died in tourture training ???Originally posted by the Bear:the last time some died in training..
no la , just curious , and wonder nowday soldier can tahan tourture anot , in the show , the person was tourture from day to night for 10 day before he surrender , was thinking , 3G soldier can tahan that long anot ?? and nowaday , torture tool are becoming from bad to worst.Originally posted by ouchtthurt:U goin behind enemy lines ah? Why so scared? Mian kia lah!
If i am not wrong its called combat survival course right. And yes, the last time during the course someone did die. Think there is a thread about it smwhr.
No need to torture so khan khor lah... Show us the dough and the beans will be split...Originally posted by Unidentified:Was watching ''Price Of Peace'' series yesterday , then saw the tourture method that was taught in history when i was in school
the scence saw yesterday was an anti-japanese soidier (yi yong jun) caught , he refuse to give away the location of other soldier hidout and was treated with different kind of tourturing tools. And after 10 days without food and tourture he finally gave up and surrender
Ok, main point here is , when we go army to train and handle equipment , are soldier trained in a way that if one day they become Prisoner Of War , and toutured , how far can they take it as not to let out military secrets ??
Im afriad most of them would surrender ever before any tourture tool was used
our soldiers are trained to the point that shouting and uttering and vulgarities will trigger a phonecall to their mummies and complain...Originally posted by Unidentified:Was watching ''Price Of Peace'' series yesterday , then saw the tourture method that was taught in history when i was in school
the scence saw yesterday was an anti-japanese soidier (yi yong jun) caught , he refuse to give away the location of other soldier hidout and was treated with different kind of tourturing tools. And after 10 days without food and tourture he finally gave up and surrender
Ok, main point here is , when we go army to train and handle equipment , are soldier trained in a way that if one day they become Prisoner Of War , and toutured , how far can they take it as not to let out military secrets ??
Im afriad most of them would surrender ever before any tourture tool was used
ask their mummy to call enemy hotline and complain about the harsh torture ?Originally posted by R3SsH|n:our soldiers are trained to the point that shouting and uttering and vulgarities will trigger a phonecall to their mummies and complain...
you really think they can survive "torture"?
Interesting you should mention this, because in war would a military commander care about the enemy? Having info could save his men or other fellow soldiers' lives. What's more how would a commander know if the enemy is not doing the same to POWs?Originally posted by LazerLordz:You better also worry if our soldiers are going to torture the enemy once they see their friends and mates die in battle.
The convention separates soldiers from animals.Originally posted by Unidentified:ya lor , the geneva code write until so nice lai dat
but when war come who really care , break the rules 1st , find excuse to cover up later
We are not trained to handle torture. We are trained to avoid capture. It's a reminder.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:our soldiers are trained to the point that shouting and uttering and vulgarities will trigger a phonecall to their mummies and complain...
you really think they can survive "torture"?
if you dun tell them what they want, they torture you.Originally posted by Fatum:looking at our neighbours (potential enemies), POW training would be a waste of time ....
if war comes, like it or not, it'll be a dirty war of ethnic extermination for them, no quarters, no mercy will be given, so don't expect any .... the best you can expect is for it all to end quick if you get caught .... and (judging from reports from places like west papua, east timor and aceh), they'll behave like animals .... so save a last round for yourself ....
good thinkingOriginally posted by Fatum:looking at our neighbours (potential enemies), POW training would be a waste of time ....
if war comes, like it or not, it'll be a dirty war of ethnic extermination for them, no quarters, no mercy will be given, so don't expect any .... the best you can expect is for it all to end quick if you get caught .... and (judging from reports from places like west papua, east timor and aceh), they'll behave like animals .... so save a last round for yourself ....
most interesting insight there... and i have to agree that we might really be the target of a 'genocide'.. to wipe us off the map should war occur. i don't want to discuss further, since it's very politically sensitive... but i still feel our soldiers got to be trained in POW-capture. It helps build a steady resilience in the battlefield...which is important even without capture.Originally posted by Fatum:looking at our neighbours (potential enemies), POW training would be a waste of time ....
I was in the POW course just before the course that the person died... And then... some of us were "selected" to go for interviews on how the POW training was like...Originally posted by the Bear:the last time some died in training..