Originally posted by HH:Not all means wad? Oh ok glad to hear that -) SOC nt that bad ba. i just hate the smell of helmet lol. no matter hw i wash still stink somewhat. if outfield i will be doing wad? hope no nid camo for me. hide in vehicle slack
Outfield you sure to kanna vehicle camo, that is worse than camo ur face. Whether need face camo or not depends on your unit. Outfield means helmet always on, you should know from BMT
Originally posted by dkcx:Outfield you sure to kanna vehicle camo, that is worse than camo ur face. Whether need face camo or not depends on your unit. Outfield means helmet always on, you should know from BMT
but driver also nid helmet on meh? like no point leh. huh camo the whole vehicle?! lol how many tubes of camo will that require sia...
Originally posted by nCr:hey, anyone here posted to armour engineer unit?
is there a chance that ppl in unit get to crossover to sispec?
i don't know why i was posted to a unit, i said yes to command school on the EIS, and my sergeant said my conduct is quite ok too...
help pls!
Go unit le almost impossible go sispec unless your performance is so gd that your unit recommends you for it but that is SUPER rare.
Originally posted by HH:but driver also nid helmet on meh? like no point leh. huh camo the whole vehicle?! lol how many tubes of camo will that require sia...
U need wear helmet while in the vehicle if not wrong. Driver don't 24/7 stay inside the vehicle.
Vehicle camo not use camo cream but u have to cover the whole vehicle using the camo net, use poles to lift the camo so that break the shape of the vehicle.
Be man also good what....
Unfortunately I was either a 3SG man, or I was a spec, including my time spent as CPL.![]()
Originally posted by winky-:omg i jus got my postings. 35 SCE at seletar east camp. and my vocation is BRDG ENGR PNR - WATERCRAFT.
anyone knows what is this and is it shiong a not ... is outfields frequent ? and a lot of combat training ? i heard need to always soak feet in water and foot rot is very common there. plus rifles always will get rusty .. how true is this omg ?
Should be alot of outfield i think. If working in water, rifle get wet sure easy rust lo
Originally posted by winky-:omg i jus got my postings. 35 SCE at seletar east camp. and my vocation is BRDG ENGR PNR - WATERCRAFT.
anyone knows what is this and is it shiong a not ... is outfields frequent ? and a lot of combat training ? i heard need to always soak feet in water and foot rot is very common there. plus rifles always will get rusty .. how true is this omg ?
Bridging Pioneer of cos got outfield lah, siong depend on how much u can take......but seletar camp is nice place. Enjoyed my NS there.
shit lah .. die already man .. so we have to walk inside water and get foot rot and rusty rifles while building bridge ? thats whats BRDG ENGR PNR - WATERCRAFT all about? omg still need to vehicle camo the watercraft ah ?
I worked with the chaps of 35 SCE from seletar camp for Ex. Buaya. The vehicle they are driving is the M3G, which is a LEFT hand side (read LEFT) operated vehicle that can also run on water. If you think the 5 tonner that was used in Tekong to get you out of the field camp area was huge, you haven't seen anything yet, boy.
Anyway, seletar camp quite ulu and very old. But nice atmosphere. Kinda like travel back in time liddat. Nice view of the sea as well. I slept in their bunks before, huge rooms with double deck beds and a spinning fan right in front of your face. Not as nice as BMTC's but definitely nicer den the one in my unit. Enjoy your stay.
Originally posted by dkcx:Go unit le almost impossible go sispec unless your performance is so gd that your unit recommends you for it but that is SUPER rare.
so if i get posted to sispec, do i ord as a sergeant there? and when will this chance come?
i asked around, apparently i didn't go comm sch cos i missed 2 days of field camp due to attend c...but i got a friend that 3 days didn't go still go sispec
and why i want go comm sch is not to chiong, but cos ALL my peers are posted there, most in ocs, only a few in sispec and me one f'ed up one to unit. was from a damn shiong cca in jc, so posted to unit -> no pride you know.
Posting in the SAF is heng suay, ok? There's this guy I know in BMT. IPPT passed, SOC passed, marksman for range and overall good attendance with little attn B and no attn C. He requested his PC to recommend him to go to Guards because he love the chiong sua life (can't go to command sch because the dude doesn't have diploma). Guess where he put him?
Clerk. Yep. Still, one of the fittest clerk I know.
Originally posted by dkcx:U need wear helmet while in the vehicle if not wrong. Driver don't 24/7 stay inside the vehicle.
Vehicle camo not use camo cream but u have to cover the whole vehicle using the camo net, use poles to lift the camo so that break the shape of the vehicle.
Interesting.. so overall do i do trainings similar to combat engineer or armourer? I am in CE unit but in charge of operating vehicle, which is quite confusing. some ppl say i may be armourer too. So after my driving course will i get posted out? SUngei gedong is damn far from my place luh >.<
Originally posted by Blahhh:Posting in the SAF is heng suay, ok? There's this guy I know in BMT. IPPT passed, SOC passed, marksman for range and overall good attendance with little attn B and no attn C. He requested his PC to recommend him to go to Guards because he love the chiong sua life (can't go to command sch because the dude doesn't have diploma). Guess where he put him?
Clerk. Yep. Still, one of the fittest clerk I know.
OMG PES A/B still can be clerk? If i am him i happy till siao le hehe..
Originally posted by nCr:
so if i get posted to sispec, do i ord as a sergeant there? and when will this chance come?
i asked around, apparently i didn't go comm sch cos i missed 2 days of field camp due to attend c...but i got a friend that 3 days didn't go still go sispec
and why i want go comm sch is not to chiong, but cos ALL my peers are posted there, most in ocs, only a few in sispec and me one f'ed up one to unit. was from a damn shiong cca in jc, so posted to unit -> no pride you know.
The chance of going to sispec as i say is VERY low but if you do get it, you will ORD as a spec like any other who went through sispec and return to your former unit as a spec to serve.
Originally posted by HH:Interesting.. so overall do i do trainings similar to combat engineer or armourer? I am in CE unit but in charge of operating vehicle, which is quite confusing. some ppl say i may be armourer too. So after my driving course will i get posted out? SUngei gedong is damn far from my place luh >.<
CE still uses armoured vehicles so there is still a difference, no reason for you to get posted out since your unit is already 35SCE
Originally posted by dkcx:CE still uses armoured vehicles so there is still a difference, no reason for you to get posted out since your unit is already 35SCE
its 38SCE. Haix sad. So my training is like what?
Originally posted by HH:its 38SCE. Haix sad. So my training is like what?
opps paisei, 35 is bridge...
That i dunno, u will know on monday since drive armoured vehicles different from driving wheeled vehicles. Wheeled vehicles then i can tell u
Originally posted by dkcx:opps paisei, 35 is bridge...
That i dunno, u will know on monday since drive armoured vehicles different from driving wheeled vehicles. Wheeled vehicles then i can tell u
Oh ok thanks. You have been really helpful.
Originally posted by unclebutcher:Hi, after my svc medic stay in course, likely stay in or out? can request stay in nee soon? cuz i live damn near haha
That depends on where you get posted to and you have no say in your posting.
Originally posted by Genius1111:1. You are posted to CPC PMC. 2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST. 3. Your are to report to: Depot Road Camp, Defence Tech Towers B, RM #09-05. Reporting Date/Time: 22/06/2009 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: Chief Clerk Contact Number: 6373-1280/1313 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit.
CPC clerk, u're the ppl who would do the posting for ppl like the above. Stayout vocation. What you wan know?
Originally posted by Genius1111:^ I just want to know how much power I have in deciding the vocations for other people. A few friends are already begging me to help in their vocations, because of the inefficiency of the current soldiers in CPC PMC.
It will depend on which vocations are under your charge and it won't be all. You don't choose who gets what vocation as well. All you can choose should be which camp they are posted to from what my CPC clerk friend told me.
You cannot change the posting of anyone who is already posted somewhere anyway since that is fix already. All you can change is that of the future people who enlist and will join the list of CPC clerks being condemn by people when they get a fucked up posting.
-