Originally posted by Xelement:FDS and ADA same meh?
FDS under APGC and ADA under ADOC right?
different la..but what i was saying is that FDS can be considered something like a stay out unit after their training phrase..where as ADA is like stay in all the way..but anyway what does the different commands have to do with staying out or staying in..![]()
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:1) If you got a bunk, yes.
2) Commscord no idea, Camo cream likely but not definitely.
3) When it will be depends on your officer. Nights out means next morning or if you are lucky afternoon you gotta book in already.
4) First day better not, looklookseesee ask liao then decide.
speaking of which, how is unit life in this unit like? i heard got SOC and PT again (wtf SOC?).
If RSAF no more SOC but IPPT still have.
Originally posted by tarutaru:If RSAF no more SOC but IPPT still have.
I am in 21SA ARTY OPR 155MM SPH. so is have all those outfield stuffs and SOC again like BMT ar?
Originally posted by Kamper08:
I am in 21SA ARTY OPR 155MM SPH. so is have all those outfield stuffs and SOC again like BMT ar?
Arty will have SOC and all the shit.
Originally posted by tarutaru:If RSAF no more SOC but IPPT still have.
ADA octs got soc..not sure bout their specs and man but im guessing they have soc too..
Originally posted by stellazio:different la..but what i was saying is that FDS can be considered something like a stay out unit after their training phrase..where as ADA is like stay in all the way..but anyway what does the different commands have to do with staying out or staying in..
FDS ppl stay out one ah?
Originally posted by Xelement:FDS ppl stay out one ah?
after their training phrase, they get to go home when off duty..so yeah its like a stay out.. but their shifts abit kinda sucky..
Originally posted by stellazio:after their training phrase, they get to go home when off duty..so yeah its like a stay out.. but their shifts abit kinda sucky..
every time see same faces from the FDS one haha
I heard from my friend that rifleman get to stay out whenever there's no mission outfield or something like that. Though that sounds pretty impossible, but anyone knows if that's true? ![]()
You are posted to HQ 2 SIB.
Your vocation is INF RECCE TPR - BDE.
Your are to report to: Mandai Hill Camp
Anyone knows got confinement during xmas and new year ?
Also there is 1 item mentioned in the list of items to bring - webbing. What is this ?
Originally posted by denki:You are posted to HQ 2 SIB.
Your vocation is INF RECCE TPR - BDE.
Your are to report to: Mandai Hill Camp
Anyone knows got confinement during xmas and new year ?
Also there is 1 item mentioned in the list of items to bring - webbing. What is this ?
Hi denki,
I do not think that there will be any confinement on Christmas and New Year, though if there is, it is likely that you will be given a day off in return. However, I cannot assure you that this will definitely be the case.
As for the webbing, it means your SBO.
Cheers.
Originally posted by Xelement:FDS and ADA same meh?
FDS under APGC and ADA under ADOC right?
ADA under PC
Originally posted by striderz_o405:ADA under PC
isn't PC heli ops?
Originally posted by hao_hao:rp is considered .. combat service … they wear blue beret
ur head.... RP is combat! they wear green beret
come to ITI!!! we need more men!!
You are posted to
SIG INSTITUTE.
Your vocation is
SIG OPR - INFOCOMM2.
Your are to report to:
Stagmont Camp, BLK 207, RM #02-16.
Reporting Date/Time:
21/12/2009 at 0930 hrs.
Person to report to:
Chief Clerk
Contact Number:
67611104/103
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in
Anyone noe what they do? Thanks
Originally posted by Ciin:You are posted to
SIG INSTITUTE.
Your vocation is
SIG OPR - INFOCOMM2.
Your are to report to:
Stagmont Camp, BLK 207, RM #02-16.
Reporting Date/Time:
21/12/2009 at 0930 hrs.
Person to report to:
Chief Clerk
Contact Number:
67611104/103
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in
Anyone noe what they do? Thanks
Info Comm 2 again... This i've replied till i dun wan reply liao. Just check the past few batches of BMT posting and you got alot of the signaller stuff there.
i m in pes c doing bmt, was asked to go for screening at the aeromedical centre. any idea what it is for??
sounds like AOS..
what is that? issit tough haha. what does it involve? stay in stay out?
is that the only possibility?
thanks!
not sure, u get ur posting den come ask? ![]()
if i remember only air operations specs need to go for aero medical checkup during bmt.. the rest like ada,fds,technicians etc doenst... and since its pes c only im 90% sure it is..
anyway as for the rest of your info, wait till u enter and find out..just be happy you have a chance to be part of the airforce, wear no.3, work in aircon areas and get a 3sg rank..
im in aos, what is it? :/
why did they have to send me for a medical check up first/?