hi does anyone know what possible not so chiong sua vocation are there for me if im in pes b, combat fit? is there any vocations that deal with ammo or vehicles like tech for me even im combat fit as im quite interested in it.
Originally posted by Jiemanutz:hi does anyone know what possible not so chiong sua vocation are there for me if im in pes b, combat fit? is there any vocations that deal with ammo or vehicles like tech for me even im combat fit as im quite interested in it.
Express interest to your PC OC. Some strong reasons. Driver is good
Is it true that if you are from pes B leadership enhanced batch, failed IPPT and said no to command school during EI, you will have a very high chance of becoming a rifleman? Or are the postings entirely random...?
Originally posted by Managingunwell1992:Is it true that if you are from pes B leadership enhanced batch, failed IPPT and said no to command school during EI, you will have a very high chance of becoming a rifleman? Or are the postings entirely random...?
any vocation is possible... very random...
e.g. medic, signaller, driver, storeman, tankee, technician...etc.
Hi, newbie here. My son is going to pop this Sunday, July 3. He still does not know where he will be posted to. Would appreciate if anybody can advise how he will know where he will be posted to? Thanks
Originally posted by Ttheng55:Hi, newbie here. My son is going to pop this Sunday, July 3. He still does not know where he will be posted to. Would appreciate if anybody can advise how he will know where he will be posted to? Thanks
SAF BMTC ePosting Order
log on to
www.ns.sg/nsPortal/appmanager/nsp/default?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=nsPortal_EPOSTING_1
SAF BMTC ePosting Order is an ePosting System to provide NSF personnel an ePosting Order. Upon receiving the ePosting Order, the personnel is to report to their new unit according to the date and time as specified in the ePosting Order. If you fail to report to the new unit with no valid reason, you will be liable for disciplinary action.
main source from: www.ns.sg
Originally posted by Rednano:
any vocation is possible... very random...
e.g. medic, signaller, driver, storeman, tankee, technician...etc.
Yes the posting is kindof random....unless you PES C2 or below then likely storeman or clerk....I also met some PES E medical clerks....and also PES A combat medics too.... ![]()
I also have PES A Commandos frens...basically they are quite on the ball...so they really like their vocations...some people are like that, others try to keng their way thru....
Just pop-ed on sunday...any idea what units are opening up for the next intake?
Just received my posting today. Can anyone tell me what to expect? Xiong or not, etc?
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform. Please bring along writing materials and the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in
Your Posting Order is listed below:
You are posted to
8 SIR
Your vocation is
RP
Your are to report to:
Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, #02-56
Reporting Date/Time:
11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs
Person to report to:
Chief Clerk
Contact Number:
6559-7734/80/88/82
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction:
erm what thing to bring ah? and normally do what de.... starting only lesson right? or got tons of pt? can some1 answer me ty.....
1. You are posted to AWTI - AFTC
2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR
Erm. This Vocation is stay in or stay out?
Deleted
1. You are posted to 23 SA.
2. Your vocation is ARTY OPR – 155MM.
3. Your are to report to: Khatib Camp, BLK 8,
RM #01-04. Reporting Date/Time: 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs.
can someone enlighten me my job scope?
1. You are posted to HQ 9 DIV/INF
2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST
3. Your are to report to: Selarang Camp, Blk 1A, #02-04, R & A Section
any info?
| Your Posting Order is listed below: | ||
| 1. | You are posted to | 38 SCE |
| 2. | Your vocation is | ARMD ENGR PNR |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Sungei Gedong Camp, Blk 380, #02-10 |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs | |
| Person to report to: | Chief Clerk | |
Can somebody tell me what i am gonna do and what are the daily routines like?(is it xiong arnot haha)
Originally posted by TYsoshi:Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to 8 SIR
2. Your vocation is RP
3. Your are to report to: Clementi Camp, 2 PDF Training Centre, Blk 26, #02-56
Reporting Date/Time: 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs
erm what thing to bring ah? and normally do what de.... starting only lesson right? or got tons of pt? can some1 answer me ty.....
all your BMT things loh... daily necessity.. think dun have PT one leh... when i go for ICT at Clementi Camp, alway see those guys on RP course, but never see them do PT before leh...
Originally posted by Sam rux:Your Posting Order is listed below:
3. Your are to report to: Khatib Camp, BLK 8, RM #01-04. Reporting Date/Time: 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs.can someone enlighten me my job scope?
wow 155mm artillery operator.... think can go make passport prepare to go Australia or new zealand liao... singapore cant fire 155mm artillery i think...
1.You are posted to TPT CEN(NORTH)/1 SAF TPT BN.
2.Your vocation is DVR.
3. Your are to report to:Sembawang Camp, Blk 202, #03-12. Reporting Date/Time:11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to:S1
Contact Number:67964311
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.4.Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT on your 1st day . You are expected to stay in.
Originally posted by LostKnight:Your Posting Order is listed below: 1. You are posted to 38 SCE 2. Your vocation is ARMD ENGR PNR 3. Your are to report to: Sungei Gedong Camp, Blk 380, #02-10 Reporting Date/Time: 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Can somebody tell me what i am gonna do and what are the daily routines like?(is it xiong arnot haha)
Armour engineer pioneer.... refer to Page 7 of this thread....
Originally posted by maclim:1.You are posted to TPT CEN(NORTH)/1 SAF TPT BN.
2.Your vocation is DVR.
3. Your are to report to:Sembawang Camp, Blk 202, #03-12. Reporting Date/Time:11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to:S1
Contact Number:67964311
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.4.Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT on your 1st day . You are expected to stay in.
can anyone giv me advice on wat to bring? lik tower, soap etc. is it a stay in because there wrote expected and not required. and hw the training is like
yes.. it is stay in.. it mean to say that you need not bring SBO/Helmets/Field pack etc... You are undergoing driver course...so no need carry helmets or SBO mah... so most likely will undergo lessons first to learn about basic theory/advance theory etc first before you are trained to drive the tonners or other military vehicles...
but still need to bring the daily necessity such as soap/towels/slipper/hangers/locks and other things that you might need to use daily.... uniform plus PT kits/sport shoes etc... you might have night off though since it will be lessons for first two weeks i think....
just call that number now to check and clarify with them....
Originally posted by timkek:1. You are posted to HQ 9 DIV/INF
2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST
3. Your are to report to: Selarang Camp, Blk 1A, #02-04, R & A Section
any info?
Clerk.....
3. Your are to report to: Khatib Camp, BLK 8, RM
#01-04. Reporting Date/Time: 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs.
can someone enlighten me my job scope and also whether it is xiong or not?
but after my training when i can drive the ton alrdy, do i still nd to stay in? is driver a stay out vocation?