Anyone knows if AFTC toilets got doors?
be glad you're not a rfn!
You are posted to 3 SIR. Your vocation is RFN. Damn...... and i even thought i could try for OCS. That's WAAAAAAAAAAY of my target. Anyone from 3 SIR? Care to enlighten me about the life there? I remember that 3 SIR does Urban Ops but other than that....
-
Originally posted by RuiQi Tan:You are posted to HQ 9 DIV/INF
Your vocation is SUP ASST(GE)
Your are to report to: Selarang Camp, Blk 1A, #02-04, R & A Section
Reporting Date/Time: 16/01/2012 at 0800 hrs
Person to report to: R & A Section IC
Contact Number: 65108335You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
Hello forum ,
Based on the info above , does anyone have any idea what i will be doing ? Im PES L1B1 but currently have an ongoing medical review at an OPD due to some problem at my feet.
Regards
RuiQiPS : I reposted at this section as my thread was locked.
storeman lah... what else... so good vocation posting already...
storeman vocation even take in PES C and E personnel... so no problem even if you downgrade PES...
-
Originally posted by RuiQi Tan:Hello red ,
Thanks for the reply. I notice that i am supposed to bring my PT kit. Any reasons for this ? I have been excused from Jumping and Road marching ever since my field camp ended till PoP as it hurts alot whenever i do related exercises. Im worried that if i get into PT , it will hurt alot again since i have no more status now. Waiting for med review.
Regards
RuiQi
almost all storemen in camps are given the flexibility to wear PT kits to facilitate working due to frequent sweating because of moving/ transporting stuff here and there like a deliveryman... when in store semi-office doing paperwork, most wear vest slack attire.
Specialist
Originally posted by wakaka00:You are posted to 23 SIG BN
2. Your vocation is SUP ASST(COMM)
3. Your are to report to: Sungei Gedong Camp, Blk 252, #03-05
will this be a confirm stay out for me although there write check with your unit whether required to stay in anot and bring only pt kit..
what does storeman for comm carry? those signal sets? any outfield for them?
Depending on unit lah. Some allowed some don't but Sungei Gedong is very far, unless you stayed very near or else I don't think u wanna stay out.
| 1. | You are posted to | HQ 3 DIV |
| 2. | Your vocation is | ADMIN SUPPORT ASST |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Jurong Camp, Guard Room |
| Reporting Date/Time: | 16/01/2012 at 0800 hrs | |
| Person to report to: | Chief Clerk | |
hey guys. got posted here any idea what will i do and will i be staying out?
thanks
Originally posted by iCe3y3:1. You are posted to HQ 3 DIV 2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST 3. Your are to report to: Jurong Camp, Guard Room Reporting Date/Time: 16/01/2012 at 0800 hrs Person to report to: Chief Clerk
hey guys. got posted here any idea what will i do and will i be staying out?
thanks
clerk. office hours.
Is there still opportunity for a rifleman to qualify for sgt course? Enhanced batch
Originally posted by Pointatmeblank:Is there still opportunity for a rifleman to qualify for sgt course? Enhanced batch
wait long long long also don't have...
You are posted to 3 HQ DIV. Your vocation is SUP ASST(GE). You are to report to JURONG CAMP, GUARD ROOM. Reporting Date/Time: 16/01/2012 at 0800 hours.
So is this a storeman vocation and is it a stay-in for SUP ASST in Jurong Camp? Will I be there till I ORD. Was instructed to bring only PT, so just book in with a bag with PT?
Originally posted by MJAGGA:You are posted to 3 HQ DIV. Your vocation is SUP ASST(GE). You are to report to JURONG CAMP, GUARD ROOM. Reporting Date/Time: 16/01/2012 at 0800 hours.
So is this a storeman vocation and is it a stay-in for SUP ASST in Jurong Camp? Will I be there till I ORD. Was instructed to bring only PT, so just book in with a bag with PT?
yup, it's storeman. usually is office hours.
| 1. | You are posted to | 3 GUARDS |
| 2. | Your vocation is | RFN |
| 3. | Your are to report to: | Bedok Camp 2, Blk 102, #01-04, Bedok Camp Admin Centre (CAC) |
Same posting as zZzGuy, thought only i was the suay 1.
i think its still guardsmen, n we need to go thru GCC, guardsmen conversion course..
I hope its still considered guardsmen. Looking forward to it actually, the only thing that concern me is that its at bedok camp and its freaking far away. Haha.
just pop? from which coy?
Yupp,just pop-ed. From BMTC sch 4,7th coy. How bout you?
sch 4, 3rd coy. haiz.. dam emo n suicidal now sia. should go n see the GCC video. sibeh demoralizing...
Originally posted by ImAlex:You are posted to 3 SIR. Your vocation is RFN. Damn...... and i even thought i could try for OCS. That's WAAAAAAAAAAY of my target. Anyone from 3 SIR? Care to enlighten me about the life there? I remember that 3 SIR does Urban Ops but other than that....
Welcome to 3SIR, home of the Scorpions! Life in 3SIR can be fun and enjoyable if you follow the rules if not your next 22months or so in 3SIR will be damn jialat.. Just pray you don't tio Bravo Coy as among the other 2 Coys in 3SIR, Bravo sibei power one.. One more thing the CO is LTC Low Wilson from Commando ..
Hope you enjoy your life in 3SIR!
Regards,
PTE HQ LEE
You are posted to Bedok Camp, Home of the Guardsman Warriors.
More details:
www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/atozlistings/army/ourforces/Guards.html
And you will be converted to a
Guardsman because technically
speaking, a Guardsman = an elite infantry rifleman specialising in
heli-borne operations.
not bad,haha.