Originally posted by Gedanken:It's the reality of the situation. According to the Geneva Convention, paratroopers aren't supposed to be shot at while they're in the air, but I'd have to have rocks in my head if I expected to have an easy ride down. Fact is that once the shooting starts, nobody gives a rat's about the rules so you may as well deal with the situation as it is rather than what it should be.
Ha dude! You watched BHD too?Originally posted by wonderamazement:You sound just like Eric Bana's character in BHDWell, that's the purpose of the POW training isn't it...
How can i not watch it?!Originally posted by ouchtthurt:Ha dude! You watched BHD too?
When paratroopers are sent into war, they definitely know for sure not all of them make it out alive. Hell, they wont even noe if they can be inserted without getting killed. It's part of their job, and its what they were trained to do. If their intel gets leaked out, and the enemy camps at their landing site then I think its abit suay.
When theres war, theres bound to be confusion. There are soo many factors that cant be controlled by both the enemy and the friendly.
Theres a saying "bing bu yan zha", all fairs in war man, whether you cheat, lie or wadever. I bet there were thousands of paratroopers shot down somewhere, but all these were covered up discretly.
First, we tie you up like an Iguana then make you rolled around in Lallang after that pour ice water on you.Your body will be itching everywhere with no one to scratch your balls for you.How is that for starters.....of course in the old days we will try our best not to kill you>ooooooopsOriginally posted by kwlee:lallang only ? no catas?
these are time wasting ......Originally posted by Short Ninja:First, we tie you up like an Iguana then make you rolled around in Lallang after that pour ice water on you.Your body will be itching everywhere with no one to scratch your balls for you.How is that for starters.....of course in the old days we will try our best not to kill you>ooooooops![]()
Talk about ball scratching, anyone watched Casino Royale recently....Originally posted by Short Ninja:First, we tie you up like an Iguana then make you rolled around in Lallang after that pour ice water on you.Your body will be itching everywhere with no one to scratch your balls for you.How is that for starters.....of course in the old days we will try our best not to kill you>ooooooops![]()
then they should just assassinate the head of state.Originally posted by wonderamazement:True... I can imagine myself not giving a damn bout some dumb rule that can get me killed... The convention expects people to fight fair...but in the case of war, i feel that the main purpose is to defeat the enemy be it underhand or legitimately.
I stopped watching bond movies after Timothy Dalton.Is the new one good?Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:Talk about ball scratching, anyone watched Casino Royale recently....![]()
Under particle 6 of the American Armed Forces Code of Conduct.It says something like a soldier should behave the same as in the battlefield and as a POW to hold out as long as possbile before considering defeat to the enemy.The only human being who could tahan torture is Rambo from first blood to no more blood.The rest of us would have to pray we dont get caughtOriginally posted by Unidentified:Was watching ''Price Of Peace'' series yesterday , then saw the tourture method that was taught in history when i was in school
the scence saw yesterday was an anti-japanese soidier (yi yong jun) caught , he refuse to give away the location of other soldier hidout and was treated with different kind of tourturing tools. And after 10 days without food and tourture he finally gave up and surrender
Ok, main point here is , when we go army to train and handle equipment , are soldier trained in a way that if one day they become Prisoner Of War , and toutured , how far can they take it as not to let out military secrets ??
Im afriad most of them would surrender ever before any tourture tool was used
Originally posted by Short Ninja:first blood to no more blood
The most believable Bond to date and the only one that got me buying the DVD.Originally posted by Short Ninja:I stopped watching bond movies after Timothy Dalton.Is the new one good?
but still, I think it's very MAN to see a shirtless guy chained up and enduring all the whippings...Originally posted by Unidentified:Awww..... classified information .........
hmmm...... wonder POW package got hang you on the wooden cross and whip you , then pour salt water on ur body
after that force you drink water till u full , then kick u stomach until u vomit all water out
Originally posted by cyberr1981:but still, I think it's very MAN to see a shirtless guy chained up and enduring all the whippings...
I've read in some BDSM website that one of the guys can endure around 80 lashes before he yell the ''safe word'' (to stop the whipping).
80 lashes I think is really ALOT. I wonder how many lashes can an avg cdo endure if there is really such training....![]()
Buddy, some days it just don't pay to ask that question.Originally posted by Short Ninja:What was that all about???
They thought we macam super hero like dat just because 2000 years ago someone kena 40 lashes and survived.Originally posted by Gedanken:Buddy, some days it just don't pay to ask that question.
Originally posted by Gedanken:Buddy, some days it just don't pay to ask that question.
40 lashes is like no kick leh...Originally posted by Short Ninja:They thought we macam super hero like dat just because 2000 years ago someone kena 40 lashes and survived.![]()
I dun get your question... can be more specify or not??Originally posted by Short Ninja:What was that all about???
You're going to have to beg for it.Originally posted by cyberr1981:I dun get your question... can be more specify or not??![]()
Don't know about the ego part. I attended 2 RTC courses, trust me, on the prospect of enduring that 24 hrs again, ego was the last thing on your mind. We learnt in the first RTC to drop food along the way around the camp for later retrieval, and to store survival items on us without being detected upon release for survival training. It helps not to shout at your captors too.Originally posted by footprints:The POW course was conducted in conjunction with the jungle survival training. It was a taste of whats to come and very interesting course. Our egos were boosted after the course.
Water dunking was the best part. It was like in the movies...
Never tell the enemy what he wants if you want to keep alive.
Come and bend down and daddy will give you 100 lashes of rotan until your eyes pop outOriginally posted by cyberr1981:I dun get your question... can be more specify or not??![]()
And you killed the coconut tree??Originally posted by crosshairs:The most valuable part was learning about things you can eat from a 50 foot coconut tree after chopping it down.....