so is it possible for you to share the experience in POW training ? How was it ?Originally posted by eagle:I was in the POW course just before the course that the person died... And then... some of us were "selected" to go for interviews on how the POW training was like...
Heng none of my friends died that time... But the one that died was the friend of a few of my friends...
That's from the show "Rules of Engagement"Originally posted by sir sickolot II:lemme paint you this scenario, based on a movie about the 70's US-Viet COng War.
An American team split up along a mangrove, each led by a 2Lt. One group got ambushed and was under heavy fire. The other american group managed to capture the OC and runner of the VietCong unit. Do note the OC and runner surrendered, making them POWs
Hearing the gun fire from a distance, the 2Lt knows the OC can call off the ambush and save his other team. So he threatens the OC with a gun. The OC refused, and the 2LT killed the runner in cold blood.
Although the other team was brutally massacred... should the 2Lt have killed the runner, given the OC and runner both surrendered and were by the Geneva Code -POWs and to be free of all mil torture.
thanks for jolting my memory...yes it's Rules of Engagement with Samuel L Jackson I think...Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:That's from the show "Rules of Engagement"
The laws of armed conflict outlaws torture but we all know not everyone abides by it. The common soldiers are not required to be POW-trained. I think the justification is they are unlikely to be operating behind enemy lines and chances of them getting captured are unlikely (but we all know that's BS. Try telling that to Corporal Gilad Shalit).
Bleed in training and you'll only sweat in war. POW training is meant to be harsh. I dun think the enemy would give you a king coil bed when they're torturing you. The training was already quite watered down when I went but still, it made me wish many times over that I wasn't there.Originally posted by zagan:isn't because these POW training are quite harsh? if normal grunt are subjected to it then most probably they will bail out early (and defeat the whole purpose of the training)
some countries by POW training they meant as close as real torture as possible, including stress positions, physical punishments and worse (i read that some asian countries are even worse than western ones, the two koreas comes to mind)
It's still classified even though the newspaper talked so much about the dunking?Originally posted by kentheman:i've been thru the POW package before and it is classified information. we are not allowed to leak out any details abt wat is going thru. all i can say is tt the package is tough but managable...
Why not you sign on cdo, experience it yourself and let us know??Originally posted by Unidentified:Awww..... classified information .........
hmmm...... wonder POW package got hang you on the wooden cross and whip you , then pour salt water on ur body
after that force you drink water till u full , then kick u stomach until u vomit all water out
No WAY !!! i wanted to be in medic , dun curse me go cdoOriginally posted by cyberr1981:Why not you sign on cdo, experience it yourself and let us know??
cdo medic den...Originally posted by Unidentified:No WAY !!! i wanted to be in medic , dun curse me go cdo
huh ? cdo got medic mehOriginally posted by kwlee:cdo medic den...
yup...it is still classified information. the newspaper onli say abt dunking, n not other matters. all i can say, dunking is out of syllabus, as far as i know. unless cadres do it quietly.Originally posted by eagle:It's still classified even though the newspaper talked so much about the dunking?
Dunking was actually not allowed, but none of us knew it at that time. Our head dunking was not done in a basin; it was done in the washing boots area type of "sink". The water was about a few cm deep. But u can imagine, being dunked when ur hands are tied up behind ur back.
That was about the toughest part. The others are more of mental test, which were easily manageable. Those are the parts that I think should be more classified information. Mostly about how you answer questions directed at you when u r a POW.
if i am not wrong there is, u work in team.Originally posted by Unidentified:huh ? cdo got medic meh
don't be silly. No medic.. then what? Surgeon?Originally posted by Unidentified:huh ? cdo got medic meh
sick perverted and evil.Originally posted by BillGates:How to survive this?
extracted from http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unit_731#Activities
Vivisection
Prisoners of war were subjected to vivisection without anesthesia[8][9]
Vivisections were performed on prisoners infected with various diseases. Scientists performed invasive surgery on prisoners, removing organs to study the effects of disease on the human body. These were conducted while the patients were alive because it was felt that the decomposition process would affect the results.[10][11]
The infected and vivisected prisoners included men, women, children and infants.[12]
Vivisections were also performed on pregnant women, sometimes impregnated by doctors, and the fetus removed.[13]
Prisoners had limbs amputated in order to study blood loss.
Those limbs that were removed were sometimes re-attached to the opposite sides of the body.
Some prisoners' limbs were frozen and amputated, while others had limbs frozen then thawed to study the effects of the resultant untreated gangrene and rotting.
Some prisoners had their stomachs surgically removed and the esophagus reattached to the intestines.
Parts of the brain, lungs, liver, etc. were removed from some prisoners.[14] [15][16][17]
u tell them they oso kill u, so y tell them...Originally posted by givemeluck:seriously speaking , if any of u down here got torture in a real war , which is a lot worse then the 1 u received in training.... , will you give up and give in to the enemy ?