go down cmpb ask lorOriginally posted by Rustyhong:I tio the Oct batch.
But i am now free and i have to wait for at least another 5months to 6months!!!!
Is there any way you can request for a earlier date?
Thanks
i call and ask le.Originally posted by twists:go down cmpb ask lor
u called the 1800-ensnsns?Originally posted by Rustyhong:i call and ask le.
So ask ppl here if anyone got try be4? (request for a earlier date)
ok ... i try call tml see how. Then will reply here again. Thanks ...Originally posted by twists:u called the 1800-ensnsns?
see my post at HWZ abt how NS.sg operating..
http://forums.hardwarezone.com/showpost.php?p=23273264&postcount=22
i believe they operate like this lor.. but no 100%
i mean u called the 1800ensnsns hotline abt enlisting b4 oct issit?Originally posted by Rustyhong:ok ... i try call tml see how. Then will reply here again. Thanks ...
Another other ways?
oooh ... i called 1800-ensnsns already ... they say everything is random de...Originally posted by twists:i mean u called the 1800ensnsns hotline abt enlisting b4 oct issit?
if u wan more faster reply, best is go down cmpb..
ask the receptionist loh.Originally posted by stellazio:go down cmpb and speak to who?
no worry ... my friend also haven't get letter ....Originally posted by thunder_boy:i still havent receive my enlistment letter yet.. i ask my fren ard mi liao all get the letter liao... all go in in jun.. did they miss mi out? or there is other enlistment date n will send the letter later?
Heh, i did went down personally, called them and sent 2 emails.Originally posted by eac:ya... my bmt time got some early enlistment requested went in early...
if u really that desperate to go in early early, go down to cmpb PERSONALLY.
thats the response i get from calling.Originally posted by lemon87:Heh, i did went down personally, called them and sent 2 emails.
The response i got today was, the PC generates the name randomly.. so i guess the hope of getting early enlistment is pretty low..
One thing that irks me is that, if early enlistment isn't possible with the PC generating the records randomly, why THEN IS THERE a form for early enlistment?!!
the system is the same as u go airport and want an air ticket urgently on the next earliest flight. didnt u plead the admin officer there at the reception to put u on the waiting list?Originally posted by lemon87:Heh, i did went down personally, called them and sent 2 emails.
The response i got today was, the PC generates the name randomly.. so i guess the hope of getting early enlistment is pretty low..
One thing that irks me is that, if early enlistment isn't possible with the PC generating the records randomly, why THEN IS THERE a form for early enlistment?!!
better than 0%. =)Originally posted by lemon87:Haha.. Got another call from CMPB..
heres why the chances are slim.
1. Usually they assign more enlistees than their available slots. E.g. 200 Vacanices, they will assign 240, as they know some will defer.
2. There are a whole lot down asking for early enlistment