Originally posted by maclim:but after my training when i can drive the ton alrdy, do i still nd to stay in? is driver a stay out vocation?
depend on which unit you are posted to.. we wont know.. combat unit will usually stay in for drivers cos they have to go for exercise with the units...Sometime,if you are posted to those ulu unit such as Sungei Gedong, i think you will rather stay in....
thanks
Hey, just got my posting order. Anyone knows what to expect from this camp? What are the branches and the work that clerks do in there? Thanks.
| 1. | You are posted to | CPC |
| 2. | Your vocation is | ADMIN SUPPORT ASST |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Depot Road Camp, Defence Technology Tower B, #09-05 |
Originally posted by Pulpy:Hey, just got my posting order. Anyone knows what to expect from this camp? What are the branches and the work that clerks do in there? Thanks.
1. You are posted to CPC 2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST 3. Your are to report to: Depot Road Camp, Defence Technology Tower B, #09-05
CMPB there..... see big shots there...
Who are the big shots? o.O
Originally posted by SBS1984E:1. You are posted to AWTI - AFTC
2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR
Erm. This Vocation is stay in or stay out?
Stay in
| 1. | You are posted to | 5 SIR |
| 2. | Your vocation is | ICV OPR - TERREX |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Bukit Panjang Camp, Blk 308, #03-91 |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs | |
| Person to report to: | Chief Clerk | |
| Contact Number: | 64270451 | |
| You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. | ||
| 4. | Special Instruction: |
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in. |
Can someone please tell me what this vocation is? I know i'm supposed to operate the terrex but i read that i have to chiong together with the other infantry people. Is this a very shitty vocation?
Originally posted by maclim:1.You are posted to TPT CEN(NORTH)/1 SAF TPT BN.
2.Your vocation is DVR.
3. Your are to report to:Sembawang Camp, Blk 202, #03-12. Reporting Date/Time:11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs. Person to report to:S1
Contact Number:67964311
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.4.Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT on your 1st day . You are expected to stay in.
can anyone giv me advice on wat to bring? lik tower, soap etc. is it a stay in because there wrote expected and not required. and hw the training is like
Firstly, congrats for the dream vocation. DRIVER !!!!
You are not required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT on your 1st day . You are expected to stay in.
Just bring your necessity items like toiletries, shirts some admin pants will do, one uniform if you want
Originally posted by thundaraga:1. You are posted to 35 SCE
2. Your vocation is BRDG ENGR PNR – BRDG
3. Your are to report to: Seletar East Camp, Piccadilly Road, Blk 455, #02-07, CACcan someone tell me what is it like, cos I have no idea…or can some seniors enlighten me on the job scope?
Tough luck. Engineer is sai kang. And ya quite xiong..... I am a engineer, but not under bridging. Seletar will be quite run down..... Enjoy your two years.......
Hi, anyone knows whats HQ SCE like? What should I expect from this camp? Thanks (:
You are posted to
HQ SCE
Your vocation is
ADMIN SUPPORT ASST
Your are to report to:
Nee Soon Camp, Blk 581, #01-03
Hi, anyone knows whats HQ SCE is like? What should I expect from this camp? Thanks (:
You are posted to
HQ SCE
Your vocation is
ADMIN SUPPORT ASST
Your are to report to:
Nee Soon Camp, Blk 581, #01-03
Originally posted by zlwrzlwr:1. You are posted to HQ SCE 2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST 3. Your are to report to: Nee Soon Camp, Blk 581, #01-03 Hi, anyone knows whats HQ SCE is like? What should I expect from this camp? Thanks (:
Expect what ? 8-5 lepak, face com everyday still want expect wat lol
Can someone tell me what is the field camp in rp like? Like how many days and tough or not? Also, are there road marches?
Can somebody tell me ARMD ENGR PNR need to do a lot route marches, outfield? And is the training phase at Sungei Gedong then posted out to other unit or stay at Sungei Gedong till ORD?
RP course in clementi xiong anot? or lepak lepak.... and after unit is it 8-5? thanks
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to 23 SA.
2. Your vocation is ARTY OPR – 155MM.
3. Your are to report to: Khatib Camp, BLK 8, RM
#01-04. Reporting Date/Time: 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs.
can someone enlighten me my job scope and also whether it is xiong or not?
Oh yeah for rp when will we know whether we are going to be posted to air bases or army camps? Sighs why like so little info on rp online sia. I heard air base (FDS) very xiong
Originally posted by Managingunwell1992:Oh yeah for rp when will we know whether we are going to be posted to air bases or army camps? Sighs why like so little info on rp online sia. I heard air base (FDS) very xiong
FDS ok lah....
Originally posted by tarutaru:FDS ok lah....
Hmm ok.
What is the work schedule like? Is there high chance I will get in?
RP training at 8sir better or worse than bmt?
brother.... does RP outfied require to dig shellscrape?
Originally posted by TYsoshi:brother.... does RP outfied require to dig shellscrape?
Not sure about army side, the RSAF FDS trainees they do dig shellscrape and fire trenches during training....
Originally posted by thundaraga:guys anyone know how to go to picadilly 455 of 35 SCE in seletar? the map given isnt clear leh…
Take a bus to Jln Kayu, I noe 103 and another bus from amk central go there.
Originally posted by Nicholasejh:1. You are posted to 5 SIR 2. Your vocation is ICV OPR - TERREX 3. Your are to report to: Bukit Panjang Camp, Blk 308, #03-91 Reporting Date/Time: 11/07/2011 at 0800 hrs Person to report to: Chief Clerk Contact Number: 64270451 You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force. 4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
Can someone please tell me what this vocation is? I know i'm supposed to operate the terrex but i read that i have to chiong together with the other infantry people. Is this a very shitty vocation?
You might not need to chiong with your infantry mates, otherwise when they all dismount, who take care of the terrex? Didn't know 5 SIR also will be a Motorised Infantry unit. Quite certain you guys will need to go to Brunei for Lancer.