can wear vest slack ma... grey admin shirt n no. 3 pantsOriginally posted by octega:All the PES E clerks in my active unit last time, all will wear No.4, even if not issued, they will go emart to buy because our RSM any place, any time can suka suka gib sai gang one.
Even u wear No.3, u go do, no excuse and RSM will not wait for u to change one. Then sai gang confirm not easy and not clean one,
wear no.3 + do not easy and dirty sai gang = disaster waiting to happen.
sameOriginally posted by allentyb:i wear rsaf no.3 uniform all the time
i am not entitle to free no.4 uniform at that time
i have to go to e-mart to buy
yup u r right, if u see a guy with ippt award badge sure he is fit mahOriginally posted by chanjyj:PES E people can be fit. But what if they have a neurological disease like epilepsy? Who knows what will happen if they carry a rifle? Being fit <> to being combat ready Think, please.
(<>=not equals to)
And I wear No.3. I am not a clerk. Let me tell you how to know if the fella wearing No.3 is clerk or not. Look for badges. Even a little silver IPPT badge will tell you something. Look at his vocation badge on his collar. That will tell you something. Look at his rank. That will tell you something. Add the little pieces together and you can tell whether he is clerk anot.
I HATE it when people blatantly fling the word "chao keng". Some bad apples spoil the whole basket.
Won't that be considered a "half-dress" already?Originally posted by crabx:can wear vest slack ma... grey admin shirt n no. 3 pants
U go try infront of my RSM lorOriginally posted by crabx:can wear vest slack ma... grey admin shirt n no. 3 pants
eh? funny. (Or my brain not working again )Originally posted by octega:U go try infront of my RSM lor
My RSM standard vest slack means grey t with no.4 trousers. He once gave a CCO dude 3 extra when he caught him in grey t with no.3 pants then lagi complain to his immediate superior, in the end I dunno the poor fellow lagi kena how many extras.
but i c b4 like tat lehOriginally posted by octega:U go try infront of my RSM lor
My RSM standard vest slack means grey t with no.4 trousers. He once gave a CCO dude 3 extra when he caught him in grey t with no.3 pants then lagi complain to his immediate superior, in the end I dunno the poor fellow lagi kena how many extras.
Vest+Slack(no.4 pants) are to be worn only in camp. And not for official duty.Originally posted by chanjyj:eh? funny. (Or my brain not working again )
I thought that as long as you wear the grey "ARMY" shirt with long pants (nvm whether No.4 or No.3) it's considered a half-dress, and an offence?
that time I was walking around in the "ARMY" shirt and No. 4+boots, then a MP told me "Pls don't wear like this". I thought it was better to be safe than sorry so I never ever did it again.. (anyway I used to wear No.3 75% of the time).
I heard about the new brown shirt. Asked my friend who's a regular to help me get some so I can look at it he say "out-of-stock"Originally posted by Lex818:Vest slack is an acceptable attaire only while Training [E.g. Route marches, sia gang]. I heard somewhere now they trying to make RECs wear either admin or smart 4 to cookhouse. Long 4 sometimes can like wen we need 2 go range early. But they tryin 2 cut down on ppl coming in vest slack.
Oh and no more grey shirt wif ARMY behind already. Latest intake [April] all wearing Brown T-Shirt. Like most of the Sergs. My PTP batch is the last to wear the grey shirt.
Lex {+.+}
Vest slack is an acceptable attaire only while Training [E.g. Route marches, sia gangHmm... You happen to know if there are any new regulations that come with the new brown shirt, i.e. it can be worn on other occasions besides training now?
what other occasions can there be?Originally posted by chanjyj:Hmm... You happen to know if there are any new regulations that come with the new brown shirt, i.e. it can be worn on other occasions besides training now?
I hope they don't get heatstrokeOriginally posted by wuming78:what other occasions can there be?
the only new regulation is that it can now be worn as inner shirt beneath no. 4.
ya i want to know too. the only brown shirt i have seen so far are those worn by the guardsman.Originally posted by kwlee:new brown shirt? what's that..
more americanised mah. hahahOriginally posted by crabx:why wanna change to brown?
My CPT friend told me it's to "standardise" the whole SAF because each unit now all wearing different admin wear. (Whatever he meant by that)Originally posted by wuming78:more americanised mah. hahah