Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:Use your field pack first. After the first day, if you are allowed to book in and book out in civilian clothes, then using your own sling bag will be fine.
my section commander told me can bring civi bag leh...
Originally posted by jonchao72:my section commander told me can bring civi bag leh...
It depends on the commander. Some commanders are.....
So it is better to play safe than to try your luck.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:It depends on the commander. Some commanders are.....
So it is better to play safe than to try your luck.
nope he's not that type u were hinting...
ill go get the small army bag from emart later
by the way, can bring psp or should i only bring after 1st day
Tekong clerk is stay in anot?
Originally posted by Djmeowmeow:Tekong clerk is stay in anot?
I think Tekong clerk can go home....but if I'm a clerk in Tekong I would rather stay in then go home everyday....especially if I stayed far away.
is there a shuttle bus to selarang camp at the busstop beside tampines 1?
Originally posted by tarutaru:Of cos, I think the dental course is shorter. Report there and you'll know what you are expecting. Dental asst life good lah...all stay out I think.
You will go through the EMT course with the medics and thereafter go for your dental course. Remember, brain juice helps. And it's stay in during EMT course. Dental course is stay out.
Hi all, I just got revoc to become a Security Trooper (Combat). I heard its a 2 month stay-in course with 2 day outfield. But does anyone who has attended the course have any more information about it? Like what activities to expect, and how Xiong is it. Im really missing the old 2 week stay-out RP course now...
Originally posted by Ben Ten:Hi all, I just got revoc to become a Security Trooper (Combat). I heard its a 2 month stay-in course with 2 day outfield. But does anyone who has attended the course have any more information about it? Like what activities to expect, and how Xiong is it. Im really missing the old 2 week stay-out RP course now...
Control+F "security trooper"
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/archive/index.php/t-1905206.html
Dental asst will just go thru the EMT course together with the service medic,which is around 10 weeks. then they will go for another 3 week course regarding dental.
Just got my posting, can anyone tell me anything about it?
like hows the training, got field camp ornot, got soc ornot?
does the dvr means driver? i pes A ,ippt silver ...
Originally posted by leslie1:1. You are posted to 36 SCE.2. Your vocation is CBRE PNR - EOD DVR.
Just got my posting, can anyone tell me anything about it?
like hows the training, got field camp ornot, got soc ornot?
does the dvr means driver? i pes A ,ippt silver ...
http://sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/311825
All you need to know is in there.
jus got my posting 40 sar armd inf trp
frm previous topics i heard tht tis voc sibei jialat. can any1 enlighten me?
ok..but they never saw got soc field camp or not?
no confiment week right? first book out is civilian bag+ clothes?
Originally posted by take_away:jus got my posting 40 sar armd inf trp
frm previous topics i heard tht tis voc sibei jialat. can any1 enlighten me?
rifleman.
But still better than your average rifleman.
. You are posted to 2 PDF TRG CEN.
2. Your vocation is SEA SOLDIER.
3. Your are to report to: Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, RM #02-56.
Reporting Date/Time: 19/04/2010 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 6559-7734/80/88/82
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform. Please bring along writing materials and the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
OMG may i know wat can i expect for this vocation???, i've read previous posts, whr some say its a stay out course...why stay in now???
Somemore if im in navy= no SOC and route marches is it?????=D??
Originally posted by Djmeowmeow:Tekong clerk is stay in anot?
i see my coy last time, yes the clerk stays in
Originally posted by Lordaeronald:. You are posted to 2 PDF TRG CEN.
2. Your vocation is SEA SOLDIER.
3. Your are to report to: Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, RM #02-56.
Reporting Date/Time: 19/04/2010 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 6559-7734/80/88/82
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform. Please bring along writing materials and the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
OMG may i know wat can i expect for this vocation???, i've read previous posts, whr some say its a stay out course...why stay in now???
Somemore if im in navy= no SOC and route marches is it?????=D??
hi, heard its quite shiong, but i think u get to drive those RHIBs
take a look
Originally posted by Pinkbuster:1) Zzz..pray that i wont be stay-in clerk (crap pay+no freedom+ulu location). Anway,thx for replyin, will enquire them because I'm planning to attend night classes nxt week.
depends lah, transport if u pay urself will feel the pinch
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:SBO or LBV.
SBO is for the older batches, LBV is for the newer batches.
iLBV for even newer one LOL
40 sar armd inf trp too... Wondering if anyone knows how to get to keat hong camp. The site says Public transport to your camp is indicated at the bottom of the map in red.
But I don't see any indication and streetdirectory isn't helping much too.
And armd inf trp is basically rifleman right? Do we still get route march or sit on the vehicle? Still need to dig shellscrap? Shoot lots of blanks? Spend lots of time cleaning rifle? SOC?
i think an AI life is worse then that of a normal infantry man.
Originally posted by cowofuniverse:40 sar armd inf trp too... Wondering if anyone knows how to get to keat hong camp. The site says Public transport to your camp is indicated at the bottom of the map in red.
But I don't see any indication and streetdirectory isn't helping much too.
And armd inf trp is basically rifleman right? Do we still get route march or sit on the vehicle? Still need to dig shellscrap? Shoot lots of blanks? Spend lots of time cleaning rifle? SOC?
got 975 and 172,
can take 975 from CCK mrt there.
172 is availble at CCK and Boonlay interchange
if u take 172 from CCK, (left side of bus) when u reach Home Team Academy > Army logistic Base > Keat Hong Camp
hope it helps
if im not wrong, keat hong camp is after the police academy and just before tengah air base..