Originally posted by <->:bring campbell soup, hotdogs. cook outfield put in your noodles. that's what my kakis did in cresendo in the middle of the night.
Hihiz. Could the guys who have experienced it help me out? Thanks. =)
The burning questions are:
[b]1. (a) What are essential items you should bring for field camp?- That is, if you forget to bring them, your life during the 6 days would be quite difficult.
I've got some here, but I fear that I might have left some stuff out.
Black Tape x4
Ziploc Bags At least 3L3M2S
Boot Lace x2
Range Card x1
Ear Plugs x1
L-torch with Batteries x1
Camo Cream x1
Prickly Heat Large x1
Trash Bags x2
Engineering Gloves x1
Lighter x1
Purple box with 6 candles inside x1
Eh..Did I miss out anything?
(b) Are we allowed to bring additional items from the outside world which would aid us in surviving field camp? (I'm thinking of the sandfly net I saw at e-mart and such items)
2. (a) Is the SIT test conducted during field camp?
(b) What exactly is a SIT test? Perhaps someone can give some examples to illustrate what a SIT test is..Like what exactly do people do in SIT tests.
Thanks for all the help and sorry to trouble you guys..
Yours Sincerely,
Chao Recruit. =P[/b]
wah lau u.. crescendo and bmt outfield is different lei...Originally posted by airgrinder:bring campbell soup, hotdogs. cook outfield put in your noodles. that's what my kakis did in cresendo in the middle of the night.
have u seen the new field pack? its HUGE lorOriginally posted by mhcampboy:wah lau u.. crescendo and bmt outfield is different lei...
bmt got to squeeze all the food rations in one pack. and my time, the specs dun allow additional food to be brought.
but then now. i dunno la. new bags. new system. new genrations.
No need for those guniang stuff. Use the water from your SAF water bottle to wash your face and rub clean with the tissue paper supplied in your combat rations pack. And bring along half a roll of toilet paper for your backside crack.Originally posted by crabx:some people say bring those wet towel or baby wipes... useful for cleaning up camo cream or whatever
oh..if tats the case.... then can bring all the campbell soups la..Originally posted by vito_corleone:have u seen the new field pack? its HUGE lor
opoos...just remembered, not cresendo, wallaby.Originally posted by mhcampboy:wah lau u.. crescendo and bmt outfield is different lei...
bmt got to squeeze all the food rations in one pack. and my time, the specs dun allow additional food to be brought.
but then now. i dunno la. new bags. new system. new genrations.
i love crescendo... and high noon also... the ninja vans... oh my gawd.. they are angels man.. the burgers..mMmm so big...Originally posted by airgrinder:opoos...just remembered, not cresendo, wallaby.
cresendo just remember to bring wallet. Bee hoon with hotdog fried egg, and cold can drink, fried rice, etc etc. The thais follow u behind. Then they walk around near your area and ask what u wanna order.
then they do the cooking right there on their pickup, cooking up a storm. My colonel that time say all eat combat rations, but end up he also "tabao". hohoh
taiwan also right? just that diff cuisine.... eg. ramen, chicken chop, mee sua noodles, etc...Originally posted by airgrinder:opoos...just remembered, not cresendo, wallaby.
cresendo just remember to bring wallet. Bee hoon with hotdog fried egg, and cold can drink, fried rice, etc etc. The thais follow u behind. Then they walk around near your area and ask what u wanna order.
then they do the cooking right there on their pickup, cooking up a storm. My colonel that time say all eat combat rations, but end up he also "tabao". hohoh
roc is a snack heaven.Originally posted by crabx:taiwan also right? just that diff cuisine.... eg. ramen, chicken chop, mee sua noodles, etc...
u haven go b4 u keep ur mouth shut!Originally posted by crabx:taiwan also right? just that diff cuisine.... eg. ramen, chicken chop, mee sua noodles, etc...
Good morning mono..Originally posted by monoslayer:roc is a snack heaven.
mine's always full of cup noodles and snacks whenever i book inOriginally posted by mhcampboy:oh..if tats the case.... then can bring all the campbell soups la..
who says you have to remove camo off your face? just follow my heck-care style and you'll have a proud face of camo-powder-camo-powder-camo-powder-camo kueh lapis layers to show off to your less garang peers at the end of your field camp!Originally posted by Claypot Rice:No need for those guniang stuff. Use the water from your SAF water bottle to wash your face and rub clean with the tissue paper supplied in your combat rations pack. And bring along half a roll of toilet paper for your backside crack.
Bring some panadols and gastric medicine and some pills for indigestion. And some fruit salt would be useful.
I get free..Originally posted by vito_corleone:mine's always full of cup noodles and snacks whenever i book in
good evening campyOriginally posted by mhcampboy:Good morning mono..
wah then u become fat fat then cannot pass ippt how?Originally posted by mhcampboy:I get free..
from HQ qm.... and every nite without fail..i go down to cookhouse for extra nightsnacks... and supper