Eh, does anyone have any idea of what does the units in Lim Chu Kang Camp 2 does?
Got posted to that place as a RSAF Driver and would really want to know what's gonna happen... (e.g need to stay in, what should i expect etc...)
Thanks in advance!
Originally posted by [J]ASON [L]EE:Welcome to 3SIR, home of the Scorpions! Life in 3SIR can be fun and enjoyable if you follow the rules if not your next 22months or so in 3SIR will be damn jialat.. Just pray you don't tio Bravo Coy as among the other 2 Coys in 3SIR, Bravo sibei power one.. One more thing the CO is LTC Low Wilson from Commando ..
Hope you enjoy your life in 3SIR!
Regards,
PTE HQ LEE
Wow thanks for the info! Kinda look foward to the training there... even though it's going to be tough as hell... Any tips on what i should bring in on the 1st day or anything i should prepare for?
Originally posted by Zefux:Eh, does anyone have any idea of what does the units in Lim Chu Kang Camp 2 does?
Got posted to that place as a RSAF Driver and would really want to know what's gonna happen... (e.g need to stay in, what should i expect etc...)Thanks in advance!
all you do is just drive a vehicle here and there... don't think of anything else...
just think towards clocking 7,000km without any accident on your record/ log book to get a free conversion to civilian class 3 driving licence upon ORD.
Originally posted by haiz00:need some help here…I m still pes B1L1 but gt permanent excused heavy load….where will I be vocated to?any possible vocations?will they take our permanent excuses as factors of re-vocation?someone pls reply me thks.
You have to tell us your current vocation.
Originally posted by Rednano:
all you do is just drive a vehicle here and there... don't think of anything else...
just think towards clocking 7,000km without any accident on your record/ log book to get a free conversion to civilian class 3 driving licence upon ORD.
Thanks for the information, but I heard Drivers that are dealing with Air Defense stuff are treated a little more differently than other drivers? Is there anyone who can shed some light on this?
Also, the stay-in part? xD
this I not sure... as I was from another formation/ camp.
anyway, ORD loh for a few years already...
1. You are posted to SAF MP COMD
2. Your vocation is SUP ASST(GE)
3. Your are to report to: Mowbray Camp, Guard Room, 10 Mowbray Road (off Choa Chu Kang Way), S(688255)
Reporting Date/Time: 16/01/2012 at 0800 hrs
Person to report to: AMPO
Contact Number: 6424-6617/6602
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform and bring all your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
Anyone can explain for me wat is SUP ASST(GE)? and 100% stay in?
Originally posted by Wookowkyew:
1. You are posted to SAF MP COMD
2. Your vocation is SUP ASST(GE)
3. Your are to report to: Mowbray Camp, Guard Room, 10 Mowbray Road (off Choa Chu Kang Way), S(688255)
Person to report to: AMPO
Contact Number: 6424-6617/6602
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to report in Smart No. 4 Uniform and bring all your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
Anyone can explain for me wat is SUP ASST(GE)? and 100% stay in?
storeman.
Originally posted by Rednano:
storeman.
conform stay in rite? althought damn near from my house.![]()
Originally posted by Wookowkyew:conform stay in rite? althought damn near from my house.
It stated, you are expected to stay in, so be prepared to stay in lor.
1. You are posted to HQ ITI
2. Your vocation is RFN
3. Your are to report to: Jurong Camp II, 29 Jurong West Street 91 S(649042)
Person to report to: Admin Supvr
Contact Number: 64104506
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.
Anybody knows what will my vocation be doing? I understand the RFN portion which means I will have to chiong sua, but HQ ITI? sounds like clerks stuffs to me when i see HQ.
Anyway, if my posting like above I get RFN, is there still any chances if I can go through a course or anything that will give a 3SG rank? If i were to chiong sua, I'd want a rank to come with it. If not chaokeng like others suggested?
Originally posted by Superactionz:Anybody knows what will my vocation be doing? I understand the RFN portion which means I will have to chiong sua, but HQ ITI? sounds like clerks stuffs to me when i see HQ.
Anyway, if my posting like above I get RFN, is there still any chances if I can go through a course or anything that will give a 3SG rank? If i were to chiong sua, I'd want a rank to come with it. If not chaokeng like others suggested?
HQ ITI stands for HQ Infantry Training Institute.
iirc, you may have to roleplay as an enemy rifleman for active infantry battalions which go to Jurong Camp for outfield exercises/ ATEC...etc.
a rifleman vocationalist, which is an enlisted man, the rank is only from Private -> Lance Corporal -> Corporal. that's all.
i see.. but i heard there is section commander course that some are chosen to take. As a rifleman vocationalist, is there SCC available?
Originally posted by Superactionz:i see.. but i heard there is section commander course that some are chosen to take. As a rifleman vocationalist, is there SCC available?
when after passing out of BMT, if you are not selected for command schools (OCS/ SCS), then that means no more luck to become a Section Leader already. period.
SCS consist of Basic Section Leader course and Advanced Section Leader course.
Hello forum ,
So recently i posted regarding my vocation.
You are posted to
HQ 9 DIV/INF
Your vocation is
SUP ASST(GE)
Your are to report to:
Selarang Camp, Blk 1A, #02-04, R & A Section
Reporting Date/Time:
16/01/2012 at 0800 hrs
Person to report to:
R & A Section IC
Contact Number:
Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issued items given during BMT, except for PT Kit. Check with your unit whether you are required to stay in.
The
problem is , i havent been able to contact them. Now i have no idea
what to bring on the day i report as well as whether i would be staying
in. Does anyone here have any idea where/how i can clarify my doubts ?
Help would be greatly appreciated :)
Regards
RuiQi
hmm just bring pt kit there and report lo , i same as you - sup asst (comm). if required to stay in or what they will let you return home and take your things one.
Hi wakaka , thanks for the reply. I suppose the field pack would be
required then ? Just any random bag ? Along with our jockey cap heh.
Sorry gotta make sure i dont miss out on any impt info :)
Regards
RuiQi
Originally posted by RuiQi Tan:Hi wakaka , thanks for the reply. I suppose the field pack would be required then ? Just any random bag ? Along with our jockey cap heh.
Sorry gotta make sure i dont miss out on any impt info :)
Regards
RuiQi
Of cos u need jockey cap lah. Well if I were you, I would bring everything no point putting them at home right?
Hello taru , what do u mean bring everything ? In case i need to stay in ? What about field pack ? Sorry if im asking too much , didnt manage to ask the camp any questions.
Originally posted by RuiQi Tan:Hello taru , what do u mean bring everything ? In case i need to stay in ? What about field pack ? Sorry if im asking too much , didnt manage to ask the camp any questions.
Well put everything in your field pack and bring lah? If don't need just leave in camp bunk lor.
anyone know what this means? like whats the job scope
Originally posted by Lo kye:1. You are posted to HQ 2 SIB
2. Your vocation is RFN
Rifleman lah.....
Originally posted by Lo kye:1. You are posted to HQ 2 SIB
2. Your vocation is RFN
Chiong sua, outfield, 14 day field camp, camo on, dig shellscrap, get bitten by insects, foot rot, complexion become like shit, promote slowly, feel like dying, wait for ORD.
hey. anyone work as a ASA at kranji camp 3 before? how the workload/environment there? Only heard the food there is good
Originally posted by iCe3y3:hey. anyone work as a ASA at kranji camp 3 before? how the workload/environment there? Only heard the food there is good
No big difference based on camp. Only based on position eg batt/coy clerk, PA.