-
I am actually in the same scenario as you just that i was advised not to submit my memo to the MO incase i have to recourse. From what I have known and asked, yes it is true that you will be posted to a combat vocation first because they might not have updated the system of your PES status. However you will be given a status say excuse lower limb for the time until the medical board reviews your case. So we will basically do saikang in our respective combat units until the end of April where they will review our status and repost us to our non-combat vocations.
However will hope to hear other people with experience too to see if whatever i have been told is accurate.
|
Can someone please tell me what the training is like? and what this vocation means? thanks alot...
Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting. |
||
| Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
| 1. | You are posted to | 39 SCE. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | CBRE PNR(TRAINEE). |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Seletar East Camp, Piccadilly Road, Blk 455, #02-07, CAC Seletar, AFPN 1570. |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 18/04/2011 at 0800 hrs. | |
| Person to report to: | Chief Clerk | |
| Contact Number: | 6510-0584/0903/04 | |
| You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
| 4. | Special Instruction: |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are to report to the present Seletar Camp guardhouse from 0800hrs to 0900hrs. Field equipment, stationary and all other personal effects like toiletries
|
Can someone please tell me something about my vocation and whether it is xiong anot
| 1. | You are posted to | 3 SAF TPT BN. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | AERIAL CARGO RIGGER(TRAINEE). |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Sembawang Camp, 38 Admiralty Road West, S(757618). |
| Contact Number: | 67964441 | |
| You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in |
Hi, I just checked and I got RP. Can anyone tell me what the training is like and the chances of stayout? I heard RP vocation has changed quite a bit (like no more stay out or something). Thanks.
Your Posting Order is listed below: 1.You are posted toSIG INSTITUTE.2.Your vocation isSIG OPR(TRAINEE).3. Your are to report to:Stagmont Camp, Blk 207, #02-16. Reporting Date/Time:18/04/2011 at 0900 hrs. Person to report to:Chief Clerk Contact Number:67611104/103 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.4.Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
what can i expect???? urgh...
1. You are posted to 39 SCE.
2. Your vocation is CBRE PNR(TRAINEE).
i also gt this, sian need wear gas mask liao
| Comd SAF BMTC wishes you all the best in your future posting. | ||
| Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
| 1. | You are posted to | 39 SCE. |
| 2. | Your vocation is | CBRE PNR(TRAINEE). |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Seletar East Camp, Piccadilly Road, Blk 455, #02-07, CAC Seletar, AFPN 1570. |
| Contact Number: | 6510-0584/0903/04 | |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are to report to the present Seletar Camp guardhouse from 0800hrs to 0900hrs. Field equipment, stationary and all other personal effects like toiletries |
Can anyone give me more info on my vocation? I have no clue about it at all. Also, am i considered a man or commander after i finish my trainee phase? Thanks.
u same as me lo, is wear gas mask de, deal with chemical.
CBRE = Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Explosive
heard have to wear gas mask route march, run, dig shellscrape and take the gas chamber test
do pt also gas mask,
Originally posted by Silencehill xtream:u same as me lo, is wear gas mask de, deal with chemical.
CBRE = Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Explosiveheard have to wear gas mask route march, run, dig shellscrape and take the gas chamber test
do pt also gas mask,
Okay thanks. So are we considered men?
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
You are posted to
HQ ARMOUR.
Your vocation is
TK OPR(TRAINEE).
Your are to report to:
Sungei Gedong Camp, Blk 252, S1 Branch.
Reporting Date/Time:
18/04/2011 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to:
S1
Contact Number:
6796-5543/5367
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction:
Anyone knows about this unit? 48 SAR. xiong anot :(
Hey guys, I was just posted to 8SIR Camp as an RP(Trainee) at Clementi Camp.
Can someone enlighten me on what RP means and what training I will have to go through?
Will I be able to book-out daily or on weekends?
Thank you.
Hey guys
Anyone knows if training for SUP SUPVR (at Nee Soon Driclad Centre) is stay out? Because i tried contacting them but no one picked up the phone and it says im only required to bring the PT Kit..Thanks!
Hey guys
Anyone knows if training for SUP SUPVR (at Nee Soon Driclad Centre) is stay out? Because i tried contacting them but no one picked up the phone and it says im only required to bring the PT Kit..Thanks!
1. You are posted to 3 SAF TPT BN.
2. Your vocation is DVR(TRAINEE).
Anyone can enlighten me need to do what? What to do at 3 SAF TPT BN? Tough or not? Is it easy to get in DB, from what I heard? Many thanks to anyone that can help me! : )
hi, i got AFV DRV at air force school. can someone tell me what DRV is? thanks
Originally posted by lolapalooza:hi, i got AFV DRV at air force school. can someone tell me what DRV is? thanks
DRV is driver lah
-Edited-
Originally posted by Lord dejavu:
Okay thanks. So are we considered men?
haha PNR means pioneers, and in Combat engineers vocation, we are the men in the unit! Sgt are called specs and officers are called the same, basically you guys will be doing quite xiong training at the start and slacken off later after you finish the training phase xD
Slack off? I also got CBRE.... and i heard its very siong. I dunno why i get it... like how i failed my ippt. How long is the training? And do we need to wear FBO? After training phase will we get posted to other units or stay in seletar?
Originally posted by Silencehill xtream:u same as me lo, is wear gas mask de, deal with chemical.
CBRE = Chemical, Biological, Radiological and Explosiveheard have to wear gas mask route march, run, dig shellscrape and take the gas chamber test
do pt also gas mask,
Yah..39 SCE used to got a gas mask day in every wk....that day all day mask on.....do pt, everything. Not sure do they still practise it?
as far as i know seletar is where cbre will stay in, people from other unit also go seletar there to get their cbrd badge.
posted to Sembawang camp can use the hot spring anot?
Originally posted by Silencehill xtream:as far as i know seletar is where cbre will stay in, people from other unit also go seletar there to get their cbrd badge.
Seletar is a nice place.....not sure about now because they building a new aerohub, used to go fishing during wkend duties.
For CBRE, how long is the course? And got outfield or not.