Originally posted by supremebull:Stay in throughout. Combat personnel have to stay in.
Go in, find out exactly what you will be doing, and then tell your PC on your first interview with him that you really really really want to be a driver.
You don't need a Class 3 license to drive SAF vehicles. They'll teach you, so no worries there.
wa wouldnt it be damn sian...i thought tekong was sian already. Is the artillery arm quite relaxed one? cuz i just had a chat with my former platoon sgt and he say artillery quite relax, where got shiong one.
3 months basically what will i learn? will i learn driving as soon as a month later?
MP3 can bring? since the camp near residential area....got wireless?
o ok. Driver.
yeah i think arti units generally not as xiong as compared to other combat units like engineers,armours etc..
| Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
| 1. | You are posted to | JOINT. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | INT ASST. |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | 521 Airport Road #01-03 Singapore 534396 (end of Airport Rd). |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 21/12/2009 at 0800 hrs. | |
| Person to report to: | Admin Offr | |
| Contact Number: | 63817286/7/8/9 | |
| You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
| 4. | Special Instruction: |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Do not bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT. To bring Educational Results transcript, 3 passport-sized recent photographs and a suitable jacket. Take bus service No. 94 from Eunos MRT, or 90 from Toa Payoh. |
Guys any idea what kind of vocation is this ??
| 1. | You are posted to | AFS. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | AIR DEF WPN OPR. |
may i know what kind of vocation is this ??
Originally posted by lesnar:
1. You are posted to AFS. 2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR.
man lor air defense weapon operator, use anti aircraft weapons, u will go AFTC for ur AOP(airmen orientation programme.shld be 5 five days) den post out to chong pang etc those ADOC(air defense operation command) camp bah.
pray u tio those non man packable one, so no need carry? so u are like in air force liao but still wear no4 most of the time, heard u get get rsaf no3 but rarely wear.
ur adwo course got stuff like identifying aircraft and stuff, details i duno
for a list of weapon you might use visit
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/atozlistings/air_force/assets/weapon_systems.html
Originally posted by Sim noir:Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to JOINT. 2. Your vocation is INT ASST. 3. Your are to report to: 521 Airport Road #01-03 Singapore 534396 (end of Airport Rd). Reporting Date/Time: 21/12/2009 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: Admin Offr Contact Number: 63817286/7/8/9 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Do not bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT. To bring Educational Results transcript, 3 passport-sized recent photographs and a suitable jacket. Take bus service No. 94 from Eunos MRT, or 90 from Toa Payoh.
not sure but joint the formation badge very nice haha. end of airport road? i guess is at the round about area. anyway, if u stay in. sunday bus 94 from eunos no service, only can take 90 from tpy. bus 94 last bus around 7:56 leave aftc if i dun rem wrongly
Originally posted by Xelement:
not sure but joint the formation badge very nice haha. end of airport road? i guess is at the round about area. anyway, if u stay in. sunday bus 94 from eunos no service, only can take 90 from tpy. bus 94 last bus around 7:56 leave aftc if i dun rem wrongly
Ok. Thanks anyway even though still cant get the answer that i wan one.. as for the badge haha don really care just hope that having a good life inside will do..
Thanks
hey got a few questions to ask
1) In unit will also have all those stuffs that BMT have ar : i.e. Standby this, that etc?
2) Standard SBO items still need or not, like commscord and camo cream for arty unit?
3) i heard there can be a nights out or something, when will it be and how long is the duration?
4) can bring MP3 in?
I got posted to Kranji camp 41 SAR as an armour infantry trooper.
Anyone knows whether i can still get into command school? was from enchance PTP batch.. did very well for my BMT though.. got ippt gold, top 3 soc timing in the company. diploma holder, etc etc etc. I expressed interest for OCS but not for sispec.. could that be the reason why i went to a unit instead? wondering what are my chances of going to command school.. help please.. >_<
Originally posted by Koiaska:I got posted to Kranji camp 41 SAR as an armour infantry trooper.
Anyone knows whether i can still get into command school? was from enchance PTP batch.. did very well for my BMT though.. got ippt gold, top 3 soc timing in the company. I expressed interest for OCS but not for sispec.. could that be the reason why i went to a unit instead? wondering what are my chances of going to command school.. help please.. >_<
Once u go to unit....don't think u'll have chance to command sch.
Originally posted by Sim noir:Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to JOINT. 2. Your vocation is INT ASST. 3. Your are to report to: 521 Airport Road #01-03 Singapore 534396 (end of Airport Rd). Reporting Date/Time: 21/12/2009 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: Admin Offr Contact Number: 63817286/7/8/9 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Do not bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT. To bring Educational Results transcript, 3 passport-sized recent photographs and a suitable jacket. Take bus service No. 94 from Eunos MRT, or 90 from Toa Payoh.
ur remaining years will be spent packing maps for other units ![]()
Originally posted by lesnar:
1. You are posted to AFS. 2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR.
ADA..can be posted to 160,163 and 165 sqn..training in AFS is not so xiong, but once u go chong pang for ur unit training i heard quite xiong la..physically wise..
air-force 99% all stay-out
Originally posted by Dr kornflake:
You are posted to 2 PDF TRG CEN
Your vocation is REGIMENTAL POLICEMAN.
Your are to report to: Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, RM #02-56.
Is this good news or bad news for a guy who cannot dahan outfield? How long is the training is it still 2 weeks? Is it very xiong? Is there field camp and all outfield shit?
Originally posted by 105090:air-force 99% all stay-out
unfortunately, ADA are like army hiding in airforce clothing.. in fact their attire is no.4.. however for your airman orientation program at AFS, its stay out..
Originally posted by Koiaska:I got posted to Kranji camp 41 SAR as an armour infantry trooper.
Anyone knows whether i can still get into command school? was from enchance PTP batch.. did very well for my BMT though.. got ippt gold, top 3 soc timing in the company. diploma holder, etc etc etc. I expressed interest for OCS but not for sispec.. could that be the reason why i went to a unit instead? wondering what are my chances of going to command school.. help please.. >_<
Aha. Seems like the rumour of the battalion getting more people from BMTC is true. A lot of people have OOC and there's even a company who's status personnel form up a platoon size!! (but worry not, a lot of the status personnel' injuries were from bmt/pre-NS)
| Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
| 1. | You are posted to | 1 SIR. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | ADMIN SUPPORT ASST. |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Mandai Hill Camp, Blk 18 #01-03. |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 21/12/2009 at 0800 hrs. | |
| Person to report to: | Front Desk IC | |
| Contact Number: | 6215-1903/1904/1905 | |
| You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
| 4. | Special Instruction: |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Report in smart No. 4 with full-pack and all personal items in duffle bag. |
Like that means i needa stay in?
Originally posted by 105090:air-force 99% all stay-out
not really. RP ADA stay in. and also there's clerks, air ops specs and techs being posted overseas as perm staff. AOP is stay out though but only for 1 week.
airforce FDS considered stay out la..their training is stay in, but after that their duties is also stay out when off duty ma..
Originally posted by stellazio:airforce FDS considered stay out la..their training is stay in, but after that their duties is also stay out when off duty ma..
FDS and ADA same meh?
FDS under APGC and ADA under ADOC right?
Originally posted by Fangzhi.tan:Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to 1 SIR. 2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST. 3. Your are to report to: Mandai Hill Camp, Blk 18 #01-03. Reporting Date/Time: 21/12/2009 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to: Front Desk IC Contact Number: 6215-1903/1904/1905 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Report in smart No. 4 with full-pack and all personal items in duffle bag.
Like that means i needa stay in?
Hi Fangzhi.tan,
Since you are required to bring your full-pack, with personal items in duffle bag, it is likely that you will have to stay in.
Cheers.
To all those receiving their new posting,
Please don't keep asking whether staying in is required for all vocations. Staying out is a previlige, if you are granted good if not just suck thumb...
Originally posted by Kamper08:hey got a few questions to ask
1) In unit will also have all those stuffs that BMT have ar : i.e. Standby this, that etc?
2) Standard SBO items still need or not, like commscord and camo cream for arty unit?
3) i heard there can be a nights out or something, when will it be and how long is the duration?
4) can bring MP3 in?
1) If you got a bunk, yes.
2) Commscord no idea, Camo cream likely but not definitely.
3) When it will be depends on your officer. Nights out means next morning or if you are lucky afternoon you gotta book in already.
4) First day better not, looklookseesee ask liao then decide.