paya lebar air base was once ADSD....... and adb was located over there..............Originally posted by alvin-ncs:cannot find Singapore Air Forces so put here...dont mind aghhhh...
just asking who kana PLAB - FDS...
*(Paya Lebar Air Base)
-_-Originally posted by allentyb:paya lebar air base was once ADSD....... and adb was located over there..............
so whats your point?
consider the fact, you got posted to an air baseOriginally posted by alvin-ncs:-_-
asking about who is posted there only ma...
cause i am there, and wanted to know who kana there too...
cool...wat r u doing over there??Originally posted by allentyb:consider the fact, you got posted to an air base
if you kenna my past unit, then you pray hard, that you will not die inside
and by the way, my old unit is 163 SQN, air defense..... first line of defense
I-Hawk missile..........
i ord long time ago already............Originally posted by alvin-ncs:cool...wat r u doing over there??
RP...but going to post out very soon...Originally posted by allentyb:i ord long time ago already............
are you a clerk, over there?
air base, good life lah
don't need to worry so much, i don't think you need to stay in at all
and furthermore, damn slack one lah
remember the motto of RSAF - Relax Serve And Fu ck off
which unit, are you going to?Originally posted by alvin-ncs:RP...but going to post out very soon...
as i got one childhoood record...
......Originally posted by The Den:heard that Technicians life is real good...
in PLAB? maybe.Originally posted by The Den:heard that Technicians life is real good...
Originally posted by Fatshort:but im proud to said that some reservist FDS have very good eyesight...
they can check my pass from 5 meters away and let me go thru some area..
PLAB not bad liao, quite central.. Bus 90 and 94....way to go..
let ORD be ur objective...
Originally posted by menoob:fds= field defence squadron
its like combat rp with a lot saikang
10 weeks training
-learn basic handling of weapons like gpmg, saw, p226. selected few will go for live firing. go range - fds is still using AR-15
-learn fibua, stay 2-3 days in fibua village
-chemical training, wear mob4 go inside chamber take off mask shout rank name ic den leave
-section,platoon live firing near ntu
-section movement, chiong sua
-field camp, dig trench, shellscrape, simulated attack/defence
-basic rp course, learn a bit of law, how to check car, etc
after course, den selection for drivers, goh, normal
-drivers basically to drive jeep patrol round base, collect n distribute food to rp in various guard post, operate the towing gate through n fro ST aero.
-goh main criteria is height, 2 years ndp, if suay den 2 yrs saf day also, coc for coa also must go, rsaf day also. off season is duty pernormal, on season den 8-5 duty, training 2-3 times a week
-normal just do duty, typically 48 hrs duty, do 4 hrs rest 8 hrs if enough people. off 1 day, static 1 day i.e 8-5 saikang or duty.
saikang- lots n lots of saikang, build concertina fence, build bunker(fill a greencolour C shape thingy with sandbags + roof
1 good thing, coz plab used to be a airport, so most building is air-con with few openable windows. fds hq is aircon, with no windows, imagine living in a normal office building with many partitions/rooms. the double decker sponge type of bed. the aircon is factory type, dam power. when i ord, they r constructing a new building for trainees & reservist. rumors that hq fds might move to there.
going back reservist this june, having mixed feelings now
fds oso?Originally posted by giggspyt:hehe i at plab also wor
Welcome to FDSOriginally posted by alvin-ncs:
my OC doing some stuff to us lei...
so we are more than these...
me!! ORDed 070207Originally posted by alvin-ncs:sian...anymore FDS here?