. And my skin very prone to scarring. Already many scars from BMT.
I have seen skin center a few years back. But like after enlistment come back again. You think if i just say to them the problem will they give me excuse?
Originally posted by HH:Of course its genuine. But i dont wish for it to happen until very jialat before i go ask for excuse. And i am already undergoing treatment so i doubt it will be as jialat as before. But when it happens its damn bad. Got blood clots and take very long to heal. And my skin very prone to scarring. Already many scars from BMT.
I have seen skin center a few years back. But like after enlistment come back again. You think if i just say to them the problem will they give me excuse?
You can only get excuse if you can get a memo from skin center to state your problem and they recommend that you are excuse outfield etc. Just telling them without any prove and specialist memo etc is as good as not telling.
Originally posted by dkcx:You can only get excuse if you can get a memo from skin center to state your problem and they recommend that you are excuse outfield etc. Just telling them without any prove and specialist memo etc is as good as not telling.
Lol.. I do have some left over blood clots and scars. But it isnt as serious as last time. But i am currently undergoing medication. Is this proof?
I am thinking of asking MO to refer me to specialist. If MO refer no need money right?
Yea, u will need an official letter from the specialist. oh sorry, i didnt have a letter from MO to go Skin Centre. i went to Skin Centre on my own, which means gotta pay , no subsidies. but i dun want to wait, as the appointments can be as long as 6 months away.
For those who got posted to Sig Ops, below's a mini "FAQ"
credited to dvcx ![]()
1) What exactly is a Sig Ops and how does it differs from a
Signaller?
2) The duration of a Sig Ops course and if there would be a
confinement period?
3) What to expect of the course and my time in Stagmont
infocomm2?
4) What kinda unit would I be posted to after course?
5) Is there really a need to bring in all those SAF-issued
items?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) He say he doesn't know that there is a difference between the
2) There is unlikely to be a confinement period, weekend go home
one, unless you get guard duty. the duration is about 7 weeks to 11
weeks, depending on the course you go into
3) Inforcomm2... i think it is about 7 weeks? i can't confirm it,
the course is physically more intensive than IC1 or IS. You tend to
carry signal sets and run around (hes surprised C9L9 get posted
there and say you might OOC )
4) Unit to post to is a lot a lot lor, but chance is high is 3SIG,
2SIG and 6SIR
5) Yes, it is required, although if you didn't bring on the first
week, it is reasonable to assume the commander would let you off.
So long as you don't be too much
I just copy and pasted this from a post almost 2 yrs ago. had to dig through all the pages to find it. lol. so, for pple who get the same vocation as me (SIG INSTITUTE, INFOCOMM2) here are some info.
btw, im pes C as well. but my fren from pes A got the same posting.. when i see it stated that it is quite physically intensive, i wonder why diff pes get same vocation sia. i mean i dont mind xiong but im worried that my current injury will get worse..hope they teach me how to train with my injury then.
hmmm and why highest rank can only get CFC sia? izzit cos the vocation is not considered a specialist (hence cant get spec rank). i mean, 3SG and CPL the pay quite big difference :S but then again, if all vocation can get 3SG then no point liao. haha
oh btw the SAF item list includes the goretex jacket. but i wasnt issued any during BMT cos im pes c.. so how ah? wait for them to give me one? or must get one myself?
Originally posted by Bassdance:btw, im pes C as well. but my fren from pes A got the same posting.. when i see it stated that it is quite physically intensive, i wonder why diff pes get same vocation sia. i mean i dont mind xiong but im worried that my current injury will get worse..hope they teach me how to train with my injury then.
hmmm and why highest rank can only get CFC sia? izzit cos the vocation is not considered a specialist (hence cant get spec rank). i mean, 3SG and CPL the pay quite big difference :S but then again, if all vocation can get 3SG then no point liao. haha
Signaller is the only combat vocation PES C people tend to get quite often. You are not the first so it should be managable but if your injury gets worse, go see the MO.
Specs for signallers will have to go through 3 months BSLC in sispec before being sent to signal institute for 3 months of on job training.
Originally posted by Bassdance:oh btw the SAF item list includes the goretex jacket. but i wasnt issued any during BMT cos im pes c.. so how ah? wait for them to give me one? or must get one myself?
You should not need it think. I doubt you would be issue it since its only given to PES A/B but if you do go outfield etc, you can try asking your CQ whether they can indent some for those of you without it.
Does anyone have any idea what this is?
| 1. | You are posted to | 3 SAF TPT BN. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | SEA TERMINAL OPR. |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Gloucester Camp, Blk 212, Orderly Room. |
Originally posted by Branwen:Does anyone have any idea what this is?
1. You are posted to 3 SAF TPT BN. 2. Your vocation is SEA TERMINAL OPR. 3. Your are to report to: Gloucester Camp, Blk 212, Orderly Room.
Interesting vocation, never heard of it before. I just know 3 TPT has the amphibious vehicles like the 1 that is use for duck tours.
Originally posted by dkcx:Signaller is the only combat vocation PES C people tend to get quite often. You are not the first so it should be managable but if your injury gets worse, go see the MO.
Specs for signallers will have to go through 3 months BSLC in sispec before being sent to signal institute for 3 months of on job training.
hmm. ok. so that's fixed eh. cos i got a fren who went BSLC and now in Signal institute also.
oh btw, pes C people do get combat medic as well. have 2 platoon mates from BMT who got it already. though its not that common, its still possible. probably only C1L1 would get that. i guess thats worse than mine.