yes.Originally posted by Cro-Magnon:People can get charged (and jail? DB?) during their ICT.
its his job.. u will do the same thing too..Originally posted by kentheman:may i ask which unit do u come from??
normally NSmen tt i've handled always book in in funny hairstyle, RSM will make alot of noise. ESP Tanjong Gul camp the RSM, sibeh kao peh kao bu...minor minor thing he oso wan to make noise...
Confirm not funny hairstyle... Other than not having slope at the back, the rest all ok... No highlights etc Unless it's a requirement to be an otaku or nerd during reservist... Not even aspiring to be the next wuzun...Originally posted by kentheman:may i ask which unit do u come from??
normally NSmen tt i've handled always book in in funny hairstyle, RSM will make alot of noise. ESP Tanjong Gul camp the RSM, sibeh kao peh kao bu...minor minor thing he oso wan to make noise...
always a lurkerOriginally posted by laurence82:bloody hell
u are back!
Yah lah.. I believe he's not the only one...Originally posted by tokyofire:I know about this NSman, 3 years ago when i went ICT, this guy kena condemned by his japanese company. But that ICT period, he was part of this innovation group that invent some DVD stuffs but he couldn't make use of his talent cos he was being kena back for reservist. Finally last year, he left cos he kena condemned for the last few years. Reservist always come @ the wrong timing for him. Quite sad for him.
Last year, got 1 stupid RSM forced us to cut hairs. He said those kena caught if never cut, all cannot book out. damn the RSM...
Cut the NSman some slack, if not you will see all the males in SG having the same hairstyle.. Not forgetting that he may not do the same thing...Originally posted by mhcampboy:its his job.. u will do the same thing too..
haha, crap. if a musician needs his hair to look and sound credible then I guess he is not a true musician afterall.Originally posted by KoolKool:I do not totally agree with this hair-cut thing. It should be kept neat and tidy, hygiene, even if it means the guy's hair is so long that he has to tie it up.
The SAF got to accept what is social norm. How can you expect a rock musician to wear a wig everytime he completes his ICT for his work / performances ? He needs real long hair to jazz up his performances.
If he does not need the hairstyle, he will be some famous singer. The reason why some are still singing in lounges means they need their hair to help.Originally posted by Theballstopshere:haha, crap. if a musician needs his hair to look and sound credible then I guess he is not a true musician afterall.
The big bucks issue not quite true... My unit has a well-known neurosurgeon serving his reservist, and he earns about per month close to 110k... But he still get called back...Originally posted by jianfish9:Well a few things can be done.
Go downgrade yourself. Its just a matter of will and money.
Earn a hell lot of big bucks. One of the reservist I know came back just as he was promoted to be a partner of a law firm. After that reservist where the SAF had to pay through their nose, I never did see him again.
Just go cut your hair. It will grow back one.
the guy should have deferred his ict, on the basis of work commitments.Originally posted by tokyofire:I know about this NSman, 3 years ago when i went ICT, this guy kena condemned by his japanese company. But that ICT period, he was part of this innovation group that invent some DVD stuffs but he couldn't make use of his talent cos he was being kena back for reservist. Finally last year, he left cos he kena condemned for the last few years. Reservist always come @ the wrong timing for him. Quite sad for him.
Last year, got 1 stupid RSM forced us to cut hairs. He said those kena caught if never cut, all cannot book out. damn the RSM...
Well isn't he suppose to be a MO?Originally posted by dork3d:The big bucks issue not quite true... My unit has a well-known neurosurgeon serving his reservist, and he earns about per month close to 110k... But he still get called back...