Originally posted by collinnxk88:@.@ medic spec has nothing got to do with SISPEC ar? thought got abit of command sch element inside due to its potential combat nature?
As far as i know, all the logistic specs will do their own specialist cost in their respective school and not SISPEC which is combat school. A combat medic specialist regardless is still more a medic than a solider. Basic soldiering skills are still required but the focus is on their vocation.
Does anyone know how many per cent of each leadership batch recruits would be selected for OCS and SISPEC, respectively ?
Originally posted by Culture counter:Does anyone know how many per cent of each leadership batch recruits would be selected for OCS and SISPEC, respectively ?
A decently good % is all i can tell you.
If you want to enter SISPEC/OCS, just work hard for it. Knowing the % will not help you in anyway at all since its base on all the companies having POP at that period and not a fix % per company
how many men are there in an infantry section ?
The recent adjustment of NSF allowance recommended by RECORD is for Specialists, Warrants & Officers only, right? So, RECs, PTEs, LCPs and CPLs, have no salary adjustment at all?
Infantry is 7 men section including the sect comm.
So far the salary increase does not include CFC and below.
hi all, i just got revocated to a new unit : CTAB
The camp is : Mandai West Camp.
anyone know what I'll be doing? and whats it all about.
Originally posted by Ben Ten:hi all, i just got revocated to a new unit : CTAB
The camp is : Mandai West Camp.anyone know what I'll be doing? and whats it all about.
vocation?
no vocation was indicated. What is CTAB anyway
Originally posted by Ben Ten:no vocation was indicated. What is CTAB anyway
never heard of it. All the ABs i know are airbases but i dun remember any CTAB. CAB and TAB i know though.
Originally posted by Ben Ten:hi all, i just got revocated to a new unit : CTAB
The camp is : Mandai West Camp.anyone know what I'll be doing? and whats it all about.
the underground ammo base... u will know wat the CT stands for when you reach there..bear in mind, you will be subjected to G50 checks and you are not to divulge anything about your unit...
Originally posted by Master -_-:the underground ammo base... u will know wat the CT stands for when you reach there..bear in mind, you will be subjected to G50 checks and you are not to divulge anything about your unit...
Oh that underground ammo base got name liao ah. No longer rifle range road there liao ah. Work there damn slack but damn sian, should be a ulu place
alright. thanks.
anyway CTAB is Central Ammo Base la
If they put CAB, conflict already ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:anyway CTAB is Central Ammo Base la
If they put CAB, conflict already
haha ask CAB to rename to CGAB :p Central is such a lame name... ABC better la :p
Any idea what i'll be doing there? Carrying crates or guarding them or...?
Originally posted by Ben Ten:Any idea what i'll be doing there? Carrying crates or guarding them or...?
Mostly 'storemen' sort of job bah. Rather slack but anything happen, 1 of the easiest vocations to kanna charge or DB due to dealing with live ammo.
oh k. I guess i'll be on my toes then!
is it stay-out? I should be getting some kind of jumpsuit to wear perhaps? So clueless.. I got revoc from OCS btw.
Originally posted by Ben Ten:is it stay-out? I should be getting some kind of jumpsuit to wear perhaps? So clueless.. I got revoc from OCS btw.
Should be stayout, i dun remember hearing ammo bases have bunks. I dun think you will be wearing a coverall though. Not too sure since i never been to ammo dump and see what their people wear. Most things about ammo camps are confidential and thus outside ppl know very little about them.
hope i can see the sun, turn into a vamp there lol
Originally posted by Ben Ten:hope i can see the sun, turn into a vamp there lol
Its a underground ammo base :p
any idea how to get to mandai west camp? . Its not in the street directory. Street directory only has Mandai Hill Camp and Mandai Camp II. So im rather confused on where to report to...
Originally posted by Ben Ten:any idea how to get to mandai west camp? . Its not in the street directory. Street directory only has Mandai Hill Camp and Mandai Camp II. So im rather confused on where to report to...
Posting order should come with the address
my posting order was told to me over the phone, no address given. just Mandai West camp.