1. Sorry.. certain things I like to keep private on the net.Originally posted by sir sickolot II:1. you've ORD/ROD liao right?
2. just asking what badges do you have on yr LHS?
And if you're a regular.. there is a waiting list for each course...i know some people who queue 2 years just to qualify for airborne.
SO those NCC buggers got it lucky..no need to queue.
Pls lar.. I not trying to show off my badgesOriginally posted by sir sickolot II:technically those 3 badges are basic badges. A CDO NSF Officer or a NSF Officer with NCC Air Borne would have a LHS that looks like that.
In any case, agreed you have more or equal to the number of confidence badges that most regulars have. Would be esp impressive for NSFs.
As for the first qns, alright then...
thanks.Originally posted by Gordonator:
if memories serves, according to SAF dress code, one can only put 3 badges above the left breast pocket. not as many as u like (assuming one really earned them in the 1st place).Originally posted by chanjyj:I think you can plonk unlimited number of badges there if you are a regular, rank+served for many years.
Airborne+JCC+CSB+TKD+EOD+Diver+.... you name it.
Your badges are quite common for certain vocations.Originally posted by chanjyj:Pls lar.. I not trying to show off my badges
You ask me what badge I have and I was posting here out of courtesy, not to show off.
and btw, since those 3 badges are "basic badges", it just proves you can have many many many badges on your LHS... i.e. add TKD, Divers badge..
I wonder how to fit 5 badges in there
Yes, they are/were.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Your badges are quite common for certain vocations.
The others are attached to the pocket itself, as far as I remember. However, now with the "SINGAPORE" Tag, I am not sure of protocol.Originally posted by Gordonator:if memories serves, according to SAF dress code, one can only put 3 badges above the left breast pocket. not as many as u like (assuming one really earned them in the 1st place).
ok, my badOriginally posted by chanjyj:Pls lar.. I not trying to show off my badges
You ask me what badge I have and I was posting here out of courtesy, not to show off.
and btw, since those 3 badges are "basic badges", it just proves you can have many many many badges on your LHS... i.e. add TKD, Divers badge..
I wonder how to fit 5 badges in there
I know lah.Originally posted by sir sickolot II:ok, my bad
like gordanator said, max is still 3 on LHS i think.
i don't mean to belittle the confidence badges, as in CSB and JCC etc are also not easy courses.
But when i said they were basic meant they were more common, as compared to freefall and other less common badges
the dress code is there all along. nothing have changed.Originally posted by chanjyj:The others are attached to the pocket itself, as far as I remember. However, now with the "SINGAPORE" Tag, I am not sure of protocol.
I long time never wear uniform already. The order of badges must go and check. But for basic badges, I think JCC and airborne are interchangeable, both have same "status", i.e. they will go above the CSB badge if you have 3 badges, and not the CSB badge is ontop of the JCC badge.Originally posted by Gordonator:the dress code is there all along. nothing have changed.
u cannot suka suka put any badges on the pocket as u like. there are rules as to how the badges are to be arranged.
don't say like that lah-IPPT badge got?Originally posted by krakadu:i have no achievement badges on my uniform coz i dont excel in anything
i dun need to take ipptOriginally posted by chanjyj:don't say like that lah-IPPT badge got?
Ask your OC if you that interested. but I suggest you also look at the mentalilty of your OC before asking.Originally posted by orangel:ive been looking around and i still cant find the place to verify it
according to the new dress code directive by MINDEF, Airborne is of a higher priority than JCC. Even if you're an Infantry vocationalist.Originally posted by chanjyj:I long time never wear uniform already. The order of badges must go and check. But for basic badges, I think JCC and airborne are interchangeable, both have same "status", i.e. they will go above the CSB badge if you have 3 badges, and not the CSB badge is ontop of the JCC badge.
Am I correct?
Originally posted by sir sickolot II:according to the new dress code directive by MINDEF, Airborne is of a higher priority than JCC. Even if you're an Infantry vocationalist.
Pls correct me if i'm wrong.