Wah you really kan cheong until its a little annoying. You can scan for food using your SAF 11B. Well the POS can also read any other card that has your NRIC number barcode. PTP has been reduced to 4 weeks, so even if you pass your IPPT within 2 weeks, you carry on. Confinement is 2 weeks only though, so you can go home for the weekend.Originally posted by AhJun:we use id card or 11b to scan for food ah?
hmm usually those wif o lvl qualification go where?
i heard tt now ptp even if u pass ippt after 2 week still haf to get confinement cnt go back? hmm if tt is so then what to do for the next 2 weeks?
hmm what abt the key how to bring key for pt wun drop out meh?
what id card?Originally posted by AhJun:we use id card or 11b to scan for food ah?
hmm usually those wif o lvl qualification go where?
i heard tt now ptp even if u pass ippt after 2 week still haf to get confinement cnt go back? hmm if tt is so then what to do for the next 2 weeks?
hmm what abt the key how to bring key for pt wun drop out meh?
dun worry, even if never bring 11b, can still scan... manual key in ur ic number lor on the pos machineOriginally posted by Reveille:Wah you really kan cheong until its a little annoying. You can scan for food using your SAF 11B. Well the POS can also read any other card that has your NRIC number barcode. PTP has been reduced to 4 weeks, so even if you pass your IPPT within 2 weeks, you carry on. Confinement is 2 weeks only though, so you can go home for the weekend.
Seriously relax la. Worry about all these when the time comes.
When you are in secondary school class... do you know all of your classmates? or only the one beside you?Originally posted by AhJun:what is the diff btw platoon/section ic
platoon ic must noe all frm the platoon? wah so many pple?
depending on camp.Originally posted by crabx:dun worry, even if never bring 11b, can still scan... manual key in ur ic number lor on the pos machine
This is a simple question of leadership.Originally posted by AhJun:what is the diff btw platoon/section ic
platoon ic must noe all frm the platoon? wah so many pple?
Up to you. What they want is your parade boot to be in reasonably good condition and brush-shined.Originally posted by AhJun:how to utilise boots meaning 1 for parade 1 for training?
Usually most people do pt after breakfast, or else timetable very hard to write. In BMT, the breakfast is always very early one. Can you imagine PT even earlier? Then you have to sleep earlier also.Originally posted by AhJun:straightaway after pt is breakfast right?
if that is so, i haf to bring along 11b to pt also?
field camp muz bring along key and 11b also?
y platoon ic will kanna a lot ah?
the sbo right izzit juz pack 1 time can liao?
we did.Originally posted by AhJun:pls help to ans my queries pls..
when i was in bmt i so sleepy almost fell asleep during 5bx then kenna kan by sergeant then i almost cryOriginally posted by Icemoon:Usually most people do pt after breakfast, or else timetable very hard to write. In BMT, the breakfast is always very early one. Can you imagine PT even earlier? Then you have to sleep earlier also.
Whether to bring alone the key to anywhere is up to you. For 11b, it depends.
I've answered the sbo questions many many times.
I never have 5bx in bmt before .. until I get to unit.Originally posted by crabx:when i was in bmt i so sleepy almost fell asleep during 5bx then kenna kan by sergeant then i almost cry
PTP 4week , weekend can go home anot ?Originally posted by AhJun:ok so now ptp is 4 weeks even if pass after 2 week also got confinement
so if pass then the rest of 2 weeks do what?
for mono unit after bmt if not posted out..still haf to bring duffel bag home for bloc leave right
how to utilise boots meaning 1 for parade 1 for training?
yes, usually the pt is static hence juz put it beside yourself. in the event there's a run, juz make sure it doesnt drop out.
am i supposed to bring 11b down for pt since its before breakfast? put in pocket? drop?
yes, folding of smart 4 is one of the 1st thing they teach you. there may also be swimming and marching drills
normally ptp besides doing exercises, what else ah? i see u all sae got a lot of admin time? hmm during ptp will they teach us those uniform stuff like how to fold no 4 and such?
usually yes
will we be informed of any parade beforehand so that we can prepare?
eh reply leh!!Originally posted by AhJun:18.
if i pass ippt by 2 weeks then the rest of the 2 weeks do what if got confinement?
am i supposed to bring 11b down for pt since its before breakfast? put in pocket? drop?
normally ptp besides doing exercises, what else ah? i see u all sae got a lot of admin time? hmm during ptp will they teach us those uniform stuff like how to fold no 4 and such?
will we be informed of any parade beforehand so that we can prepare?
so what someone replied is what if we muz always show 2 sets of uniform hung for display then still can put the other sets in the cupboard folded?
mono intake if pop then remain in unit for block leave nid to bring everything back or juz those normal stuff?
you will know the training programme beforehand - from the timetable.Originally posted by AhJun:will we be informed of any parade beforehand so that we can prepare?
so what someone replied is what if we muz always show 2 sets of uniform hung for display then still can put the other sets in the cupboard folded?
yes. why not?Originally posted by AhJun:are we given time to pack full pack/sbo for field camp?