are they PR?Originally posted by flayn80:Not true, I have 2 Hong Kong friends who served NS here. One of them became an Arty spec, the other is a Pioneer spec.
wth? Spy!!!!!Originally posted by dork3d:Honestly, me quite skeptical about the PRoC doing National Service in our armed forces...
Just last weekend while on a train back home from work at Pasir Ris, there's this fat PRoC recruit talking loudly over the phone on his so-called siong training and been an armskote IC what's his duties over the phone...
Guess what? This idiot was actually carrying a camera phone with pictures of the armskote and various part of the ammo dump that he was reviewing on his phone...
Just imagine this to transcend into the rank of Specs and Officers, how much amount of sensitive information would flow out...
Sometimes not sure if MINDEF is desperate or don't know how to filter these so-called FT converts...Originally posted by Hellraiza:wth? Spy!!!!!
Last part correction: The citizenship is offered but you can decline. Furthermore, it is subjected to immigration dept this means, SAF only accelerate the process but final say is still with the immigration. Meaning, if for some reasons u are not eligible, immigration may still turned down your citizenship application even though u go thru all the NS sh*t.Originally posted by allentyb:huh, what the hell, are you talking about?
foreigners don't need to serve NS
if you are a PR, and you serve NS, your blue card, will auto become pink IC
u saw stooky!Originally posted by dork3d:Honestly, me quite skeptical about the PRoC doing National Service in our armed forces...
Just last weekend while on a train back home from work at Pasir Ris, there's this fat PRoC recruit talking loudly over the phone on his so-called siong training and been an armskote IC what's his duties over the phone...
Guess what? This idiot was actually carrying a camera phone with pictures of the armskote and various part of the ammo dump that he was reviewing on his phone...
Just imagine this to transcend into the rank of Specs and Officers, how much amount of sensitive information would flow out...
I dun think its trueOriginally posted by goldencactus:reason im asking is cuz im a S. Korean
and i got posted to SISPEC....
Got lehOriginally posted by goldencactus:how is BSLC like anyways?
the SISPEC FAQ thread doesn't have much on it..
The 2 or 3 lines very helpful ar ... wah ... Search older threads for more info on SISPEC ba... maybe tt helps ...Originally posted by I_love_my_toilet:Basic Section Leader Course (BSLC)
During the 10-week course, trainees are taught the weaponry in an infantry company, tactical skills like navigation, fire and movement, patrol and ambush procedures.
BSLC is like shittttttt.
Some older threads are not updated info lorOriginally posted by gd4u:The 2 or 3 lines very helpful ar ... wah ... Search older threads for more info on SISPEC ba... maybe tt helps ...
Okie lah... Some goon SAF personnel also bring in their camera phones lor...Originally posted by nadash:Don't say like only foreigners will do stupid things such as bringing cam phones into camp leh.
WRONG infoOriginally posted by allentyb:huh, what the hell, are you talking about?
foreigners don't need to serve NS
if you are a PR, and you serve NS, your blue card, will auto become pink IC
sing what?Originally posted by zaxis:WRONG info
when every PR completed 2 yrs
they still collect back their blue IC, after sometime they then collect their pink IC
they need to sing again
Pink ic party or session called CCPC, held every qtr.
morning session & afternoon session.
ICA office very strict
late or absent blue IC holder
need to wait again 3 month for next session
Stand Up For Singapore?Originally posted by crabx:sing what?
National anthem,Originally posted by crabx:sing what?