like i said..wait till you're inside then find out.. cause out of the ppl that were sent for the checkup.. only 1/2 will eventually get in..so no point wondering or asking so much now..
ARMT TECH - SMALL ARMS do what ah?
i just got my posting... luckily its stay out heh
hi guys. i got posted as an ammo tech at rifle range road camp 2. can someone tell me if its stay in or stay out?
Originally posted by Keiray:hi guys. i got posted as an ammo tech at rifle range road camp 2. can someone tell me if its stay in or stay out?
Most prob stay out lah.
But if your house is not near your camp then no point in stay-out liao lah.
Erm. hi. new here.
AUTO TECH - B VEH is do what de?
Got posted to Ayer Rajah camp.
Hi, i am currently posted to HQ Armour as an Admin Support Asst. ASk me to report to S1 branch
The posting requested me to being along duffle back completed with SAF issued items. Am i expected to stay in?
Got some questions
1) If got chance can i excuse stay in? How to?
2) What is life as a stay-in clerk like? What will i be doing generally?
Originally posted by Pinkbuster:Hi, i am currently posted to HQ Armour as an Admin Support Asst.
The posting requested me to being along duffle back completed with SAF issued items. Am i expected to stay in?
Got some questions
1) If got chance can i excuse stay in? How to?
2) What is life as a stay-in clerk like? What will i be doing generally?
1) Maybe got chance lah. As for how I dunno. My friend got stay out (he was a "combatant") even though his reason was not a medical one. Maybe you could try asking?
Anyway HQ Armour at Sungei Gedong leh... You need to take 975 from Choa Chu Kang MRT in order to reach there, and after alighting you need to walk some 10 minutes before you reach the gates of SGC. Also that place is near the cemetries leh. Unless your house near CCK else...
2) Shred paper, prepare parade state, data entry, peng kopi (kidding) and etc.
Originally posted by revetandem:1) Maybe got chance lah. As for how I dunno. My friend got stay out (he was a "combatant") even though his reason was not a medical one. Maybe you could try asking?
Anyway HQ Armour at Sungei Gedong leh... You need to take 975 from Choa Chu Kang MRT in order to reach there, and after alighting you need to walk some 10 minutes before you reach the gates of SGC. Also that place is near the cemetries leh. Unless your house near CCK else...
2) Shred paper, prepare parade state, data entry, peng kopi (kidding) and etc.
1) Zzz..pray that i wont be stay-in clerk (crap pay+no freedom+ulu location). Anway,thx for replyin, will enquire them because I'm planning to attend night classes nxt week.
Originally posted by jonchao72:ARMT TECH - SMALL ARMS do what ah?
i just got my posting... luckily its stay out heh
Armourer. You will be repairing weapons.
Originally posted by turbopig:Erm. hi. new here.
AUTO TECH - B VEH is do what de?
Got posted to Ayer Rajah camp.
You will be servicing B vehicles.
did tekong just finish pop? how come so early..
Originally posted by stellazio:did tekong just finish pop? how come so early..
Cuz all PES C recruits mah
wow, now pes c recruits enlist early and pop earlier ah.. basket my time 2 years back, we enlist the latest and pop same time as the pes a and b..
Originally posted by stellazio:wow, now pes c recruits enlist early and pop earlier ah.. basket my time 2 years back, we enlist the latest and pop same time as the pes a and b..
But still ORD later than PES A/B anyway so no diff lah. Just that PES C ppl go into unit earlier in their NS liability.
Anyway from this year onwards PES C enlist earlier sia... last time they enlist around 24/25 of the month. Now they enlist at start of the month
I'm posted to IMOS, vocation is naval combat systems operator. Does anyone know the job scope for this? Is this a stay in or out job?
Originally posted by Keiray:hi guys. i got posted as an ammo tech at rifle range road camp 2. can someone tell me if its stay in or stay out?
ammo tech confirm stayout for course period of 3 months. after that posted to respective depots then depends liao. some places do shift work, so lke semi stay-in, some stayout completely but got regimental duties still..
overall ammo tech job is relax one la, quite chill and zhobolan..
Originally posted by Orcazj:I'm posted to IMOS, vocation is naval combat systems operator. Does anyone know the job scope for this? Is this a stay in or out job?
Read YI's post.
er first post here. i read through the whole thread and didnt find anything abt my vocation. Dental Asst. Any idea what's the course like? thanks in adv. btw im from pes c2l2
Originally posted by Ehomba:er first post here. i read through the whole thread and didnt find anything abt my vocation. Dental Asst. Any idea what's the course like? thanks in adv. btw im from pes c2l2
Help dental officer in dental ops......If I'm not wrong the detail of the course can be found online, the SMTI web.
cant find :( but the course will be different from medics right? asking cause the reporting place and room are the same
Originally posted by Ehomba:cant find :( but the course will be different from medics right? asking cause the reporting place and room are the same
Of cos, I think the dental course is shorter. Report there and you'll know what you are expecting. Dental asst life good lah...all stay out I think.
I got AUTO TECH - B VEH
they ask me only bring pt kit and wear smart 4 go ayer rajer camp (stay out unit)
what bag to bring? field pack or just the sling bag can?
Originally posted by TrajectoryFail:I got AUTO TECH - B VEH
they ask me only bring pt kit and wear smart 4 go ayer rajer camp (stay out unit)
what bag to bring? field pack or just the sling bag can?
Use your field pack first. After the first day, if you are allowed to book in and book out in civilian clothes, then using your own sling bag will be fine.
one last thing. what is saf issued webbing? heard its the lbv. just wanted to double check. thanks
Originally posted by Ehomba:one last thing. what is saf issued webbing? heard its the lbv. just wanted to double check. thanks
SBO or LBV.
SBO is for the older batches, LBV is for the newer batches.