i dunno lah, i feel that NS without the occasional bao ka liao F word and the unmentionables organs, is just not right leiOriginally posted by hisoka:well at the very least the cleaning up of the language is fine.
like the ue of vulgar language is useful
Originally posted by snk86:i dunno lah, i feel that NS without the occasional bao ka liao F word and the unmentionables organs, is just not right lei
if they can't take vulgarities, i wonder how much can they take in a battlefield. its like creating a situation you don't like and can't control.Originally posted by hisoka:
truth is i think dun have better. personally found usage of vulgarities increased after ns and have to change ways after ns abit hard.
why jeopardise or make unneccessary trouble for them when there isn't a need for it other than the "feeling"
Becos SAF know, we will never go to war...Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:if they can't take vulgarities, i wonder how much can they take in a battlefield. its like creating a situation you don't like and can't control.
you may say that it doesn't relate or affect but somehow i just feel that sometimes its these stuff that gives one a little extra push.
what does going to the battlefield got to do with vulgarities. i grant you pple do swear when they are faced with danger or injuried but thats no reason to encourage swearing at normal times.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:if they can't take vulgarities, i wonder how much can they take in a battlefield. its like creating a situation you don't like and can't control.
you may say that it doesn't relate or affect but somehow i just feel that sometimes its these stuff that gives one a little extra push.
for show also do sui sui mah.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Becos SAF know, we will never go to war...
What we have are all for shows...
THIS IS CAKE TOWN!Originally posted by hisoka:what does going to the battlefield got to do with vulgarities. i grant you pple do swear when they are faced with danger or injuried but thats no reason to encourage swearing at normal times.
being cursed at gives one the extra push? maybe the extra push to shoot the foulmouthed individual
lets see. cheap labour checked. sadist satisfaction for some regulars and maybe the leaders checked.Originally posted by Fatum:we're training soldiers or boy scouts ? ......
well ... the old birds should be glad that we went through the real army .... for TWO AND HALF years .......
if you're not going to train soldiers to be soldiers, have NS for fark ? ...
well, put it this way, which arm force would have a problem with using of vulgarities? not IDF man....and isant they what we are trying to learn?Originally posted by hisoka:lets see. cheap labour checked. sadist satisfaction for some regulars and maybe the leaders checked.
i wonder what else.
i'll put it this way, how does vulgurity sprouting and abuse help to improve the pple?Originally posted by snk86:well, put it this way, which arm force would have a problem with using of vulgarities? not IDF man....and isant they what we are trying to learn?