oO cannot wait to enlistOriginally posted by Xtrider:of course la...imagine after every battle u open chicken pontay..i think the solidier die more from sucide and hunger than KIA lor..
early book-out will be a better choice for morale boosting.Originally posted by sand king:My friend who is in the army now, told me that they improved the combat rations so that it will boost the morale of the troops during camps or war.
true or not?
Originally posted by Cro-Magnon:ermmmm... i dun tink i wanna carry these extra burden go outfield..
I agree our current combat ration is getting better. 10 years ago, where can you find canned coffee or milo or Oreo Cookies?? Anybody still remember the "wonderful" Savory Rice with Chicken dish?
Not sure if it is out of topic to mention here...
If you people trained with "Ang Moh" soldiers overseas, you may see that their combat ration seems much more delectable or appetizing than ours. Hmm...the NZ soldiers (10 years ago) has Uncle Toby bars, chocolate bars, packet of cereal, canned meat, canned fruits, condensed milk, jam, biscuits, etc...
I still prefer my can of braised chicken and sardinesOriginally posted by Saint`:My bro jus came back from field camp n smuggled a few new ration packs . I m suprised that what gourmet food they r having nw . Example of 1 pack i saw was 1) black pepper pasta with chicken 2) claypot rice with chicken n dessert is a wonderful longan red bean .
What happen to the notorious pontay rice!!
Can juz need to bring ET blade and stick can liao lor and then start digging then after that you know what will happen.....Originally posted by Unidentified:heard that the ratio oso come with fruit pack izzit ?
my cousin say then go outfield sure no bring fruit de , coz eat le later need to find place to lau sai
haha then become too slackOriginally posted by Gordonator:early book-out will be a better choice for morale boosting.
last time i tried their rations, they had pretty asian stuff, teriyaki chicken soup ,Originally posted by tankh80:Well right now they have almost the same stuff as us accept that their matches is water proof..... and their diet is well more cater to theirs and not to us asians.....
it's not as if we are taking out confidential documents so actually 'smuggling' out combat rations isn't that big deal actually......Originally posted by Unidentified:How come getting combat ration out is illegal ?
Ration are given , and meant for soldier to be eaten
Just got some left why cannot take home ?
Isnt it strange to be arrested for bringing a ration home ?
Or is there some mutation chemical inside food , soldier eat le become hulk for a period of time , that is illegal to bring home ?