Originally posted by Simplemix3:Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting. Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to AWTI - AFTC. 2. Your vocation is AIR FORCE TECH(TRAINEE). 3. Your are to report to: Paya Lebar Air Base,Multi-Purpose Hall,Airport Road,SINGAPORE,SG. Reporting Date/Time: 07/06/2010 at 074500 hrs. Person to report to: Snr Instr Contact Number: xxxxxxxx You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. Please bring along 4 passport size color photos, a set of PT Kit, photocopies of highest educational certificate, result transcript and own writing materials ONLY on the first day of reporting. FBO is NOT required.
What will i be doing?
Is it stay in or stay out?
o.o"
stay in course, stay out unit.. but even the stay in course is not immediate, its like 1 or 2 weeks later, cause you still got airman orientation program..
but dont worry about staying in inside airforce school, its nothing compared to bmtc, when you go in you will know one is heaven and the other is hell.
Originally posted by stellazio:stay in course, stay out unit.. but even the stay in course is not immediate, its like 1 or 2 weeks later, cause you still got airman orientation program..
but dont worry about staying in inside airforce school, its nothing compared to bmtc, when you go in you will know one is heaven and the other is hell.
Oh, ok thx alot. Btw any idea how long is the stay in course?
stellazio pro in BMT posting.
Originally posted by Simplemix3:
When u get posted to RSAF, u can wave bye bye to SOC.....that's a good news for most ...
Originally posted by stellazio:posting order told you to check with your unit, so check with your unit then you will know loh..
I know lah. I tried contacting the unit but could not get them. Just wondering if anyone here knows anything about what the job is like, specifically whether its stay in or not. Also, since they say not to bring any of the items given during BMT, what bag can i bring in with me? CV bag ah?
Originally posted by Simplemix3:
5 weeks i think..
Originally posted by tarutaru:When u get posted to RSAF, u can wave bye bye to SOC.....that's a good news for most ...
yah lor airforce no standard obstacle course.
when i posted to my unit, i called them noone picked up phone calls one. The number they gave is like useless.
Anyone knows what Auto Tech Trainees do ? and what vocations we can do?
Im hoping i get posted to something that can earn offs by doing extra stuff.
Originally posted by Shuaze:Anyone knows what Auto Tech Trainees do ? and what vocations we can do?
Im hoping i get posted to something that can earn offs by doing extra stuff.
Extra duties u want?![]()
| Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
| 1. | You are posted to | 35 SCE. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | BRDG ENGR PNR(TRAINEE). |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Seletar East Camp,Blk 455,PICCADILLY - SELETAR,797776,SINGAPORE,SG. |
| Can anyone tell me wad am i going to do in my new unit asap thanks .... and wad is the different between ENGR PNR (TRAINEE) and non trainee thx |
||
Your Posting Order is listed below:
You are posted to
1 SIR.
Your vocation is
RFN(TRAINEE).
Your are to report to:
Mandai Hill Camp,Blk 18,MANDAI ROAD,729756,SINGAPORE,SG.
Hi, asking on behalf of my friend. May I know what are the activities in this unit? Will it be very tiring and stressful? And what is the usual book-out time? Friday evening?
You are posted to 3 SAF TPT BN.
Your vocation is SEA TERMINAL OPR(TRAINEE).
err nobody i know knows what on earth this is!! help pls anyone,how's their training and work like?
i just got this too...... dont know what is it..
I got mine today, I kena;
| 1. | You are posted to | 8 SIR. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | RP(TRAINEE). |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Clementi Camp,Blk 26,Clementi Loop,129817,Singapore,SG. |
Any idea what's laid ahead of me? I heard of 8 SIR before, but don't really have a idea what they do. Hahaha. Can anyone enlighten me?
| 1. | You are posted to | AI. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | ARTY OPR(TRAINEE). |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Khatib Camp,Guard Room,SEMBAWANG ROAD,758542,SINGAPORE,SG. |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 12/07/2010 at 080000 hrs. | |
| Person to report to: | Chief Clerk | |
| Contact Number: | 6210-0075/0076 | |
| You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
| 4. | Special Instruction: |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in. |
How's life as an artillery trainee? Is it xiong? Is the food in khatib nice? For me do I get to book out every evening?
i just got posted to cbt medic=.= any one can enlighten me about how long the course will be, what can i expect, and i heard ppl saying after training its 80% stay out, isit true?
Lemme start by what I know.
BRDG ENGR PNR(TRAINEE)
Weclome to the Engineers family. I suppose Trainee, means u will be a trainee for the next X mths before officially begin as a Bridging Enginner Pioneer. The Bridging Engineer Battalion (35 SCE aka 35 Bn, Singapore Combat Engineer) is made up of a Boat Company and Bridging Companies. The Boat Company operates small boats to support and facilitate infantry operations in river crossing. And yes, it means you get wet easily. The Bridging Companies operates the M3G floating bridges to support and facilitate vehicular crossings over rivers.
Both companies are equally exciting to be with, and i suppose, neither is more relaxed than the other.
SEA TERMINAL OPR(TRAINEE).
3rd Transport Company is made up of Sea Terminal Company (STC) and Air Terminal Company. The STC operates the LARC-V (aka the duckie boats you see, abilet in green). They facilitate in resupply operations from sea to shore, aka form the Navy Landing Ship Docks to the shore. You will learn how to rig up supplies and probably how to operate the LARC-V. There will be occasionally sea-faring ops which will definitely be more exciting than the usual duck tour boats.
8 SIR. 2. Your vocation is RP(TRAINEE)
Very likey, you will be trained in Protection of Installations (POI) duties and do POI Duties at Key Installations (KINS) such as Airport, Jurong Island and Sembawang Wharfs.
Originally posted by Dekpz:Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to 35 SCE. 2. Your vocation is BRDG ENGR PNR(TRAINEE). 3. Your are to report to: Seletar East Camp,Blk 455,PICCADILLY - SELETAR,797776,SINGAPORE,SG. Can anyone tell me wad am i going to do in my new unit asap thanks .... and wad is the different between ENGR PNR (TRAINEE) and non trainee thx
Seletar Camp is a nice but old camp.
funny,,,i dun remeber my posting or how i got into my unit.....was a long time ago in a small island on pulau tekong...just next to the bus stop in changi where a chiobu air stewardess or some officer from nearby camp was jogging in a pt kit.she looked like as if i owed her a million $$$$.
Hey guys, i'm a noob here so wish some of you could help me out.
| 1. | You are posted to | TPT COMD HQ. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | SUP ASST(ORD)(TRAINEE). |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Gloucester Camp,Blk 2,PORTSDOWN ROAD,139305,SINGAPORE,SG. |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in. |
What does this vocation do?
Normally like this, is it a stay in or stay out? (i just wanna prepare stuff)
Originally posted by T-raiser:Hey guys, i'm a noob here so wish some of you could help me out.
Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to TPT COMD HQ. 2. Your vocation is SUP ASST(ORD)(TRAINEE). 3. Your are to report to: Gloucester Camp,Blk 2,PORTSDOWN ROAD,139305,SINGAPORE,SG.4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
What does this vocation do?
Normally like this, is it a stay in or stay out? (i just wanna prepare stuff)
Supply Assistant aka storeman.....Gloucester camp if I'm not wrong is stay out. But this is the training phase only as for unit, depends on it's policy liao.
This is my posting. What's it about? Extra pay? What is it like? Kinda anxious? PT included?
Your Posting Order is listed below: No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag/field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
You are posted to
SIG INSTITUTE.
Your vocation is
SIG OPR(TRAINEE).
Your are to report to:
Stagmont Camp,BLK 207,STAGMONT ROAD,688793,SINGAPORE,SG.
Reporting Date/Time:
12/07/2010 at 093000 hrs.
Person to report to:
Chief Clerk
Contact Number:
67611104/103
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction:
Anyone Can Enlight Me What Should I Do ?
| 1. | You are posted to | 8 SIR. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | RP(TRAINEE). |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Clementi Camp,Blk 26,Clementi Loop,129817,Singapore,SG. |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 12/07/2010 at 080000 hrs. | |
| Person to report to: | Chief Clerk | |
| Contact Number: | 6559-7734/80/88/82 | |
| You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform. Please bring along writing materials and the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in. |