so you're in sungei bronco?Originally posted by agnelli:u are the driver for m113, ur role is to drive the soldiers out during outfield exercises. Slack during outfield but xiong when in camp with all the maintenances, LRI will be ur most busy period when technicians come down to check ur vehicle yearly. Welcome to bravo company btw
fuck sounds like a lot of outfieldOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Bridging Engineer. Operates bridging equipment for river crossing, be it for men, tanks or IFVs.
Guess they got it right posting you to Guards...lol.Originally posted by SexyChin:Outfield is fun!
tell him to read this for a rough idea of his job scopeOriginally posted by seow:A friend is not too sure about his vocation, so here goes.
Your Posting Order is listed below:
1. You are posted to HQ PS COMD.
2. Your vocation is ADMIN SUPPORT ASST.
3. Your are to report to: Khatib Camp, GUARD RM.
whats HQ PS COMD, they handle artillery stuff?
Many thanks!
to keep it short.Originally posted by safsafsaf:hidayano
Hi. I've POPed from Tekong and my ePosting says i've gotton into this:
BRDG ENGR PNR - BRDG
I believe its a combat engineer vocation. Just wondering ... i've not heard very good things about this ..
Could anyone be kind enough to clarify these things?
Any route marches, SOC IPPT, fieldcamps? What's the frequency like?
And one final thing ... when people say 'combat engineers', do they refer to the folks at 30SCE in particular? Heard its more siong there.. Someone please clarify that for me? Thanks a lot.
Any input will be appreciated.. greatly. Thanks.[/quote]
You will be trained in one of: 35mm Oerlikon guns, RBS-70, i-HAWK, Mistral or Igla (Mech). ADA units are housed in only two camps (not air bases), google it yourself. Training obviously depends on which system you're assigned but there's plenty of focus on PT especially chin-ups.Originally posted by wqtrigger:You are posted to AFS.
Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR.
Your are to report to: Air Force School, Multi-Purpose Hall.
Reporting Date/Time: 25/06/2007 at 0745 hrs.
Person to report to: Snr Instr
Contact Number: 64618583/84
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. Please bring along 4 passport size color photos, a set of PT Kit, photocopies of highest educational certificate, result transcript and own writing materials ONLY on the first day of reporting. FBO is NOT required.
------------------------------------
me too me too! any idea what i'll be going through? from what i've heard the first week is stay out orientation week, then some basic training after that and get posted to air bases to complete weapons training... and i heard gotta do alot of pt..
also, since 'FBO is NOT required' am i allowed to bring cv bag to report? or must i bring the field pack?
yes i m from that camp, in the same unit as well. I went into the unit abt 1 yr ago yes u still have to carry weapon to outfield but its m-16 which is lighter compared to what ur fellow pioneers gotta carry. LBV or sbo is a must in outfieldOriginally posted by zer0kool:so you're in sungei bronco?
wah sian, gotta clean like siao. do i have to carry weapons, wear lpv and all?
Not xiong and not very slack, But Your is definitely better than the pioneers in bridging or fieldOriginally posted by Blahhh:1. You are posted to AETC.
2. Your vocation is ARMD ENGR PNR.
3. Your are to report to: Sungei Gedong Camp, BLK 30, RM #02-04.
Reporting Date/Time: 25/06/2007 at 0800 hrs.
Person to report to: Chief Clerk
Contact Number: 67965455/5458/5459
You are required to report in smart no.4 uniform (PES E recruits to be in No 3 uniform), except for those assigned to Police Force.
4. Special Instruction:
No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are required to bring along your duffle bag / field pack complete with the SAF issued items given during BMT. You are expected to stay in.No Camera Handphone is allowed. You are not required to bring along the SAF issu
Hi guys, I know i posted this in the other thread as well but can someone shed some light on this vocation and its whatnots? Also, waht's with the truncated special instruction? Thanks!
can elaborate what is the difference? how is the training like?Originally posted by hagejae:Regarding artillery,
1. You are posted to ARTY INSTITUTE.
2. Your vocation is ARTY OPR - GUNNERY.
You are going to be enrolled in the 2ndAOC(arty opr course). Your vocation is Arty Opr or more commonly known as GA(gunnery asst). Course time will be lots of lectures and studying and calculations and hands-on lessons on how to use some navigation and optical instruments.
23SA
Arty Opr - 155mm
your vocation is GUNNER aka artyman, very different from what a GA do.
21SA Arty Opr - 155mm SPH
GUNNER too.
Welcome to my battalion, the PRIMUS battalion.
ahhh...thanksOriginally posted by hagejae:u coming over to 21SA on the 25th right?
if so u will be enlisted to charlie battery(company).
trade course will be around 3 months with lessons starting as soon as tuesday. Training will not be tough as with the other arty units, moreover u have a super duper nice bsm. 2nights out/week but im not sure if thats the case during trade course. be prepared to go for at least 2 overseas training.
Originally posted by pikapika88:if u from poly, thats a the summary list of the grades u obtained for each modules.
1. You are posted to AFS.
2. Your vocation is AIR DEF WPN OPR.
3. Your are to report to: Air Force School, Multi-Purpose Hall.
Reporting Date/Time: 25/06/2007 at 0745 hrs.
Person to report to: Snr Instr
Contact Number: 64618583/84
4. Special Instruction: No Camera Handphone is allowed. Please bring along 4 passport size color photos, a set of PT Kit, photocopies of highest educational certificate, result transcript and own writing materials ONLY on the first day of reporting. FBO is NOT required.
wads a result transcript? if i do not bring my field bag, wad do i use to carry the item? do i need to bring pt shoe and is it a stay in for the 1st week? If it is a stay in, how come dun need to bring toiletries all that?
you will go to 35SCE. definitely less xiong than 30. but trainee phase will be very tough.Originally posted by safsafsaf:hidayano
Hi. I've POPed from Tekong and my ePosting says i've gotton into this:
BRDG ENGR PNR - BRDG
I believe its a combat engineer vocation. Just wondering ... i've not heard very good things about this ..
Could anyone be kind enough to clarify these things?
Any route marches, SOC IPPT, fieldcamps? What's the frequency like?
And one final thing ... when people say 'combat engineers', do they refer to the folks at 30SCE in particular? Heard its more siong there.. Someone please clarify that for me? Thanks a lot.
Any input will be appreciated.. greatly. Thanks.[/quote]