anyone?Originally posted by guard_01:My posting.
3 guards, reporting to bedok camp.
is it i stay at there, not need to go tekong?
your camp at bedok. i believe your course will be very xiong. but as all combat units, pass your soc and ippt and you would be looking forward to an enjoyable 2nd year =DOriginally posted by guard_01:anyone?
no ...Originally posted by tellaure:1. You are posted to MED TRG INSTITUTE.
2. Your vocation is PUBLIC HEALTH SPEC.
3. Your are to report to: Nee Soon Camp, BLK 701, RM #02-19.
Reporting Date/Time: 26/03/2007 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 64772651/2650
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
is this combat medic? o_O
that one I dunno ... but I heard that you'll have to catch mosquitos at night too ... maybe that's why ...Originally posted by tellaure:ahhhhhh. am i really that lucky ._. then how come must stay in?!?! hahaha
are u for real!??Originally posted by Fatum:that one I dunno ... but I heard that you'll have to catch mosquitos at night too ... maybe that's why ...
Originally posted by waves:WooHoo!!! songboh!!! Signaller!!! welcome man...
You are posted to [b]SIG INSTITUTE.
Your vocation is SIG OPR - INFOCOMM2.
Your are to report to: Stagmont Camp, BLK 207, RM #02-16.
Reporting Date/Time: 26/03/2007 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: XXXX
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
Hmm I know this is Signals but I have no idea what they do?
Heard that it's a 6 weeks course before we get deployed to units?
Will it be xiong?
Must we do SOC and route marches?
And stay in means that we can get to book out on weekends and only book in back on Sunday night like during BMT?
Is there any confinement?
Heh sorry for all the questions. Dunno what to feel also when I see this.[/b]
if u are lucky.. get posted to divison or hq bases and becum the staff officers runners...Originally posted by NuTcRaCk:WooHoo!!! songboh!!! Signaller!!! welcome man...
SI course... very ez lah... Motto is Speed Thru Skills, Signals!
But durin Course Motto is Eat Sleep Study, Signals!
IC2 is do radio communication, very ez compared to computer programmin idiots.
Xiong... hmm... maybe xiong lah if u consider studyin 8-5.30pm is xiong. and a few short outfield is xiong. No SOC. No Route March unless u spec or SOCC durin outfield.
mornin maybe need to do exercise, after dat eat breakfast, den go back bunk slp till lesson.
Confinement is only when doin weekend duty, signin extra and doin stupid things. it's a 5days 4night stay in camp with wed nights off.
be prepared to learn/study things in a very lightnin speed. worst is studyin somethin u have no idea in.
for me was CCNA, i still have no idea wat the DXO tokin abt, haha!!!
Don't worry... Life is good... Combat Pay also.
and also note dat NO CAMERA HP allowed, very strict on dis issue, can sign alot of extras if caught, or even get charge. always have provost comin in to check bunks and cupboards. so i advice no camera hp.
another advice is buy
02 X small spanner
01 X test pen
01 X wire stripper if u can find
Alot X black tape and green tape
04 X Ark of fire stick
if u're a smoker... prepare to have a lot of cig, as it's OTOT. the weirdest is facin a sec sch n smokin while they havin lessons, haha...
lastly, u shld feel happy. whatever it is... feel proud of ur vocation, especially signals.
if u pes A or B, most prob go active unit = stay in. if u pes C, most prob go BDE HQ or reservist unit = stay out.
Signals!!!
Wah... which unit are u from one? 3,6/9 or 18? or squadron one?Originally posted by jianfish9:Signals course is fun, not sure abt IC2 though. But, no SoC, no Ippt during the course for sure. Down there relax, friday 5pm book out, sunday 10pm book in. Usually is every wed nights out.
Can even sleep till 7.45 then wake up. If lucky, still got afternoon nap once a week. Then everyday, around 6pm last parade, after that OTOT liao. Very enjoyable one. Especially after you been through BMT.
After that see your luck liao. If kena those unit like 3 Sig Bn, or Armour or Infantry then too bad. But if you kena AirForce posting (like me), then its like heaven.
Morning 8am wake up, go down to office where your officer will ask you eat already not? If not go canteen makan till 9am.
Go to canteen at 8.30 am and it seems the entire unit is there. Eat with S1,2,3 or 4 till 9am then act like busy go back office read newspaper till 10am. After read paper go surf net and wait till 11.30 for lunch.
Go cookhouse eat 15min then go back to bunk to sleep till 1.30pm. Hang around till 3pm to go mess buy kopi then change to PT kit and play soccer. Play till 5pm, then your officer will dismiss you at the soccer court there.
After that, all will chiong to bunk and change to civvy to bookout. Be abit tatical and let the officers bookout first before you chiong out. Try to do so before arms clearing otherwise stuck for half an hour.
If you stay far away, then get a few friends to stay in and watch TV and/or play mahjong and/or eat steamboat. Got a fridge in bunk so can store food.
Otherwise, just go home and be sure to book in by 7.30am next day. Repeat till ORD.
Once in awhile got exercise, but thats another story for another time.
they wanna send you go be personal bodyguard of president.Originally posted by alvin-ncs:wondering why u all have already get ur posting and i have to wait...
oh...thats a gd 1...Originally posted by R3SsH|n:they wanna send you go be personal bodyguard of president.
need more time to check background.
Squadron. Which squadron I keep it a secret. The forum has ears.Originally posted by han_feizi:Wah... which unit are u from one? 3,6/9 or 18? or squadron one?
haha... yah ah... make sense...haha... was from Chong Pang previously... But then to think abt it... i booked in every morning at 8.00am, the go tea, swim, sleep cos my PC doesnt bother then i OTOT go home at about 3.30pm... thats life... hahaha...Originally posted by jianfish9:Squadron. Which squadron I keep it a secret. The forum has ears.
3/6/9 or 18 no chance la. Stuck in ADSD, so strict there.
Erm... Air defence weapon operator, aka ADWO, is not airforce rp la. Instead its like crew for the ADA equipment like I-hawk and stuff.Originally posted by confusedboi:air defence weapon operator
is roughly the air force rps
just that its much tougher than army rps
i think its one week of stayout then after then
quite a tough training phase
thats what i heard
im not in the airforce so cant really verify the info