I work with clerks all the time. i think they are great friends to go canteen breaks with!!Originally posted by the_unknown:I believe that some ppl have the misconceptions that the clerk vocation is necessary a easy job compared to the others (eg combatants). While i'm not saying that it is harder, it is certainly not as easy as what some ppl perceived. Just like all other vocations, the unit and appt that you are assigned to will likely determine the workload. If you are posted to an active unit as a clerk and assign to the manpower/intelliegence/ops branch, you may just feel that it is a underrated job.
In peacetime, you'll need to be doing your day job in the office.
In ops time, you'll be required to draw maps, manage orbat or running errands for your bosses.
Anyone else feel the same as me?
Originally posted by GHoST_18:the pen is mightier than the sword...
NPNTOriginally posted by mhcampboy:
i love the new clerks badge...
every workplace got its own amt of stressed up ppl. my branch had a couple of them, all posted out except one. btw, stress exist everywhere, it's how you cope that mattersOriginally posted by Ferguson:nothing beats the stress of RP.
never heard of clerk wanna suicide but got RP suicide mentality
Not all in ns got stress la...Originally posted by the_unknown:every workplace got its own amt of stressed up ppl. my branch had a couple of them, all posted out except one. btw, stress exist everywhere, it's how you cope that matters
kao shan.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Not all in ns got stress la...
well.. for sure i dun have any when im with my general.
so true.Originally posted by GHoST_18:the pen is mightier than the sword...
agreeOriginally posted by Gordonator:so true.
administrative jobs are important cos they keep the entire operation running.
oh my, machiam sounds like Combat Clerk.Originally posted by the_unknown:agree
but some ppl still think most (if not all) clerks are 'actors'... especially some csm and officers who would expect us to perform and do everything just like what a combatant does. worse of all, expect us to be available 24hrs a day.
One moment ask for some nominal rolls, then next moment ask to fall in for some exercise (or such). After that, scold ppl for not producing what was needed immediately. Guess we need fen shen shu.
rp stress meh?Originally posted by Ferguson:nothing beats the stress of RP.
never heard of clerk wanna suicide but got RP suicide mentality
see the other threadOriginally posted by crabx:rp stress meh?
they only change pass in guardhouse, check bags, open gate close gate, do sentry duty, prowl around
where got stress?
haha. i still remember the clerk who took my ic!Originally posted by Gordonator:oh my, machiam sounds like Combat Clerk.
actually hor, the moment we NSFs hand in our IC for 11B, we are all expected to be available 24hrs a day. haha.
which thread? link plsOriginally posted by Ferguson:see the other thread
tell me about itOriginally posted by the_unknown:haha. i still remember the clerk who took my ic!
we are just like chiong sua clerks.
up till now, i still have a hard time convincing others that there are indeed clerks that go outfield.
your superiors do siao on ah?Originally posted by the_unknown:up till now, i still have a hard time convincing others that there are indeed clerks that go outfield.
not that he is siao on, but just that he needs ppl to do the paper work for him (i'm in the s1 cell). besides, the orbat require him to bring as many as 5 asa with him (for s1 cell). for those in armour, you might have the 'luck' to travel in an APC with the battalion.Originally posted by Gordonator:your superiors do siao on ah?
what do you mean? going outfield or remembering the guy?Originally posted by martin_lim85:tell me about it
That's nothing. Some clerks I knew had to do up new training manuals and vehicle systems' plans, which is not something small. On average, to come up with a new parts list will take at least 2-3 mths.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Not every clerk does such stuff. There are clerks who are exploited to do stuff that would otherwise cost SAF to hire DXOs to do it.
Ever heard of the national day posters designed by NSF and paid 1 buck by their CO for the job?